Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

Stephen Hawking called and suggested that you stick to your day job.

The thing is Biden is 81 soon. It's actually normal to be slowing down a shade by then.
I assume Hawkins has some sort of medical condition from long ago

my god - talk about obsessed with defending anything "left" til the death

its irrelevant whether he does or doesn't have diagnosed dementia - the point is he is not running the show because he isn't up to it ...... and yeah the righties obsessed with calling it dementia are as daft as the lefties who are obsessed with denying it

he constantly forgets his line of thought; he gets peoples names wrong or forgets them; he forgets people are dead; he almost never talks off the cuff because a) they wont let him in fear that he will say something he shouldn't and/or b) he says something completely wrong/stupid/that is a lie; he says the "directions" in his written speeches that he is not meant to say; he nods off when attending things; his handlers refuse to let anyone ask anything unscripted - they literally yell like hyenas at the end of any meeting as a way of preventing anyone from asking any question because they won't allow him to speak off script - thats wrong. The leader of the most powerful western country should be capable of talking off his own bat; even Joe says "they won't let me say anything" and makes faces at the stupidity of his handlers

i'm surprised (not really) that people aren't hanging shit on him for his actions with the Maui fire. Stayed on holidays; when he comes back and is asked for an unscripted comment he says "No comment" - not even a, this is terrible remark - and yes I know he says no comment because his handlers tell him to - but thats NOT right. He then disappears for a second holiday; finally goes to hawaii almost 2 weeks later; proceeds to tell some stupid story, delusional that he is relating to the people who lost everything, about how his house caught fire once and he almost lost his corvette and his cat - omfg, its all about you dickhead ...... sounds somehow familiar? .... oh yeah, our PMs handling of our fires - which you all fell over yourself to hang shit oh him, and fair enough

as for Kamala - I'm almost convinced she is boozed up or stoned half the time because she talks like a complete imbecile and/or cackles her way through anything she has to say off the cuff; she literally just repeats the same thing 5 times in slightly different ways with literally no meaning ....... people call it a word salad - its f**king not - at least a salad has several ingredients, she is just a cut up cucumber.

IMO .... I restate, my opinion - cos forums are for opinions right? Remember - people are allowed to have opinions and all .... they picked joe biden cos he was a safe old white guy who they could control ..... they failed with a woman (Hilary), so they were scared to try with another; they had already had a coloured man who left fellow coloured americans upset cos he didn't deliver what they thought he would for them (USA got Trump cos alot of people didn't like what Obama dished up) - joe was the safe option who was old and would go along with what they wanted ..... and they picked kamala as side kick cos she was a woman of colour, cos everything has to have a feel good side these days - she came stone cold last in the dem primaries cos she was rubbish - and yeah they pick a crappy VP cos they don't want anyone to look like they could do a better job - another lacky they can control who is happy to get a big gig.

As for Trump - he is a f**kwit .... egotistical, insensitive, self absorbed, rich knob ... he talks shit up and mostly doesn't follow through .... I believe he thinks he can use the same stupid bravado he used in business to try and make people do whatever he wants - but USA politics doesn't work like that .... the world would be better off if he didn't get back in power ... it would be a short term laugh watching all the dumb lefties with Trump Derangement lose their shit again, but that wouldn't last long and I reckon the USA would fall into almost civil war cos people are that ridiculously obsessed with the prick that they couldn't take it ....... the USA is run by money - politicians are controlled cos they need a massive cash wad to get power ..... Trump doesn't always play along - thats why the rich pricks who control it all are so incredibily desperate to do anything to stop him from getting another term .... they aren't prepared to wait 4 years til he is gone cos it will cost them money/be a hindrence to their control/slow down their plans - and they are probably just a little scared he might lose his shit out some of them along the way - but he won't cos he looks out for himself ....... Trump talks up his bullshit about draining the swamp - and yeah there is a swamp to drain - but when push comes to shove he doesn't - cos he has a f**k tonne of his own skeletons in his closset and he knows they will use them against him - you don't f**k with the people with real power in the USA or you lose

Bandwagon

The Dems picked Biden because he was their best bet to beat Trump. Turns out the got that right.

Trump didn't "drain the swamp" because he is the swamp, it's f**king laughable that merkins buy into him being an outsider or some kinda anti elite.

