Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Onya Smithy!

Misty Bee

Has to be said - even with the typical abortion of Wagon at 5/8 - how many tries would we have scored if he actually PASSED THE BLOODY BALL!

Nope, Smithy, you deserve this :clap:

Now that, after 2.5 seasons, you have got us playing near our capacity, KEEP US PLAYING THAT WAY!!! Who knows, after about 16 weeks of that we might stop our plot to sack you!

Nope, keep it up. Give HJ, MITS etc a look at a side that is worthy of premiership contention. Let 'em see the type of club that we deserve, and not the crud that they usually settle for!

I must say that we played with the type of confidence today that was evident in our 2001 attitude.

That is quite a confidence builder considering our most recent form..
Onya fellas, and as I have said in a previous thread..........Onya Smithy.

If you saw the interview on channel 9 - Smithy actually has a bit of laringitus (spelling?)....so just maybe its best when he can't talk to the boys :shock: .....what am I saying #-o ....just joking - good to see Smithy and ALL the boys with a smile on their faces enjoying themselves again! :clap:

strider said:
If you saw the interview on channel 9 - Smithy actually has a bit of laringitus (spelling?)....so just maybe its best when he can't talk to the boys :shock: .....what am I saying

lol Strider.

Good to see that you can laugh at what has been topical.
(I see your point though ;-) )

I have no point - I am a Smithy lover through and through - especially when we win :mrgreen:

GoParra

strider said:
I have no point - I am a Smithy lover through and through - especially when we win :mrgreen:

I have no need to add any more here either
Although Misty did cause me severe heart problems :shock:

Misty Bee

Why GP? I have always praised Brian Smith whenhe has deserved it.

'Taint my fault he hasend deserved it since the preliminary Semi Final in 2001!

strider said:
....so just maybe its best when he can't talk to the boys

You have no point????

I know you were only joking, hence my jest, but you DID make a staement of sorts there.

I have my tongue firmly planted in my cheek :mrgreen:

Misty we need a player ratings thread....your generous points system would likely see 17 10s this week :clap:

GoParra

Misty Bee said:
Why GP? I have always praised Brian Smith whenhe has deserved it.

'Taint my fault he hasend deserved it since the preliminary Semi Final in 2001!

Personally, I thinks its a number of the players who have taken a wake up to themselves and finally given performances worthy of the blue and gold and i'm pleased for Smiths sake that they have done so, oh and we supporters sake also

Misty Bee

We have a player ratings thread, Mr Observent!

Entitled "Eels FRF Player Of the Year", you will find it firmly entrenched in the "Sticky" section.

Misty Bee said:
We have a player ratings thread, Mr Observent!

Entitled "Eels FRF Player Of the Year", you will find it firmly entrenched in the "Sticky" section.

I wasn't have a go Misty....I meant your week match player ratings thread u often do....I wasn't having a go, u just sometimes are generous in your points. :D

GoParra

Actually ... on a similar note, it doesn't look like Anderson was the main problem at the warriors either does it ... rofl

Wagon, as a make-shift 5/8, ain't half bad.

Obviously with a real 5/8 playing a real 5/8's game we would have scored more.

But I must say - two great games in two weeks by Wags.

ONYA MATE!!!

and Witty only has to sit out one more week, so hopefully we will have a real 5/8

Smithy was interviewed on the radio straight after the game, and when asked what did you thnk of the game, his first response was do have a dig at Hadley, and Smithy said "looks like I get to keep my job for another week".

Not like BS to show a sense of humour

was good to see Smithy having a laugh and a smile, and hopefully this can be the start of what we all know the team can achieve.

Brisbane next week should be a bloody ripper!

Ron Jeremy said:
I agree, it was just like 2001 the confidence in the play they where showing.

...and was even mentioned in the call that this was shades of 2001.....see everyone loves Parra when we are on song!!!!

Misty Bee

1000 apologies for the attitude, Strider.

I won't be doing the player ratings this week. I spent the first half frantically coming home froma days fishing with the kids. Had the radio on, though.

But it was like 2001. Which confirms what I always knew. We were underperforming.

Keep it going Parra!!!!

No worries....I'll do em for ya...

1-18 All players: good heart, good effort, good passion - 10

:mrgreen: