Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

Abott is perfectly placed. The hatred of the labor party in Australia is at an all time high.
First the states, then feds.
by by lefties.
Then we fix all ur pharkups for the next twenty years.

Abott is perfectly placed. The hatred of the labor party in Australia is at an all time high.
by by lefties.

Tones days are numbered ....Tick, Tick, Tick, ..... Tick, Tick, Tick,

by by lefties.

He is a born leader your man Dr No

Remember recently when he broke with Parliamentary protocol re pairings.... you know Reef, where X is paired with Y. But NO, NO, NO, your Tones made a new set of rules........ he's a leadahh remember .... he knows boats....

He will get the Guvment, he will be the No1 soon, very soon.

refresher ......

vanOnselenP Peter van Onselen

Don't forget, if the Libs hadn't reneged on the parl reform agreement to pair speakers & deputy spks, Slipper's move wld change nothing....

--------------------------------

Onya Tone, you wingnutted farkkkkwit. What are those bite marks on your buttocks. Did something come back and snap you on the arse.... AGAIN.

blacktip-reefy said:
Real men make things happen, they force change.
I generally find this to be madmen.

Hitler forced change.
Bin Laden forced change.

Real men convince it is the best path, and make change through common goals.

Back to the Qantas story, it will be interesting to see this farcical Fair Work arbitrations outcome.
Firstly the criminal transport workers union threatened it will ignore any outcome that goes against them. Then the criminal low lifes have secret meetings with treacherous Labor big wigs, then they come out & say "we wont strike for 4 years after the decision, which we will abide to".
One would think the outcome has been pre-determined & the lazy phucks trying to destroy the Qantas airline will get their way, kill the airline, get their redundnacies & super annuation & roll off to some obscure coastal town & retire.
Meanwhile, in Qantas absence, we will become dominated by ETIHAD, Singapore & other state based run airlines.
Go the workers!!!!
lazy pharking k.hunts.

Morning Reef.

As anyone else mentioned that you are starting to sound more like Alan Gloria Jones everyday.

I am pretty sure most australians know who is trying to crash Qantas. Did you happen to read the#QantasLuxury tweets set up by Qantas.

"It's a crack"

Oh ..... and Merry Christmas.

abbott-5.jpg

Morning Reef.

As anyone else mentioned that you are starting to sound more like Alan Gloria Jones everyday.

I am pretty sure most australians know who is trying to crash Qantas. Did you happen to read the#QantasLuxury tweets set up by Qantas.

"It's a crack"

Oh ..... and Merry Christmas.

abbott-5.jpg

If you flew Qantas quigs you would have a different opinion. Qantas staff still think they deserve the world. Like they are some kindof royalty. The flight crew are the laziest most overpaid flight crews on the planet. Also the rudest. I dont know much about the Pilots, but seeing the majority are taken from our defence force very early then simulator trained, by qantas, I have no idea how they demand twice what any other pilot on the planet earns. Pluse flights for their entire family, for life.
It is not Joyce, not Dixon, not the shareholders. The company needs to be competitive against state owned Airlines & it cant be with your favoured lazy cretins sticking their greedy hands out every 2 minutes demanding more from the big bad no-no -greedy-tory JOB CREATORS.
Do you disagree that the government has rorted their own arbitration & that there is a pre-determined outcome?

It's a beautiful day Reefy, chill, open the window and smell the flowers.

abbott-2.jpg

abbott-3.jpg

abbott-4.jpg

And Reefy, let the Sunshine walk beside you.

The end game quigs. You are a sharks supporter. Dont clap until the final whistle. This is a good result for Abbott.
Have no idea how you can be proud of treachery.

So quigs stands for treachery(treason), trickery, sleeziness, back stabbing, rorting, secrecy, condascending.
Thats quite an embarrassing portfolio you have there quigs.
Oh & Im just describing what the results of a survey of what 80% Australians thought of the Labor government.
Also, the majority of Good Australians are on Alan Joyces side.
Also, the ajority of Qantas employess agree wtih Alan Joyces plan for Qantas.

Why are you always on the outter?

If you flew Qantas quigs you would have a different opinion. Qantas staff still think they deserve the world. Like they are some kindof royalty. The flight crew are the laziest most overpaid flight crews on the planet. Also the rudest.

Well, well, well ..............

This pic...

flight-1.jpg

Is dah plane I flew on when I went to the states. I remember that the flight time was something like 13 hours. Departed Brisbane International Airport. I'm not sure but I fink that red kangaroo on the tail makes it a Qantas type of a plane.

Pic 2 .......

flight-2.jpg

This is a pic taken of the plane i flew back from the States on from that same trip. It was taken late in the evening at the LA International Airport. Now I am pretty sure dat Kangaroo on the tail might indicate its an aussie airline.

Direct flight LA to BNE.

