Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: American footy thread

T.S Quint

Oh, and now it looks like Niners might be without Purdy next game after suffering a concussion against the Vikings.

Having to rely on Sam Darnold? I hope our running game is in working order.

King-Gutho94

The New York derby between Jets & Giants really didn't deserve Overtime.

Some clips from social media reckon it may go down as the worst game not only this season but in a long time.

Giants had 7 passing yards.

1698615866506.png

Eelectrica

Has the Brock Purdy bubble burst? 3 straight now for the 9ers.

Also lol@browns that Deshaun Watson trade gets worse every week.

Philli fumbelled twice when 1 yard out from Washington
Should of won far more comfortably.
Kansas upset.
Gino Smith takes control of the division.

Right now Kansas,Jacksonville,Bally,Bengals, Miami have a chance. If the Jets can sneak in and get Rodgers back who knows.

On the other side bar Philli its a bit of a mess. Still early but unsure who else to put in the mix.

King-Gutho94

Philli fumbelled twice when 1 yard out from Washington
Should of won far more comfortably.
Kansas upset.
Gino Smith takes control of the division.

Right now Kansas,Jacksonville,Bally,Bengals, Miami have a chance. If the Jets can sneak in and get Rodgers back who knows.

On the other side bar Philli its a bit of a mess. Still early but unsure who else to put in the mix.
Whoever wins the NFC West out of Seattle & San Fran i would say would be probably 2nd seed to Philli in the NFC.

The Lions seemed destined to not win anything its just in the franchise's blood

Eelectrica

Seasons like this where the AFC is wide open are is where the Ravens end up in the Super Bowl.

A Ravens V Jags, Ravens V Bills, Ravens V Bengals or dare I say it, a Ravens V Phins AFC Championship wouldn’t be a surprise.

Not counting the chiefs out of course after one bad game. They’re just not quite the team they were.

King-Gutho94

Seasons like this where the AFC is wide open are is where the Ravens end up in the Super Bowl.

A Ravens V Jags, Ravens V Bills, Ravens V Bengals or dare I say it, a Ravens V Phins AFC Championship wouldn’t be a surprise.

Not counting the chiefs out of course after one bad game. They’re just not quite the team they were.
Chiefs were missing Taylor Swift today.

A big loss to cover really.

Eelectrica

Nah gone cold some world tour must be more important that is starting up around South America. Wont be back until December.

She will be in Australia when the Superbowl is on.

I think you can put a line through the Chiefs no Swift no Kansas.
So, we got the Chiefs coming up next. Another test. Hopefully we can get the Swifties to abandon ship.

T.S Quint

f**k, I’m pretty miserable right now.

Four weeks ago everyone was saying @How can anyone beat this Niners team”.

Three straight losses. Our defence has been disgusting. Purdy throwing interception. We can’t blame it on Deebo and Trent missing. Something has to change or we are in real trouble.

King-Gutho94

Lions v Raiders.

What brain dead muppet thought it would be a good idea to put on primetime MNF.

What a bludger.

Did they hire the NRL scheduling person when it came to handing out Prime-time games.