Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

I’m good mate. Been a shit of a week at work. Looking forward to sitting on my arse all weekend watching NRL.
You sound as sad as me.

Except I have to pick up a VW Golf which I’m borrowing for a few weeks as the panel beaters are running late.

I bet on a delay and broken promise and I was right.

But such is the world, no worries.

I just wake up and can't fall asleep. Hoping to sleep in till 6/7.
If can't stay asleep till 8 will be stoked.
Yeah. I reckon 7.45 is the latest I've woken up in 20 years. Even when I'd go out and have 20 schooners I'd still be up early the next morning...and then once I'm up there is no chance of getting back to sleep.

Im no doctor but I think you have insomnia.

Pretty good at getting to sleep or even going back to sleep in the middle of the night. Main problem is once I've woken up after 6am. Even if I want to sleep until 9am I've got no chance.

Medicinal marijuana... I'm tempted just for the odd good sleep. But I don't like the idea of being dependant on any sort of drug. I know plenty of friends who pop Melotonin sayings it's natural. I think that sounds dangerous

You got analed by a late repair

Yep, but being prepared, I brought my own Vaseline.

The loan car is a 2009 Golf Pacifica, I think it’s one of those emission cheat ones. All I could bludge at short notice.

Drive around with the mask on and take it off when I alight from the vehicle.

Medicinal marijuana... I'm tempted just for the odd good sleep. But I don't like the idea of being dependant on any sort of drug. I know plenty of friends who pop Melotonin sayings it's natural. I think that sounds dangerous
Whoever suggested counting sheep is a f**kwit. That never works...