Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: American footy thread

Sure did Ron. Never in it but still put on points so a few positives.
My eagles are a disgrace.You where right.Bradford is worse then sanchez and kelly may have to bite his pride and drop him.Missed two wide open tds.Had a costly fumble.Terrible. Our i line cant make a block.This team may only win 3-4
Romo gone for a while and dez bryant out for up to 12 weeks.Could be a horror group and giants maybe the best of a bad bunch.

Ron Jeremy

Yeah i know, early days, and the same thing happend to us last year against the pats in rd 2, but from that point onwards our d was amazing.

Mate I told you about Bradford, he is a bust. Mr Garbage Time. Take away his last drive and his performance was one of the worst i have ever seen.

Murray, Maxwell also look horrible dude, and rumours going around that Alonzo may be out for the year...

Maxwell was ok today imo and murray i dont blame as he is not gettng a chance.He looks good when hets some space but our o lines effd...
But bradford is a bust.He missed so many easy passes.

Bills are building but ne are still the best team in that division

Very early days but so far -

NE look the goods. Bengals show they are tough and a play off team. Cardinals have been sharp. And the steelers looks the goods too.
Green bay will be there. And other then that it doesn't seem like too many teams from last year have stepped up.Its only game 2. It was nice too see Oakland and Tampa win but for me NE are way above the pack already.

OK I'll say it:-

1. Quarterbacks: Licking your 3 middle fingers does not improve your grip.
2. The rest of you: The tea towel hanging off your tights looks stupid and nobody uses it anyway.

Will be in US in October for just over a week. The only sporting contest nearby is an NFL game at Jacksonville, FL (Jaguars v Texans).

What do you merkins reckon. Should I go or are both teams crap?

Noise

Will be in US in October for just over a week. The only sporting contest nearby is an NFL game at Jacksonville, FL (Jaguars v Texans).

Go mate. The yanks know how to do sport. When I went in 2011 in summer time the only thing on was Baseball...LA Dodgers vs San Diego something or others. I hate Baseball. The game was boring as bat shit with a final score of 1-0 but the atmosphere is pretty f**king good.

Cheers Noise.

I'm leaning towards going for that very reason. I'm sure several thousand crazy nutters from the south can probably create a pretty good atmosphere.

T.S Quint

yep, thursday nights are shit too, have no idea why they dont have a friday night game with the weekend the next day, or even saturday, just stupid.

Friday nights are for high school football.
Saturday's are for college.

Been like that for as long as I can remember.

T.S Quint

Well the Niners just plain sucked.
No other way to say it.

O-line was terrible. Defence was a disgrace. Roethlisberger just toyed with our secondary.

It was an embarrassment from almost all involved - especially the coaching staff.

A couple of bright spots to give us hope for the future - Kaepernick was excellent when his o-line started to actually give him a bit of time. Torrey Smith caught a couple of nice passes. And...ummm.....that's about it.
Boldin dropped passes he would normally take with his eyes closed. Vernon Davis looks like he doesn't want to be out there (what a massive fall from grace). Staley and Boone were just as bad as the often-mocked Pears.

JUst an all-round bad game. We have to dramatically improve for next week against the Cards. They are in fine form.

I worked out that I'm in New York and can see Patriots Vs NY Jets at Metlife stadium on 28 Dec 2015.

Silly me was thinking that they'd have a roofed stadium. :shock: :crazy:

Do they really play NFL in the snow ?

ERF-492_BOS_NFL-Futures_September-17.jpg

Either that I'm in LA around 4 Jan and could fly to SFC to see 49ers !

Not sure if I'd get a leave pass for that. :eek: :(

Haynzy

I worked out that I'm in New York and can see Patriots Vs NY Jets at Metlife stadium on 28 Dec 2015.

Go Jets!

Well its maybe not the greatest game but it is a conference game in a group where know one looks the goods.
Beeing early in the season means both teams will have something too play for and you get too see maybe the best player in the NFL- J.J. Watts.
Also have a hotdog at the game-Would be fun.

Kiko Alsono sprained knee .Our for 2-4 weeks.Career not over Ron. Good news for the young bloke. He is a real talent and I hate too see young guys with big dreams careers ruined by an injury.

Ron Jeremy

yep, not uncommon for games to be moved due to the grounds snowed in like what happened to the bills last year and had to be moved to detroit.

Wouldn't be NFL if most games were played in snow.

Not like league when the players cry due to how cold it is in the middle of winter in syd:lol: and not only that, the fans still sell rock up.

That would be an awesome game to go to by the way, division rivals, wil be a huge game. get there if you can!

Ron Jeremy

Kiko Alsono sprained knee .Our for 2-4 weeks.Career not over Ron. Good news for the young bloke. He is a real talent and I hate too see young guys with big dreams careers ruined by an injury.

yeah great news, but still worried that he is going to have lingering problems with that knee