Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

ummmm. no.
The problem is quigs, if celebs got hacked, so did the pollies.
Ya see, they will never vote against News.

Reef, my good man. I don't know if it has been reported in our meejah yet but the investigators have unearthed thousands and thousands of missing "news" emails.

The already charged Rebecca and the soon to be charged James Murdoch are in the deepest sh!t now.... it used to be deep but now its deeper. The word used about the discovery is Bombshell.

Hartigans name was mentioned in the Inquiry sitting with young Jimmy.

Do you honestly believe that the practices in the UK, (and the USA) where not replicated within the Murdoch monopoly in Aus.

I'll give you a hint... "Kennetts mobile phone call years ago."

Just my opinion mind you but some of the big leaks recently .... hmmmmmmmm.

Anyhow the kingmaker is dead, (well soon will be) Long live the Net News.

Reefy its another beautiful day ...

------------------------------

Source

Police 'likely' to quiz Murdoch: report November 14, 2011 - 5:57AM

Days after his second appearance before a British parliamentary select committee over the phone hacking scandal, there are growing reports that News Corporation European chief executive James Murdoch will be questioned by police.

"Scotland Yard officers investigating the affair at the News of the World are understood to want to question the News International chief and son of Rupert Murdoch over a series of 'bombshell' emails recovered from a data storage facility in India," The Independent on Sunday newspaper reported.

Sources close to Mr Murdoch have not denied he will be spoken to by officers.
Advertisement: Story continues below The newspaper reported "it is increasingly likely" Mr Murdoch would be questioned as a witness or arrested.

Operation Weeting, responsible for probing the scandal, believe the emails, among tens of thousands recovered, take the inquiry to a "new level", the Independent said.

-----------------------------------

Young Jimmy Murdoch is toast. Rupes must be worried.

The Kingmaker is dead.... Don't tell Tone NoNo. But

Accounts filed with the corporate regulator show that in his final full year as chairman and chief executive of News Ltd, John Hartigan oversaw a write-down in the value of the assets of its holding company in the order of $713 million.

That turned the operating profit of News Australia Holdings into a significant loss. Last year, it reported a $300 million profit.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/business/writedowns-push-news-deep-into-the-red-20111115-1nh97.html#ixzz1drOWBxAO

Aus I have a mission in life.

I'm only here to witness a lap in September with our first title being paraded, to upset stinking stain supporters and to engage with misinformed Tories.

13,000 posts, it seems like only yesterday.

15 plus % swing back to Lab in the Clarence.

Feel the vibes, and two years out.

Tomorrow will be another beautiful day.

Since 73

I saw the kharnt at the playroom once. He said how good it was to have artistic types in the crowd & none of the bogan footballer types he had the night before down the road at Seagulls.
Just enough silence between that & the applause for a Seagull player who was there to yell out "STFU you bald kharnt & sing ya songs" Entire crowd heard it as well as the band.
Second funniest story i have heard from hecklers is Don mclean. A mates dad saw him about 30 years ago & heckled him about not having ay more than one song. Don tried heckling back & lost badly. Then he returns 25 years later, same venue, this my mate was into him for the same thing. Same thing happened
It was DejaVU. All over again.
Saw Don Maclean about 25 years ago at cardiff workers club.

Fugger came to Oz for some easy money. Was on and off in about 30 minutes. American Pie goes for 8 mins - he ran thru it in about 3 and a half.

Attention of Spide and Reefy are any of 'youse' experts on body language.

Check this out it is brilliant.

Those to the right of the Speaker... I reckon they are in the happy camp.

Those to the left of the Speaker .... Geeze they look a bit down.

Now I was watching it live today. Seems like the Wingnut got a bit excited and called a suspension of standing orders.... You know how us sharkies go for the full 70mins, well Dr No got excited at the 15 minute mark and made his move instead of the 90minute mark. He got to speak for 10mins on it, then his motion had to be seconded by KFC Hockey. Sloppy got 5minutes worth.

Then unfortunately for them the marrickville mauler had 10 minutes worth of right of reply. It was the funniest thing I have seen for a long time. Have a geek at the expression on the Wingnuts face, Sloppy Joe and Black Dog Robb.

It's the vibes I tell you, its the vibes.

What did Albo say, "we've got two more years... two more years"

It was soooooooooo funny. After Wingnuts failed balls up, Prime Minister Gillard closed the Question time as the Fibs had only two questions to ask.

Well bugger me didn't the wingnut whinge to the speaker. He was like a bus prefect balling to the headmaster. And dont ask me about the Member for Flinders. The bloke that claimed he got the road improvements. He was cowering to the speaker to let him clarify what he meant to say.

It was beautiful, and guess what its on again tomorrow.

I will try and give you live updates if you like. But enjoy the YouTube.

I see the Irish weasel continues to dodge his justification of his weak piss poor actions.

Liars and dodgy weasels tend to get exposed.

Just another dodgy CEO.

Many like this weasel many good ones.

Such a shame this weasel reflects on Australia.

deport the weasel.

The Qants Tweet campaign was an absolute howler.

A genius PR exercise that's for sure.

Guess the company now feels they are winning the war with the travelling public.

CHECK THIS OUT ... (just skip the ad) "you'll love it Aus"

Two Years ..... Two Years Spide, Two long years for some.

I love it.

The do-nuffin Guvment, 250 bills passed, none rejected.

Internal polling, Dr No's on the ropes. The big end of town gave him to Chrissy to get rid of Prime Minister Gillard. He's goooorrnnee I tell yuh, he's gone. He's Murdoched, he is well and truely Joyced.

So whose going to pick up the NOalitions baton then? Morrison, Bishop, KFC Hockey.

Your right bower will be like Bromwyn Bishop in two years. Once the punters get that July whoppie in their pockets.

Two years........ Two Years.

Murdoch Murdoch, Murdoch.

Soon to be seen in Aus.

Spide It's all happening

Companies House filings show James Murdoch has stepped down from the boards of both News Group Newspapers Limited - publisher of the Sun - and Times Newspapers Limited, which operates The Times and Sunday Times. NGN used to operate the News of the World and remains embroiled in legal action over phone hacking. NI insisted that James Murdoch was not walking away from the UK newspaper arm.

I reckon James is off to the Slammer.

Poms, Yanks, and now for the Aussie arm of the corpse.

Prime Minister Gillard is riding a Juggernaut, Tony Abbott is on a unicycle.

Why does Murdochracy support the NO-alition. Why are the Fibs so against the NBN.

Hhmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Northern NSW towns lose daily papers in online push

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/national/nort...online-push-20111121-1nr1x.html#ixzz1eNZAfd3T

If i was a smoker, I'd grab a cig out of my plain packaging packet and relax and read that over and over. Because it will be happening all around the country within years.