it said old photo thread?
take a joke next time.
Thanking you and likewise.
I know you, and I know your sense of humour.
I just think this is a good old fashioned Parra photo thread, and shouldn't be hijacked.
Merry All Saints Day.
it said old photo thread?
take a joke next time.
Thanking you and likewise.
Hey Ron, I'm normally quite reserved around here, and particularly like your posts generally. You are a nice fella, and we agree on most things. The times that I have shared a beer with you have been most enjoyable.
But seriously, f**k those old music photos off, and f**k 'em off now, please.
This is an old FOOTY RELATED photos thread that plenty of people are getting plenty of pleasure out of atm.
There's heaps of threads where you can put photos like those in.
Thanking you, and have a nice Halloween.
I remember Crow's eye problem that season and how it was touch and go all year whether he would recover. He was never the same when he made it back at the end of the season, and it was almost as if the team carried him a bit, but it wouldn't have been the same winning that gf without the crow.Here's a couple of newspaper items I found.
1. 1983
2. 1986
Some great photos from Parra Pete...
27. The great man, Ken Thornett in action. Gee I am glad I got to see the Mayor in action. FANTASTIC
28. John Raper and Changa Langlands chair Ken Thornett off the field at the last game of the 1968 season. Ken went and coached Coonabarabran in 1969, only to return for a final season with Parra under Ian Walsh in 1970..
29. 1959..Jack Rayner coach giving pre season training talks to a group. The only ones I can identify are Robin Gair, with the black jumper on..(looks like Harpo Marx) and the player next to him, Brian Cox who was a pretty good fullback. too.
You're a good old mate Bart. Thanks for doing that for me....I appreciate you taking time to help someone who is a 'dubbo' when it comes to computers.
Hey, I resemble that comment Pete! :lol:
Double Post
You must be a 'dubbo' then.....:lol:
He was a real crowd pleaser Phil.
Sort of like an olden day Tooks or Fui. :lol:
I 'll put up a few of the footy cards I found from 1975
I used to have all of those Gordy Boy. Plus heaps more, over so many years.
I'm so sad. I have no idea where all my old collections went.
Yeah I thought I had lost mine too Suity, but fortunately found them stashed away in a cupboard when we moved house. :crazy:
I still can't believe they are in the condition they are considering the amount of time and storage technique. :lol:
I'm still hoping mine will turn up one day.
BTW, do yours still smell like chewy?
I used to have all of those Gordy Boy. Plus heaps more, over so many years.
I'm so sad. I have no idea where all my old collections went.
No unfortunately....more like dust!! :lol: