Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Rd 25 2023 - General Non-Warriors Thread

Seriously, get rid of the bunker

how the hell they couldn’t see that ball come off the Parramatta hand, I’ll never know. Sutton stunk it up in game 1 and this bloke isn’t going well

How Queen Gutho gets away with the way he talks to the officials is disgraceful

Newcastle Stadium is sold out. They love their team, no doubt.

Beave, when Lyons, Toovey and Hasler all played in the same side, did Dessie just play lock because, otherwise, three into two halves wouldn't go? Or was he always a loosie?

I always knew Des as an interchange player and a bit of a plug in and fix it guy, mainly coming on as lock etc

Nik Kosef was the 13 and if not for 4 ACL injuries he’d probably be talked about today as an all time great

Blair

Parra's season is on life support. 22-6, Roosters. Twenty mins to go.

Teddy down, Sivo dog shot? Gutho going off at the officials...

SpaceMonkey

I'm not sure I wanted to see Dylan Napa again. But it's happening tonight, like it or not.
Ah, hes good value. Who doesn’t love a big dumb ginger? Jack Hethrington can’t have it all to himself.

Napa gave me one of my funniest at-game memories. We were at the game on the central coast against the chooks in RTSs first season with us, and I was with my mate who is a roosters fan. Napa made sone boneheaded play and my made gave him a gobful and this rabid middle aged female chooks fan sitting in front of us started giving it to him, then she told me to “go back to NZ”. She looked like she wanted the ground to swallow her up when RTS scored the winning try against his old side, haha

Blair

The Roosters' body language looks buggered.

Here come Parra, if they're good enough. 22-12. Gutho's been in for a try.

Brandon Smith's hobbled off, again.

Blair

Ah, hes good value. Who doesn’t love a big dumb ginger? Jack Hethrington can’t have it all to himself.

Napa gave me one of my funniest at-game memories. We were at the game on the central coast against the chooks in RTSs first season with us, and I was with my mate who is a roosters fan. Napa made sone boneheaded play and my made gave him a gobful and this rabid middle aged female chooks fan sitting in front of us started giving it to him, then she told me to “go back to NZ”. She looked like she wanted the ground to swallow her up when RTS scored the winning try against his old side, haha
I was there too. A shame we didn't say g'day.

SpaceMonkey

I was there too. A shame we didn't say g'day.
Haha one day! Unfortunately my current job has stuffed me for game attendance - next year I’ll really have to make an effort. But if we play a final in Sydney this year I’ll be there! (Well except maybe at Penrith)

actually I was there with Lambretta, he posts on here sometimes. I introduced him to LU.

Blair

34-12, Chooks. Final. They think they're still in the hunt.

Parra gone, that'll be 38 years if they win it next year.

Daley: Dustin Martin is the biggest sports star in New Zealand other than an All Black.

Who the f**k is Dustin Martin?
Lol that was classic from Laurie, up there with when he said defecting to Super Greed would make him a household name in China

Blair

Shithouse news with the passing of Kyle Turner aged 31, Premiership winner with Souths in 2014

More and more of it happening these days, an area that really needs some work done urgently with young men
Sometimes I look at an old team list - or pictures, words, videos - and I think 'gee, what ever happened to him?' 95% of them seem to just 'disappear' once they've played their last game of NRL footy.

JJ

Shithouse news with the passing of Kyle Turner aged 31, Premiership winner with Souths in 2014

More and more of it happening these days, an area that really needs some work done urgently with young men
Shithouse is an understatement…

incredibly sad

Blair

Benji starts with a win over the most experienced coach of all time
What's not to love?! 24-23, Tigers with a sideline conversion from Koroisau to snatch it.

Six-all, Titans v Panthers, but the defending premiers are finding their groove.

Is Sheens not coach until end of year, I should pay more attention but the Tigpies are epically dysfunctional even by NRL standards
I thought he was, but seems it was immediate, the few mins I saw they were talking about the new era and Benji looked like he was running the box

Blair

I thought he was, but seems it was immediate, the few mins I saw they were talking about the new era and Benji looked like he was running the box.
Then let's hope Benji didn't just have a bounce. We'll see how he goes next week. I sell gear online, I might put some Tigers gear up this week, it might be a six-day window of opportunity!

• Haha
Reactions: Izz