Our teams are almost exactly the same except Nathan Cleary who I didn't consider because of injury and 1 shuffle in the forward pack.1. James Tedesco
2. Josh Addo-Carr
3. Latrell Mitchell
4. Euan Aitken
5. Tom Trbojevic
6. James Maloney
7. Nathan Clearly
8. Paul Vaughan
9. Cameron McInnes
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Boyd Cordner
12. Tyson Frizell
13. Jake Trbojevic
14. Damien Cook
15. Tariq Sims
16. Jack De Belin
17. David Klemmer
a bit funny that he'd probably be a walk up if he was playing at RC in the NRL. didn't everyone think he would never be a rep centre a year ago? that's how bad NSW rep-potential centre stocks are at mo.** Left out Jack Bird because he isn't playing in the right centre position at his club otherwise I would have probably picked him there.
He was used in such a stupid way last series but was still one of the best. Last year I would have gladly had him starting at RC and f**ked Dugan off. If he was in half decent form playing in the centres I would have still had him there cause he's that good of a player but now he just looks like he doesn't give a f**k.a bit funny that he'd probably be a walk up if he was playing at RC in the NRL. didn't everyone think he would never be a rep centre a year ago? that's how bad NSW rep-potential centre stocks are at mo.
anyway, he's a fat merkin gorging on broncos TPA maccas vouchers now. will probably miss out when he was one of NSW best last series.
Please no1 James Tedesco
2 Josh Addo-Carr
3 Euan Aitken
4 Latrell Mitchell
5 Blake Ferguson
6 James Maloney
7 Nathan Cleary
13 Jake Trbojevic
12 Tyson Frizzell
11 Boyd Cordner
10 Reegan Campbell-Gillard
9 Damien Cook
8 David Klemmer
14 Josh Jackson
15 Jack de Belin
16 Tariq Sims
17 Paul Vaughan
Use RCG and Klemmer to start as they have rep footy experience, then bring on de Belin and Vaughan to replace them when the game opens up a bit.
Jackson gets the 14 in place of Wade Graham. Can cover centres or 5/8 if there's an injury.
If not he plays right edge, Sims plays left to interchange with Cordner/Frizzell.
The backline picks itself on form.
Lol1. James Tedesco
2. Josh Addo-Carr
3. Tom Trbojevic
4. Euan Aitken
5. Clint Gutherson
6. Blake Green
7. James Maloney
8. Paul Vaughan
9. Damien Cook
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Boyd Cordner
12. Tyson Frizell
13. Jake Trbojevic
14. Tyrone Peachey
15. Jack de Belin
16. Nathan Brown
17. Angus Crichton
Dugan and Ferguson can be brilliant but half the time they are complete rubbish or disinterested. They've also been there long enough.
Addo-Carr is the form winger and should be in. Mansour would have been the other winger if not injured but I think Trbojevic and Gutherson are better than any other options we have.
Aitken, like Addo-Carr, is the form centre. Mitchell and Roberts are way too inconsistent and their defence is often shit. Jack Bird looks unfit and out of form.
Cleary would be in if he had played all year but he hasn't. Maloney and Green are the standouts. I wouldn't pick Keary purely based on the fact he's a Queenslander. Give him back to Queensland.
Never seen what's so great about Klemmer. Makes metres and fired up at Smith that one time. We have better forwards that do the same plus are more dynamic in attack.
I still think Peter Wallace is the best hooker NSW have but it's clear he's not in contention and is getting on a bit. Cook just over McInnes. Peachey is a better use of the utility bench spot than another hooker.
I think Josh Jackson is a great player but Frizell has to start. I can't pick Graham because of the rubbish in his game. Based on his excellent performances in a shit side last year Crichton deserves it more.
Well thought out response mate.Please no
Do you really need me to point out their continual failure at Origin or did you just never watch those games?Well thought out response mate.
Really showing off the depth of knowledge you have with that in depth explanation
So you can't form a logical argument then.Do you really need me to point out their continual failure at Origin or did you just never watch those games?
I just explained it to you, they've failed over and over and over again at state of origin or did you just not manage to grasp that explanation?So you can't form a logical argument then.
Are you wrong or just not smart enough to do so?
Who has?I just explained it to you, they've failed over and over and over again at state of origin or did you just not manage to grasp that explanation?
BOTH OF THEM! THE TWO GUYS WHO I HAD HIGHLIGHTED IN YOUR f**kING POST YOU genius. ARE YOU DUMB AND f**kING BLIND?!?!Who has?
You're being deliberately vague so you don't have to form an actual argument
Ooh all caps lock and childish name callingBOTH OF THEM! THE TWO GUYS WHO I HAD HIGHLIGHTED IN YOUR f**kING POST YOU genius. ARE YOU DUMB AND f**kING BLIND?!?!