Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nz vs Cook Islands warm up

shiznit

The smirks on the smug faces of some Kangaroos in 2008 were arrogant. They obviously thought they had the trophy in the bag before a ball was kicked.

Shiznit you taiaha wielding warrior, please explain to me why the bore blacks are "miles" better?

This is a league site btw. You'll probably find a fair few more of us anti-yawnion arse-clowns on here.
Mate... I'm well aware that this is a league site... I'm just judging on what I know.. Not on what sport it is.

The flaws in the kiwis haka are pretty obvious... And basic...

Apart from the actions and words being out of sync... There's things like the kaea being front and centre... Which is pretty obvious one...

Issac Luke needs to be leading from the middle or back.

Joker's Wild

The smirks on the smug faces of some Kangaroos in 2008 were arrogant. They obviously thought they had the trophy in the bag before a ball was kicked.

Maybe, but f**k me it would be hard to keep a straight face watching Luke contort his mug and waggle his tongue less than a metre away. I know I get a giggle every time I see his little impression of a constipated Tassie Devil

thorson1987

Maybe, but f**k me it would be hard to keep a straight face watching Luke contort his mug and waggle his tongue less than a metre away. I know I get a giggle every time I see his little impression of a constipated Tassie Devil

I'd say they are laughing at Nightingale.

ng-artn-locker-20130420194203571911-300x0.jpg

roughyedspud

just watching the cooks v nz. that i recorded...

the new haka looks like the "new" haka the all black did a few years ago....its probably completely different lol but it does a similar "
slit throat gesture" the all black one had,which they got stick for iirc

Dark Chook

:Dgold

I love the haka, the kiwi's, Luke but your description is spot on lol

Mate... I'm well aware that this is a league site... I'm just judging on what I know.. Not on what sport it is.

The flaws in the kiwis haka are pretty obvious... And basic...

Apart from the actions and words being out of sync... There's things like the kaea being front and centre... Which is pretty obvious one...

Issac Luke needs to be leading from the middle or back.

You look at it from a technical standpoint bro. I look for passion and mana.