Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

Sensei Cobra

They do tend to push the boundary’s and Maroun is often one of the most vocal in taking the piss out of the others ….. seems like Gordon sensed had crossed a line but the other 2 boofheads failed do read the room

My heart was breaking for him when he repeated “this issue has caused me grief, please stop”.

So Moses going to the open market Nov 1 ?

Here we go again...
I few in the press have speculated what he's on previously and it's common to see a figure of $900k. So if we need to tweek it to $1m, it's chump change.

I'm more concerned that Matto is unsigned. As much as we need (really need actually) Moses, we're pretty desperate to keep Matto. Rodwell then daylight and he's a middle. Edge players are looking grim.

Won’t anyone think of the bald merkins
In the fair dinkum department

donald trump rnc GIF by Election 2016

Gazzamatta

I few in the press have speculated what he's on previously and it's common to see a figure of $900k. So if we need to tweek it to $1m, it's chump change.

I'm more concerned that Matto is unsigned. As much as we need (really need actually) Moses, we're pretty desperate to keep Matto. Rodwell then daylight and he's a middle. Edge players are looking grim.
This is why players like Elie need game time. Bought into an NRL environment who knows how their skills will transfer until they have the opportunity.
Ive not seen heaps from Big Sam in the centers either but he might have been worth a shot over Perham this week. He is a Rhino after all and definitely physically more suited to wing.

This is why players like Elie need game time. Bought into an NRL environment who knows how their skills will transfer until they have the opportunity.
Ive not seen heaps from Big Sam in the centers either but he might have been worth a shot over Perham this week. He is a Rhino after all and definitely physically more suited to wing.
Sam and Rodwell are development players. So they can be used after 30 June ? Eli El would need to be upgraded to Top 30, but have we not being trying to sign a back ? They've tried to sign Isaako, Ieremia, Jennings, Marsters and now apparently in discussions with Jaxson Paulo from Souths.

emjaycee

Unless we are planning to sign one or two more using Marata, Stone and Papali'i's money of course.

Understood, however I wonder how that bargain bin is looking.

EDIT https://www.zerotackle.com/rugby-league/players/off-contract-2022/by-position-2022/

PROP
Daniel Alvaro, Eddie Blacker, Morgan Boyle, Herman Ese'ese, Poasa Faamausili, Sione Fainu, Andrew Fifita, Braden Hamlin-Uele, Royce Hunt, Ryan James, Rhys Kennedy, Josh McGuire, Jordan McLean, Thomas Mikaele, Jirah Momoisea, Franklin Pele, Emry Pere, Pasami Saulo, Lindsay Smith, Daniel Suluka-Fifita, Ryan Sutton, James Tamou, Martin Taupau, Aiden Tolman, Paul Vaughan, Jarrod Wallace

SECOND-ROW
Billy Burns, Michael Chee-Kam, Angus Crichton, Andrew Davey, Matt Doorey, Mitchell Dunn, Tom Eisenhuth, Adam Elliott, Raymond Faitala-Mariner, Jackson Ford, Luke Garner, Jack Gosiewski, Wade Graham, Chris Lewis, Ryan Matterson, Jack Murchie, Briton Nikora, Keenan Palasia, Kevin Proctor, Chris Smith, Joe Stimson, Jackson Topine, Jack Williams

^^^ otherwise, we may need a merkin to seek a release from his 2023 gig.

PROP

Bunty Afoa, Josh Aloiai, Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Renouf Atoni, Ethan Bullemor, George Burgess, Thomas Burgess, Thomas Flegler, Jordan Grant, Wiremu Greig, Emre Guler, Jack Hetherington, David Hollis, Corey Jensen, Tui Kamikamica, Josh Kerr, Josh King, David Klemmer, Liam Knight, Blake Lawrie, Spencer Leniu, Matthew Lodge, Tepai Moeroa, Griffin Neame, Joe Ofahengaue, Chris Patolo, Aaron Pene, Ava Seumanufagai, Tukimihia Simpkins, Toafofoa Sipley, Jamayne Taunoa-Brown, Leo Thompson, Luke Thompson, Alec Tuitavake, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Aaron Woods

SECOND-ROW
Fletcher Baker, Shawn Blore, Egan Butcher, Bryce Cartwright, Ben Condon, David Fifita, Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Tyson Frizell, Tyrell Fuimaono, Jacob Host, Josh Jackson, Jack Johns, Brodie Jones, Shaun Lane, Trent Loiero, Liam Martin, Sam McIntyre, Ben Murdoch-Masila, Jeremiah Nanai, Riley Price, Harry Rushton, Alex Seyfarth, Tariq Sims, Bayley Sironen, Scott Sorensen, Siosifa Talakai, Ben Trbojevic, Joseph Vuna, Corey Waddell, Teig Wilton