Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

OT: Current Affairs and Politics

Eelogical

Yeah, but... these rate rises were predicted to happen like they have anyway, regardless of which party won the election, as a factor of the global economic circumstances of the impact of Covid. We're part of an interconnected globalised economy which goes in cycles, world wide.

So it makes as much sense to call it Scomo inflation (from back when he secretly made himself the minister for five things) as it does to call it Albo inflation. But you can bet the conservative new sources will play it up as being Albo's fault, to try and get their potato man back in power... and puppeting their catch phrases on here is beneath you Hindy.
If only pollies on either side of the fence actually did their job rather than putting all their energy into spin and survivor strategies I might actually jump off the fence.

The Minnesota Governor inadvertently summed up Minns very well when he met him this week.

"I’ve always said this, you don’t get elected to figure out how to get re-elected"

The Minnesota Governor inadvertently summed up Minns very well when he met him this week.

"I’ve always said this, you don’t get elected to figure out how to get re-elected"
Full quote was actually spruiking the Minnesota Governor's own achievements, not critiquing NSW:

“I’ve always said this, you don’t get elected to figure out how to get re-elected, and my belief is one of the things that has happened is that people have been conditioned that bad things happen fast and good things take a long time,” he said.

“But these policies we have pushed are super popular.”

Link (as the original post didn't bother with a source):

#itpaystoreadthefullarticle

T.S Quint

The problem is Alboflation. With no end in sight to lunatic levels of immigration and Albo tearing down the border with India, the bond curve is eloquently expressing a permanent per capita recession in an inverted 1-5 year curve.

The 2-10 year shows that headline recession remains unlikely for the same reason of more warm bodies:

I don't really understand economics well.
Can you explain to me how Albo is responsible for the inflation, please?

Bandwagon

I'll give him 12mths. Let's see if he can turn it around.

He's got eighteen months to the next election.

Though could go as early as August 24, so about nine.

Inflation goes down slower than it goes up ( generally ) , it peaked in December last year at 7.8%, last qtr ( sept ) it was down to 5.4% June qrtr 2022, directly after the election ( May ) it was 6.1%, that's what the current government inherited. So under Alboflation the inflation rate has now dropped 0.7%

https://www.rba.gov.au/inflation-overview.html

So what kind of number do you reckon would you call "turning it around" in 12 months?

He's got eighteen months to the next election.

Though could go as early as August 24, so about nine.

Inflation goes down slower than it goes up ( generally ) , it peaked in December last year at 7.8%, last qtr ( sept ) it was down to 5.4% June qrtr 2022, directly after the election ( May ) it was 6.1%, that's what the current government inherited. So under Alboflation the inflation rate has now dropped 0.7%

https://www.rba.gov.au/inflation-overview.html

So what kind of number do you reckon would you call "turning it around" in 12 months?

As I said. I voted him in. I will be patient cause I am rarely wrong.

Bandwagon

As I said. I voted him in. I will be patient cause I am rarely wrong.

Can you quantify it though?

I'd say any number with a three in front of it would be an exceptional result, with the qualification that it doesn't get there because of a recession.

4.50 and under would be a job well done, anything with a 5 in front of it would be a fail.