Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

King-Gutho94

Barrett is a germ and Gus is a control freak.

Its a match made in heaven at Belmore.

We all know what happens when Gus takes over it generally means the coach is goneski.

I hope they stay down the bottom for another decade. And have no sympathy for Mahoney going to that shithole if it doesn't work out for him.

If he waited 6 months the Dolphins would have offered him the keys to redcliffe.

Dogs dont have the junior development or area that penrith have so i reckon it will be a lot harder for Gus to replicate the success out there.

Yeah. Im sure even at his age hed get better results as a coach than Barrett. In the article I read it said he was also very hands on at The Chooks when The Rickster was coach. Figures.
I’d be surprised if any two coaches have all the same responsibilities. If you look at running a footy club as a list of responsibilities (e.g. training, game day, recruitment, retention, contracts, junior development), they would be divided up among the coaching and admin staff in various ways.

The coaches at the top clubs with the most money to spend on staff would either have the narrowest job focus or they would oversee everything and delegate most of it. Other key decision makers doing some of this would be director/GM/head of football, recruitment manager, CEO and even the Chairman.

Gazzamatta

I’d be surprised if any two coaches have all the same responsibilities. If you look at running a footy club as a list of responsibilities (e.g. training, game day, recruitment, retention, contracts, junior development), they would be divided up among the coaching and admin staff in various ways.

The coaches at the top clubs with the most money to spend on staff would either have the narrowest job focus or they would oversee everything and delegate most of it. Other key decision makers doing some of this would be director/GM/head of football, recruitment manager, CEO and even the Chairman.
Or there could be coaches that try to control or at very least have involvment in everything and relinquish little regardless of funds available. You dont know and neither do I.

Well they’ve only got so many hours in a day so whatever they’re doing outside their duty statement is unpaid work. They also have bosses of their own so if they start treading on other merkins’ toes there’s someone to tell them not to.