The Mad Hatter
ABC lunch news spruiking indigenous all stars and ladies game too.
Nearly died of shock.
Victorian AFL fans hate Indigenous Australians so i'm not at all surprised that a show run by Victorian AFL fans ignored the gameNo mention of all stars game
Is it true one of the panelists made a joke about Darius Boyd's previous battles with depression? I've seen some blow ups on Twitter about it.
Not unless he was being sarcastic, which he clearly wasn't.Is it true one of the panelists made a joke about Darius Boyd's previous battles with depression? I've seen some blow ups on Twitter about it.
Mate its a scum show , aimed mainly at the low life of Australian society.No mention of all stars game, but found room to talk about the Super Bowl, after wanking over afl inventing women's sport and how it's such a monumental moment in Australian sport that has other codes worried... after 2 weeks!
Ignore Auckland nines last week, ignore all stars this week, but it's not biased? How does such blatant bias meet abc's charter?
In 2015? Does he not even realise that the AFL invented women's sport when their comp began a few weeks back?Another Gerard gem on today's show, "Michelle Payne's Melbourne Cup win was the tipping point... it changed women's sport."
Even the all-women panel were incredulous at the suggestion.
How's the AFLW hyperbole going on offsiders at the moment...
f**k me they have had like 10 games, and been absolutely gifted. .
free admission to all games, Live FTA coverage accross country on number 1 channel, live Fox coverage, front page media in adelaide for example....
Basically spits in the face of W league, WNBL, Netball, WPGA etc who have all struggled for 20 years to get a start on ch 7,9,10 etc..
Within 2 weeks being declared as the panacea of womens inclusion world wide..
I swear a sit com re run would rate 300k on a sat arvo on ch 7 FTA ... but AFLW is suddenly the best thing ever
According to Dan Ginnane, AFLW peak ratings for round 1 was 700 000, 600 000 for round 2 and dropped down to 180 000 in round 3. The novelty is already wearing off. I'm sure they will come up with excuses for it on the next show.
But I thought it was taking over and netball was effectively dead in australia now?
Taking over?
What is Netball?
I thought Women's sport did not exist until AFLW started.