Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: American footy thread

T.S Quint

ha that reversed call thou prob cost detroit the game IMO. I dont think it should of been reversed either!

WHo thinks seattle are specials? I have $1000 in account.Would take me too $1230.

Disgraceful decision to pick up that flag.
Turned the whole game around.

Everyones thoughts on other games?
I reckon dallas - Bally and Colts can all upset. I think the Colts have the best chance of pulling it off thou.This will be an old fashioned shoot out.Lots of points.
Bally style and flacco may cause NE trouble -Id be suprised but i wouldnt take the $1.30 on them or denver. Dallas is an intresting one. Green bay are the better team but Dallas seem to have a feel about them -Not sure why.

T.S Quint

I reckon all the favourites will win, but as you said Indy probably have a good chance of an upset.
Maybe Dallas. If their O-line starts working again like it was earlier in the season giving Romo all the time he needs then it will be a close one.

I really can't see Baltimore or Carolina pulling off a win. Carolina will get pummeled up in Seattle.

Ron Jeremy

Pats by 14 - Brady aka the greatest throws 4 tds, 375 yards 23/28 no interceptions.

I would love to see ne win it this year

Don't ask me why but I reckon Seattle will do it again. There hittn form at right time.
NE looks sharp and play the best IMO.There a mix of everything.Not sure what will happen when they come against seattle defense.
The only thing that worries me with NE is if they peaked a little early.The last 3-4 games of the year they seemed tooo struggle a little against decent defenses.And they haven't had too play d like Seattle. Would be the best BOWL IMO.

T.S Quint

I've gotta say, it's strange seeing someone be such a fan of a Divisional rival to their actual team.
I suppose I don't hate the Cards, but Seattle I hate with a passion and the Rams I don't have much love for.

T.S Quint

Don't ask me why but I reckon Seattle will do it again. There hittn form at right time.
NE looks sharp and play the best IMO.There a mix of everything.Not sure what will happen when they come against seattle defense.
The only thing that worries me with NE is if they peaked a little early.The last 3-4 games of the year they seemed tooo struggle a little against decent defenses.And they haven't had too play d like Seattle. Would be the best BOWL IMO.

They may not have to play Seattle's D.
I still think the Pack will beat Seattle if they both make the Championship game.

I've gotta say, it's strange seeing someone be such a fan of a Divisional rival to their actual team.
I suppose I don't hate the Cards, but Seattle I hate with a passion and the Rams I don't have much love for.

Im not a fan of Dallas. But id rather see them win it than Denver-Seattle-NE or Greenbay.Thay have all been there and done it. Romo has copped so much flack over the years. Be nice too see him do it.
I dislike Giants in my group. Dont mind the Skins if had to pick a team too win it bar Phili.

Ron Jeremy

Just remember, the pats will the bills bitch for 10 or do years ;)

I use to hate them, much like Ex Dallas players like Irvin, smith etc, but as you get older you learn to appreciate greatness

Ron Jeremy

Haha mate he was great today apart from that one pick he threw before h/t

Great game regardless.

Brady now has the record for most wins in post season in history I M lead to believe

Brady >Rogers >>>>>>>>>>>>>Bree's>>>>>>>>>>>flacco>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Eli manning>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Peyton manning

Last edited by a moderator:

I have to admit I used to like Peyton over brady until I really got into NFL.Brady is more of a competitor.He is a winner.Peyton is more talented IMO and is smarter but brady hates loosing more.And there is the difference.

i watched a bit today .... i liked the patriot's play where they threw it wide to a guy behind the line who then made the pass to a reciever going down town

things like that are seen as risky ... but I reckon they should be done more - would liven NFL up - I think it's a bit too safe

Ron Jeremy

I have to admit I used to like Peyton over brady until I really got into NFL.Brady is more of a competitor.He is a winner.Peyton is more talented IMO and is smarter but brady hates loosing more.And there is the difference.

Peyton is a f**kwit, a real fraud.

Brady is a legit leader, players want to play for him, never throws his players under the bus like Peyton does which is well documented.

Plus Brady is tough, he doesn't stay down when hit he gets straight back up, Peyton gets up with tears in his eyes and screams at the refs for them touching him.

A total douche

Ron Jeremy

i watched a bit today .... i liked the patriot's play where they threw it wide to a guy behind the line who then made the pass to a reciever going down town

things like that are seen as risky ... but I reckon they should be done more - would liven NFL up - I think it's a bit too safe

Trick plays happen more then you realise, but got everytime that play like today comes off, there maybe 5 or 6 times it results in a interception.

Some of the tricks I have seen over the years are just amazing

Possession is critical in nfl, loosing the ball is huge, so they don't do this stuff often.

Best trick I saw this year was Rams vs seattle-They faked where the ball went for the punt-That was soo gooD!

Trick plays happen more then you realise, but got everytime that play like today comes off, there maybe 5 or 6 times it results in a interception.

Some of the tricks I have seen over the years are just amazing

Possession is critical in nfl, loosing the ball is huge, so they don't do this stuff often.

thats the direction NRL is heading in, which is unfortunately starting to make it a bit boring and too safe

I find it funny watching old NRL games from the 80s and teams seem ok with turning the ball over within their own 23m and I sit there thinking its crazy :crazy:

Down 14-10 its 3rd and 5.Manning has ball and no one within 25 yards.He still throws a hail mary instead of running for 5 yards to get Denver no set of downs-Cant believe it!