Bandwagon

The thing is Biden is 81 soon. It's actually normal to be slowing down a shade by then.
I assume Hawkins has some sort of medical condition from long ago

Yes, and Yes. The point is that you're making a judgement on his decision making on a very limited set of factors, none of which are necessarily tied to his ability to think. They very well may be, but then again they may not.

its irrelevant whether he does or doesn't have diagnosed dementia - the point is he is not running the show because he isn't up to it ...... and yeah the righties obsessed with calling it dementia are as daft as the lefties who are obsessed with denying it

he constantly forgets his line of thought; he gets peoples names wrong or forgets them; he forgets people are dead; he almost never talks off the cuff because a) they wont let him in fear that he will say something he shouldn't and/or b) he says something completely wrong/stupid/that is a lie; he says the "directions" in his written speeches that he is not meant to say; he nods off when attending things; his handlers refuse to let anyone ask anything unscripted - they literally yell like hyenas at the end of any meeting as a way of preventing anyone from asking any question because they won't allow him to speak off script - thats wrong. The leader of the most powerful western country should be capable of talking off his own bat; even Joe says "they won't let me say anything" and makes faces at the stupidity of his handlers

i'm surprised (not really) that people aren't hanging shit on him for his actions with the Maui fire. Stayed on holidays; when he comes back and is asked for an unscripted comment he says "No comment" - not even a, this is terrible remark - and yes I know he says no comment because his handlers tell him to - but thats NOT right. He then disappears for a second holiday; finally goes to hawaii almost 2 weeks later; proceeds to tell some stupid story, delusional that he is relating to the people who lost everything, about how his house caught fire once and he almost lost his corvette and his cat - omfg, its all about you dickhead ...... sounds somehow familiar? .... oh yeah, our PMs handling of our fires - which you all fell over yourself to hang shit oh him, and fair enough

as for Kamala - I'm almost convinced she is boozed up or stoned half the time because she talks like a complete imbecile and/or cackles her way through anything she has to say off the cuff; she literally just repeats the same thing 5 times in slightly different ways with literally no meaning ....... people call it a word salad - its f**king not - at least a salad has several ingredients, she is just a cut up cucumber.

IMO .... I restate, my opinion - cos forums are for opinions right? Remember - people are allowed to have opinions and all .... they picked joe biden cos he was a safe old white guy who they could control ..... they failed with a woman (Hilary), so they were scared to try with another; they had already had a coloured man who left fellow coloured americans upset cos he didn't deliver what they thought he would for them (USA got Trump cos alot of people didn't like what Obama dished up) - joe was the safe option who was old and would go along with what they wanted ..... and they picked kamala as side kick cos she was a woman of colour, cos everything has to have a feel good side these days - she came stone cold last in the dem primaries cos she was rubbish - and yeah they pick a crappy VP cos they don't want anyone to look like they could do a better job - another lacky they can control who is happy to get a big gig.

As for Trump - he is a f**kwit .... egotistical, insensitive, self absorbed, rich knob ... he talks shit up and mostly doesn't follow through .... I believe he thinks he can use the same stupid bravado he used in business to try and make people do whatever he wants - but USA politics doesn't work like that .... the world would be better off if he didn't get back in power ... it would be a short term laugh watching all the dumb lefties with Trump Derangement lose their shit again, but that wouldn't last long and I reckon the USA would fall into almost civil war cos people are that ridiculously obsessed with the prick that they couldn't take it ....... the USA is run by money - politicians are controlled cos they need a massive cash wad to get power ..... Trump doesn't always play along - thats why the rich pricks who control it all are so incredibily desperate to do anything to stop him from getting another term .... they aren't prepared to wait 4 years til he is gone cos it will cost them money/be a hindrence to their control/slow down their plans - and they are probably just a little scared he might lose his shit out some of them along the way - but he won't cos he looks out for himself ....... Trump talks up his bullshit about draining the swamp - and yeah there is a swamp to drain - but when push comes to shove he doesn't - cos he has a f**k tonne of his own skeletons in his closset and he knows they will use them against him - you don't f**k with the people with real power in the USA or you lose

How many coffee have you had this morning?
That was a good read btw. I enjoyed it. I think your spot on

Yes, and Yes. The point is that you're making a judgement on his decision making on a very limited set of factors, none of which are necessarily tied to his ability to think. They very well may be, but then again they may not.

