Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Old Photos Thread

Anymore than two these days and it can get a little messy though ;-)

drunk-asshole.jpg

I've got the 1981 Parra Ardmona footy cards set, and have been meaning to upload them for viewing. Might get to that next week, as being "between jobs" I've got a few weeks of spare time at the moment.

Gordy

Hmmm, haven't come across that before... it must keep tabs on the sizes of all the attachments a user uploads?

I guess the only way to get it down and upload more is to delete some older ones? Or reduce their size, and edit prvious posts to upload a version with a smaller file size in their place... a bit of work, but that should give you some more room to move.

Looking at your card attachments Gordy, they come in at 749x999 pixels, which is bigger than the average screen and they only show up on mine at 80% of the image size - which is still twice the size of a real footy card.

Might be a bit of work, but I reckon the way to maximise the number of attachments we can each post is maybe to upload smaller versions of the photos - shrinking them to say 300x400 pixels should still be quite clear images for footy cards.

Cheers bartman :D.
I had obviously thought of the deleting side of it but didn't think much about resizing. I had already halved them from my original pics, but didn't realise each person had an upload limit. :?

I might give it a go when time permits mate.

noosa-eel

I haven't been on here for a while & to come back to a post like this is bloody brilliant...aahh the memories. I have some of those memories myself but since moving house I can't locate them at the moment (bugger).

Gr8 post Suity :thumb

Captain BF

G'day Bartman, i have a couple of pics i would like to email you. Could you please post them here for me. Cheers!

No worries Capn BF!

1. Little CaptainBF and Neil Hunt
2. Little CaptainBF and Sterlo
3. Little Captain BF and The Crow

Attachments

• little rich & Neil Hunt.jpg
    little rich & Neil Hunt.jpg
    135.2 KB · Views: 131
  • little rich & Sterlo.jpg
    little rich & Sterlo.jpg
    197 KB · Views: 129
  • little rich & the Crow..jpg
    little rich & the Crow..jpg
    182.8 KB · Views: 129

I just noticed something from the photo I posted on the first page of this thread.
Is it just my failing eyesight, or were the light towers not up when the stadium opened?

1986_Parramatta-Stadium_w480.jpg

Correct Suity.

Night footy wasn't a fixture in the game back in 86. If I recall, that was towards the end of the mid-week National Panasonic etc Cup, which was always played out of a flood lit Leichhardt.

I think I can remember a televised Parra-Manly mid-week cup game that year from Leichhardt, with Geoff Bugden playing and chasing a fearful Ron Gibbs around the field? And then at a later stage in the game when a kick went through a stationary tired Buggo was quite near the sideline microphone and could be clearly heard shouting words of encouragement to his Eels teammates to "chase the f**king ball"... :lol:

not really sure...they did play several midweek cup games there about a year or 2 later..

I just noticed something from the photo I posted on the first page of this thread.
Is it just my failing eyesight, or were the light towers not up when the stadium opened?

1986_Parramatta-Stadium_w480.jpg

must be your eyes ... i can definitely see them

Actually, here's the 1986 mid-week Cup results (for those who can't remember, we won that thing as well as that year's premiership).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1986_National_Panasonic_Cup

Games were mostly Leichhardt Oval, but some preliminaries were held at Campbelltown, Bathurst, Lismore, Newcastle, Lang Park, and PNG!

Stags was right, following that year Parra Stadium hosted the finals for 87, 88 and 89, as well as most of the preliminary games in 88 and 89, before the clubs argued to do away with it in favour of a pre-season cup in 1990.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amco_Cup

Nikki

No worries Capn BF!

1. Little CaptainBF and Neil Hunt
2. Little CaptainBF and Sterlo
3. Little Captain BF and The Crow

Is it just me, or does the Crow look like Edgey??

Great photos tho. I wish I had my earlier photos. Wouldnt have a clue where the negs are tho. Maybe if I ever move I will come across them.

They sure are.
These are the types of photos I was hoping for when I started this thread.
Any more out there like these??