Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

god luv the tigers, discussion on bashing them pilar to post

Buzz reckons Sheens should step back and let Benji take control

Incorrect

And this illustrates just how short sighted the Sheens -> Benji succession plan is/was. If a veteran, experienced coach like Sheens can't get that rabble performing, is a bloke with Zero coaching pedigree and who was supposed to be using the next 2 years to learn his craft going to be able to step in 8 weeks in to his apprenticeship??

Sheens' ego has set that club back further than it needed to be....

And this illustrates just how short sighted the Sheens -> Benji succession plan is/was. If a veteran, experienced coach like Sheens can't get that rabble performing, is a bloke with Zero coaching pedigree and who was supposed to be using the next 2 years to learn his craft going to be able to step in 8 weeks in to his apprenticeship??

No coach can turn them around for any sustained period without significant changes. I think they need a complete rebuild like we did 10 years ago.

Hopefully the club recognised that when they appointed Sheens, because as you say they will be even worse off if they give the gig to Bunji right now.

Also, Benji could have 10 years with Wayne Bennett, Jack Gibson and Sir Alex Ferguson around the clock teaching him everything they know and he’d still likely end up being a useless shit when it comes to coaching.

King-Gutho94

Also, Benji could have 10 years with Wayne Bennett, Jack Gibson and Sir Alex Ferguson around the clock teaching him everything they know and he’d still likely end up being a useless shit when it comes to coaching.
I saw a funny comment from a tigers fan on there forum the other day about Benji and his influence on there attack.

He said something like we look exactly like Benji did for all those years running sideways like a headless chook without a clue on what's going to happen.

Only difference is Benji could pull a flick pass out of his arse once every now and then which everyone would gush over while ignoring all the other crap in Benji's game.

While this side could only flick themselves to embarrassment.

IFR33K

I know sheens is washed up, but I’m not ready to write off benji just yet.

King-Gutho94

god luv the tigers, discussion on bashing them pilar to post

The more the Tigers remain useless and a rabble gives Parramatta a better advantage especially in the west of Sydney.

There would be plenty of 9-10 year old kids who were probably born into tigers family would just go f... this I am supporting another team after season after season of misery and failure.

Always a bit of talk (no action) of too many Sydney teams over recent years

Id imagine Tigers could be at cross roads , they keep going down a hole next few years they would be an ideal candidate to remove from Sydney. Particularity if their financials start dipping south quick as well

King-Gutho94

Always a bit of talk (no action) of too many Sydney teams over recent years

Id imagine Tigers could be at cross roads , they keep going down a hole next few years they would be an ideal candidate to remove from Sydney. Particularity if their financials start dipping south quick as well
West Coast Tigers i keep saying it. Move them to Perth.

Its perfect they only have to put the coast in there to recognise them as WA team.

West Coast Tigers i keep saying it. Move them to Perth.

Its perfect they only have to put the coast in there to recognise them as WA team.
I don’t think Perth makes a lot of sense. Not a big market and a f**ken long way away. I reckon you’ll see another QLD team enter the comp as team 18.

Laurie Nicholls will be rolling in his grave…
They could relocate that over here too. Put him in Freo next to Angus Young or whatever his f**ken name is.

R.bbc51b74daa7636eb4b7cda31efac622

R.1f8267f0728c41d101d0928e5ccd254d