I call it as I see it mate. Read his posts. He's a sharks fan who idolises Gallen so what does that tell you? He's a miserable f**ker!
Because I don't agree with your opinion, makes me stupid?
Sorry oh ignorant one.
hahahahahaha
how the fug is a bon jovi song that has never been heard before ...apart from an NRL add gonna tap into any sort of market?
We are the only ones who will give a fug.
There is a reason that they didn't put it on an album.
They are probably pissing themselves laughing.
The NRL have paid them for a song so sh*t that even they wouldn't include It on an album full of not as sh*t songs.
wrecking ball by peabody wouuld be my absolute only choice.
watch/listen to it you dare
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jz1L-_qfrC0
the singer is apparently a huge footy and parra fan...and an aussie.
I've always thought Rugby League could do something epic with 'Heroes' by David Bowie. Perhaps the NRL could do the cheap version (as is their want) and get the rights to The Wallflowers version.
It's not an opinion it's an observation. Opinions are irrelevent as results will show, whether this idea works or not. It may or may not. In your 'opinion' it will fail because people on other forums (not associated with sport) already think it will. But the fact is it has already succeeded in one way because you've admitted people on the various non sports related forums visit are discussing the NRL advertising campaign.
That is publicity in itself and is doing exactly what the NRL wanted to do by hiring a big name band, and that is get the attention of non league fans and create a talking point. If you cannot understand that then stupid is a very valid word to use.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjvDLlmNxugI've always thought Rugby League could do something epic with 'Heroes' by David Bowie. Perhaps the NRL could do the cheap version (as is their want) and get the rights to The Wallflowers version.
Yep, just like using the word ignorant.
The people that are making the comments, are unable to understand how the band/song, has anything to do with the NRL. Its not going to make them want to attend a game of footy.
Maybe if you bothered to read the actual thread you would see a list of very well known bands and songs I had already suggested .
FTR ...The peabody song " wrecking ball" was just a song I personally reckon would be a great rockin song that would suit NRL footage.
IS sh*t :lol:
Cant believe you have wasted 22 years of your life.....
carcharias, all your suggestions are out of touch and absolute rubbish. Same goes for snoozer (surely taking the piss) and whoever suggested rammstein, metallica, lol. You clowns would've blown up over simply the best as well.
This is spot on imo.
especially if the major players in the ad get charged with serious crimes.Either way, it doesn't really matter. We'll see the ad a few times before the launch of the season and then it'll disappear like the rest.