I'm making an assumption based on probability and percentage. Some of my Autnies and uncles are 80. They are still sharp I guess but some are slipping. The way they see the world just doesn't relate however to what's currently happening. To large a generation gap.
I'd say perfect age is between 45- 60. After that I feel it just gets to large a gap between youth coming thru system.

Awesome Season 3 GIF by Billions

And yes I just watched an episode of Billons.

The Dems picked Biden because he was their best bet to beat Trump. Turns out the got that right.

Trump didn't "drain the swamp" because he is the swamp, it's f**king laughable that merkins buy into him being an outsider or some kinda anti elite.
yep - good to see we agree - i just gave some detail

and yes agree - trump is part of the swamp

TheRam

You're entitled to think that the referendum is a waste of money. Never said you can't and never would.

Do you think that Albo should just legislate a voice (YES) instead ?

You're such a lefty pain in the arse wanker. How the Hell can you be so anti Australian is mind boggling? Your indoctrination is so powerful and ugly to watch. I don't know how to feel towards you. But in the end we will all feel sorry for what we last and what could have been.

No he should do his job and represent all Australians not divide them.

Here's a thought, in my opinion why doesn't he reform the Australian economic system and the tax system in particular? The world economic system is massively changing and will collapse in the process. The BRICS have just announced 6 new members to join from next year that will weaken the USA's hegemony over currency and every market including oil and all agricultural goods. In other words all traded commodities on the international market place. That means that those countries won't have to buy USD's to do international business anymore. That means their power which almost solely comes from their world dominating currency(which allows them to have all their toys) will go into a death spiral even further and in a massive way. We are still linked to almost everything US even though China is a largest trading partner. So what are we doing to indemnify ourselves as much as possible against a total collapse?

Why are we just sitting around like we are on holiday and everything is just peachy while the storm is brewing on the horizon? If I can see this and believe me there is much more worse to come then just the USD issue that are coming, then why aren't our polly nobs making some noise, moves and proposals of what we need to do next to avert a total and disastrous economic collapse? Nothing, crickets and tumble weeds.

We are still running our economy on economic theories from the 1800's when the horse and buggy were still the height of technology advancement ffs! I'm a dumb arse and I could in one month change our economic and tax system to reflect real world economics and create more jobs and wealth, bring in more government revenue then ever before while simultaneously removing all 126 Australian taxes including income tax from the system.

We could have such an abundance of anything we set our minds to and do things that none of us ever dared to think possible or dreamed achievable. We really can and it is so easy to do and achievable it hurts knowing that we are being manipulated so egregiously by the criminals in power who are working for that invisible hand that your mate Lenin spoke about all those decades ago. Instead what do our elected traitors do? They sit on their collective hands while trying to weasel in a proposal that is the most divisive piece of legislative crap that Australians have ever had to vote in a referendum before.

These bastards aren't working for us, they aren't on our side. They have been thwarted so far on bringing in illegals en-mass like in Europe or the US, so the next best thing to stuff up our wonderful and ethnically diverse sovereignty, like what they have done to the rest of the West is to bring in this nonsense and instantly create two classes of citizens and all the nightmares that that will bring behind it.

What a bunch of useless traitors and they have the hide to call us racists!

TheRam

You think he’s still mentally capable?? Next you’ll be trying to tell us Mummamoasia is a decent back up. Guy was a joke almost 20 years ago as Obama’s VP. Harris would have the top job already if she wasn’t so incompetent.

Criminally

You're such a lefty pain in the arse wanker. How the Hell can you be so anti Australian is mind boggling? Your indoctrination is so powerful and ugly to watch. I don't know how to feel towards you. But in the end we will all feel sorry for what we last and what could have been.

Here's a thought, in my opinion why doesn't he reform the Australian economic system and the tax system in particular? The world economic system is massively changing and will collapse in the process. The BRICS have just announced 6 new members to join from next year that will weaken the USA's hegemony over currency and every market including oil and all agricultural goods. In other words all traded commodities on the international market place. That means that those countries won't have to buy USD's to do international business anymore. That means their power which almost solely comes from their world dominating currency(which allows them to have all their toys) will go into a death spiral even further and in a massive way. We are still linked to almost everything US even though China is a largest trading partner. So what are we doing to indemnify ourselves as much as possible against a total collapse?

