Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Now that thats over.....

melon....

Firstly I would like to Congratulate the Dogs on their win. The better more disciplined, more desperate side won on the night. Well done.

Secondly I would like to propose on behalf of the other Chooks fans that have been labelled as all sorts of nasty things, that we forget the past indiscretions and ill feelings stemming from 2002, salary caps, coffs harbour and the like, and celebrate a new rivallry that will surpase the rivalries of the DOgs/Eels/Dragons on the 80s.

With the talent in our youth sides, I think its safe to say lets look forward to a fierce Roosters V Dogs rivalry for the next decade.

Lets keep it clean, lets keep it hard and fair, and lets enjoy and watch this rivalry ressurect League to its highest levels of greatness.

Join with me in celebrating Rugby LEague

And we'll make sure we finish you next time

Good luck all!!!

^ Pando

retired
f**k you, Melon and the "August Premiers" horse that you rode in on. #-o Hypocrite wanker. :lol:

gregstar

it is a pleasure to see you melon - we were worried! i tried to petition for your return but was dealt with swiftly by the moderators! welcom back! :clap:

WarriorDog

melon.... said:
Lets keep it clean, lets keep it hard and fair...

..WHAT??!?!!...that would be too damn boring...early call I say, there's heaps more sledging to enjoy! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

woodgers

What is that beeping sound? Fire Alarm? No, just Melon reversing. Oh how sweet you had to come here the day after your side got done and try and be noble. I actually thought you would be missing for months.

Knowing that turds like you and Cockburn are suffering and are made to look fools again was almost as good as my side winning it. I am a happy chap today!

What was that about King Finchy again?

melon....

gregstar said:
it is a pleasure to see you melon - we were worried! i tried to petition for your return but was dealt with swiftly by the moderators! welcom back! :clap:
Im not going to hang around to often...I have issues with the site, and I have issues with what is and is not allowed to be posted. I have issues with the atmosphere here, and the blame lies directly with the site owners.

I just felt I wanted to congratulate the DOgs, and show us Roosters fans, even the hard arsed prix have some humility, especially after Renny the Dog's poor form last night on the Wall.

Winners are Grinners, the rest can suit themselves.

gregstar

Knowing that turds like you and Cockburn are suffering and are made to look fools again was almost as good as my side winning it. I am a happy chap today!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

melon....

woodgers said:
What is that beeping sound? Fire Alarm? No, just Melon reversing. Oh how sweet you had to come here the day after your side got done and try and be noble. I actually thought you would be missing for months.

What was that about King Finchy again?
Dickhead..I was banned for over a week, pull your head in before I tear it off...there's a good boy. Whats it like being owned by the Chokers of the NRL?

LOLOL!!! loser...

woodgers

Dickhead..I was banned for over a week, pull your head in before I tear it off...there's a good boy.
now, now. You have written crap for years now so wear it. Tear my head off :lol: :lol: I would be happy to take you and Cockburn on at the same time. Mind you, i'm not that keen on hitting girls.

^ Pando

retired
melon.... said:
Im not going to hang around to often...I have issues with the site, and I have issues with what is and is not allowed to be posted. I have issues with the atmosphere here, and the blame lies directly with the site owners.

The blame lies with you. Screw you and your false humility. We know who the real Roosters fans are. You aren't one of them.

melon....

woodgers said:
Dickhead..I was banned for over a week, pull your head in before I tear it off...there's a good boy.
now, now. You have written crap for years now so wear it. Tear my head off :lol: :lol: I would be happy to take you and Cockburn on at the same time. Mind you, i'm not that keen on hitting girls.
Which handbag of choice would you use to slay us with? LOL.

strong_latte

calm down boys, lets keep it clean :D :D :D
In my opinion the downfall of easts is due to a queensland conspiracy involving hodges and walker...

taxidriver

The initial post had some nice sentiment.

I'm not convinced it would have been there had the Rorters prevailed.

melon....

taxidriver said:
The initial post had some nice sentiment.

I'm not convinced it would have been there had the Rorters prevailed.
Maybe...maybe not. Youll never know. I was watching the game with some Bulldogs relos.....long distant relos, but relos none the less. They showed enormous respect for Easts. We discussed what it takes for a good rivalry, and we concluded that success at the highest level, brings out that elite challenge to be that little bit better than the next bloke. Easts and The Berries, have that edge. They are miles ahead of anyone else, and are perfectly suited for such a rivalry.