Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL Rd 4 2025 - General Non-Warriors Thread

Blair

Titans are a interesting team.
A 30-12 win over the Chooks - even if Easts' form is a bit erratic - is still a bit of a statement for a team like the GC. They might be my second team this year, although, they're not allowed to win a premiership before we do.

Gee, it was bucketing down in Brisbane. 20-12, Broncos. The Dolphins looked quite good in the second spell though.

Reactions: JJ

Meth

Penrith will come good, you’d expect. Maybe not Premiership good, but top 8 good. Cleary and Edwards missing, but even still Yeo, Martin, Leota, To’o and others. There’s a good side in there

Didn’t catch any last night but sounds like Titans turned it on at the death. Still have a soft spot for Des so would like to see them do well

Just read first win for them v the chooks since 2016

Meth

Didn’t catch any last night but sounds like Titans turned it on at the death. Still have a soft spot for Des so would like to see them do well

Just read first win for them v the chooks since 2016

Beautiful play for that Tino try. Looked for all money that they were setting up for the field goal. Verrils outstanding

Roosters lots of errors and goal line D weak as piss. 2 intercepts too

Blair

Today's games are all upsets really. Great for the competition.

I said to my extremely negative Dragons mate that a home win was on the cards. I just felt Melbourne might be flat this weekend and not fire up in the wet arvo at Kogarah..

Plus, as Warriors fans know, having Fonua-Blake on deck doesn't necessarily mean you'll win games.

Penrose Warrior

Melbourne are probably the only sports team I watch that I thoroughly enjoy seeing them beaten, I dislike other teams, but Melbourne Storm is different tbh
You and me, brother. Definitely a feeling of mixed emotions that I'm going to live there and probably go to a bunch of games, I've never been a booer but that will need to change

• Haha
Catching the minis this morning.
How Reed Mahoney stayed on the field attacking players head on the ground I don't know. Protecting players is a bit out the window this year.

Missed all of the last 2 nights footy, but looking forward to settling in for tonight’s games fingers crossed

Amused by Todd Payten making a comment about Sticky post match last night

How embarrassing from Ofahenguae. Side running last, down by 14, and he is standing over a 20 year old fullback half his size giving him a gobful. The little guy held him up as well but bloodnut with the whistle invented a put down

Blair

26-12, to Manly over Parra. That was about right, the Eels are just lacking energy. Something's amiss, which is rare when there's a new coach, isn't it?

Brookvale was sold out too, with a rousing reception for their veteran halfback! Taukeiaho had a strong game. I didn't know he was back in the NRL.

Blair

Benji busted by Webby! High drama in drenched Campbelltown as a new Warriors star is born with rampaging Leka.

Rd 4 Ladder:

1000000324.png

Penrith drop lower, Dogs on top, the Storm beaten, and we're the only 'Vegas side' currently in the top eight. Yet we were the only side thrashed there. Strange but nice and who would've picked that when we began our long flight home four weeks ago?