Why are we just sitting around like we are on holiday and everything is just peachy while the storm is brewing on the horizon? If I can see this and believe me there is much more worse to come then just the USD issue that are coming, then why aren't our polly nobs making some noise, moves and proposals of what we need to do next to avert a total and disastrous economic collapse? Nothing, crickets and tumble weeds.

We are still running our economy on economic theories from the 1800's when the horse and buggy were still the height of technology advancement ffs! I'm a dumb arse and I could in one month change our economic and tax system to reflect real world economics and create more jobs and wealth, bring in more government revenue then ever before while simultaneously removing all 126 Australian taxes including income tax from the system.

We could have such an abundance of anything we set our minds to and do things that none of us ever dared to think possible or dreamed achievable. We really can and it is so easy to do and achievable it hurts knowing that we are being manipulated so egregiously by the criminals in power who are working for that invisible hand that your mate Lenin spoke about all those decades ago. Instead what do our elected traitors do? They sit on their collective hands while trying to weasel in a proposal that is the most divisive piece of legislative crap that Australians have ever had to vote in a referendum before.

These bastards aren't working for us, they aren't on our side. They have been thwarted so far on bringing in illegals en-mass like in Europe or the US, so the next best thing to stuff up our wonderful and ethnically diverse sovereignty, like what they have done to the rest of the West is to bring in this nonsense and instantly create two classes of citizens and all the nightmares that that will bring behind it.

Love your work Ram.

Chipmunk

Our political system (and this is applicable to most of the western world) doesn't really allow you to change your economic and taxation systems easily.

The only way you could do it is if you get bi-partisan support, and with an adversarial system, that is almost impossible.

TheRam

Our political system (and this is applicable to most of the western world) doesn't really allow you to change your economic and taxation systems easily.

The only way you could do it is if you get bi-partisan support, and with an adversarial system, that is almost impossible.

Oh OK then lets just wait around and watch the destruction instead.

What happened to the leaders that used to say things like "we do it not because it is easy, but because it is hard." Oh that's right they shoot them.

Have you really given up so completely? To just shrug your shoulders and say its too hard so what's the point? The system just makes it to difficult. Have you given up demanding better from our servants? Have they broken you that badly that you won't even fight for your family's sake?

Wow! Is it that hard to demand better from our servants? Yep I suppose it is to hard and will always remain that way. They have won. Since it seems you and most of Australia has given up. Why even bother with elections? Oh that will come soon enough too.

Bandwagon

I'm making an assumption based on probability and percentage. Some of my Autnies and uncles are 80. They are still sharp I guess but some are slipping. The way they see the world just doesn't relate however to what's currently happening. To large a generation gap.
I'd say perfect age is between 45- 60. After that I feel it just gets to large a gap between youth coming thru system.

That's quite a different proposition though, to which I agree, I'd add.

Bandwagon

Lolz.

Do you do kids parties?

TheRam

Lolz.

Do you do kids parties?

Sorry real life adult discussion is to real for you. Maybe you should hang out with the kiddies. You don't seem capable of being a serious man that wants to know and protect our way of life the way a man should. Stick to the footy if that's what makes you happy. Games for a grown man to get passionate about while his world is burning.

You’re not learning from this are you ? Including insults and attempting to intimidate makes you look like a clown and only erodes whatever credibility you have left.

In fact your whole post, which quickly diverts away from the referendum to an entirely different subject, has huge Bob Katter vibes. Is that you Bob ?

my god he's a sour old prick

not you Ram, btw, what are your views on crocodiles in the FNQ and NT ? and try to limit your response to 50 words or less

Well to be fair, you’re kinda obsessed with sledging the left until the death.

I put it out there for someone to give me an example of how Biden being old was impacting his decisions, policy making etc. However everyone seems to be transfixed with he said this or forgot that.

I don’t know why everyone is so obsessed with Harris, because a VP doesn’t really do anything. Yet all all we hear about is she’s so dumb, she’s not all there. I mean what’s the point other than throwing mud ?

I think we agree however that both Biden and Trump need to give it away.

Bandwagon

Sorry real life adult discussion is to real for you. Maybe you should hang out with the kiddies. You don't seem capable of being a serious man that wants to know and protect our way of life the way a man should. Stick to the footy if that's what makes you happy. Games for a grown man to get passionate about while his world is burning.

So you're saying you don't do kids parties?

How's a bout them little balloon animals, do you do them?