Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL 360 + other footy shows

TheRam

But he has generally seemed more willing and eager to preferentially sink the boot into Parra. I think we have moved down his shit list in the last 12-18 months.

Ever since we got our admin right, he has slowly come around, which is what I expected and how I myself have behaved. We needed to be criticised when we were a perpetual basket case.

I rarely got the sh*ts with him when he stuck the slipper in. Now that we are one of the best run clubs, he is being fair and praising us wherever or whenever due.

The Kenty hate was so over the top. Has he faults? Of course, but who hasn't. At least most of the time he speaks his mind and doesn't give us PC answers like so many others do.

TheRam

I’ve had the pleasure of playing a round of golf with him. Wanted to dislike him but he is literally one of the nicest people I have met. Very knowledgeable about issues outside of league as well. Dodgy putting stroke though.

I didn't say he wasn't nice. But for mine he is "Ambassador" nice.

If you ever met me, you'd think I was nice too, but in reality I'm a merkin, MERKIN!

Give me Benny over that sweaty Rothfield any day of the week. Benny does sometimes over play his intellectual act, but overall is not that bad and I don’t mind listening to most things he says. His loyalty to his wife and other in laws are also highly commendable. Can’t comment on the putting style though.
It’s ugly mate. Very jerky. Needs to accelerate through the ball.

Fox are showing, what I assume is local New Zealand competition games ..... I'm gonna assume probably equivalent of Ron Massey Cup or less ..... does anyone give any shits? .... cheap content I guess

I stand corrected ... RM Cup shits on this

TheRam

There are some technical issues at the channel 9 sydney studios

Yeah but why put on the number one rival to the NRL in its place? A show on circus fleas would be better then this.

But seriously, an old NRL game would be better and more appropriate then this.

Yeah but why put on the number one rival to the NRL in its place? A show on circus fleas would be better then this.

But seriously, an old NRL game would be better and more appropriate then this.
As long as it’s not the 1998 Preliminary Final.

There's a pretty substantial problem ATM .... I'm unclear what options they have available to them .... I'm not entirely sure we will get a game of footy at 4pm this arvo - though that runs out of a van - might not need central control