I don't know what it is like in Business or First Class but where my seats were I had a wonderful time and could not speak highly enough of the inhouse service I received on the flights. Meals were great, couldn't do enough to make me feel at home.

Got to watch a great Leonard Cohen and then a brillant Neil Young Special on the inhouse screenings.

Nothing but praise for Qantas from me for my limited experience.

Just a bit of a run down on some things for you Reefy before I respond to your post above....

----------------------------------------------------

Perhaps you’d find a rough background timeline of today’s snooker by Slipper (note, some of the scandals are mentioned in today’s reportage; others soon may be):

* 24 Nov 2007: Mal Brough, Liberals’ young ‘Future PM’ loses Longman to the ALP.

* Considered too valuable to the Libs to lose, pressure is exerted on older members in nearby seats, Alex Somlyay (Brough’s mentor) and Peter Slipper (esp Slipper) to retire in his favour. Both refuse (and despite continuing pressure, both are automatically preselected for the LNP for 2010)

* Brough leaves for interstate, in search of a seat. None can be found.

* Pre-selection time for Election 2010 sees Brough trying to find a SEQ seat in the Logan, Beaudesert, Gold Coast area. No electoral committee prepared to consider him. Brough still can not get a seat to contest in Election 2010.

* Post-election rumours abound that either Somlyay or Slipper will have to go before Election 2013.

* After the Indies’ decision, rumours are that, after Abbott welshed on ‘Paired Speaker’ deal, the ALP approached Somlyay and Slipper re Deputy Speaker. Somlyay had the factional numbers to hold his seat, Slipper did not.

* Slipper accepts nomination for Deputy Speaker & is elected, knowing he has little chance of being pre-selected. In 2011, Slipper is involved in a huge expenses claim which erodes his electorate’s support.

* Very recently. Brough, backed by Somlyay (& Abbott) decided to challenge Slipper for pre-selection. It is made very clear to Slipper that he will not be selected.

* Last week or so (esp after the school visit with Rudd), LNP moves to expel on Wednesday of next week. Reconsidered night of 23 Nov 2011.

* 24 Nov 2011. Slipper elected Speaker. Resigns from LNP.

How’s that for a spectacular LNP own goal!

Though, of course, according to Abbott & Co, it’s all That Woman, Julia Gillard’s fault!

I have flown them hundreds of times domestic & international. I have a friend based in Perth who manages flight crews. I have an aquintence who lives next door to a good mate who is 20 years flight crew. He works 12 days a month long haul. He sleeps for 60% of the time on those flights. His full time job is a painter. He earns more than the Prime minister. He knows it is a rort & keeps a low profile. Just waiting for his superannuation & retirement where he will get about $500k. He owns a waterfront house has a wife who doesnt work & a 40 foot 8 birth cruiser with very little debt.
Now Quigs from Emu part gets on & says jokingly " Hey Garson, another Rum" How do you think Quigs the royalty of the skys take that?
I can tell you exactly what they say about the lower class.

You have been outsmarted by Tony again Quigs if you beleive any of that. The most important thing at the moement is getting the best team together. Brough is one of the most exceptional politicians in the country. The libs lose a weazel & get a king maker & a genuinemember who is passionate about Australians & not politics.
You would be well served to remember that. The party you support is about politics first, Australians 2nd & you are sounding more & more like that everyday.

So quigs stands for treachery(treason), trickery, sleeziness, back stabbing, rorting, secrecy, condascending.
Oh & Im just describing what the results of a survey of what 80% Australians thought of the Labor government.

Why are you always on the outter?

Alan Jones... sorry I mean Reefy....

As soon as the NOaltion realised they were snookered they were real honourable in their dealings.....

--------------------------------------------------

The opposition decried the manoeuvre, revealed at 9am yesterday, as ''squalid'' and ''sordid'' but tried immediately to thwart it by trying to broker a similar deal with the NSW independent Rob Oakeshott.

Using the West Australian Nationals crossbencher, Tony Crook, as an intermediary, Tony Abbott and Julie Bishop worked on Mr Oakeshott throughout the morning.

Mr Abbott phoned him at midday to offer the deal he had refused the independent during the negotiations last year to form government - being speaker but still able to move private members' legislation. '' Whatever you want to do to improve the working of this place, we'll back you,'' Mr Abbott offered.

Although Mr Oakeshott had sought exactly that arrangement last year, he rejected it yesterday, telling the Herald he was ''once bitten, twice shy'' and that ''the offer was being made for all the wrong reasons''. He also declined the offer because he did not have the numbers.

His colleague, Tony Windsor, explained to him that the whole reason for elevating Mr Slipper was to take a Coalition vote out of play and give the government one extra.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/national/gillard-gives-abbott-the-slip-20111124-1nx0d.html#ixzz1ecs5wqQr

---------------------------------------------

If I did stand for that I would fit in well with the NOalition. Just ask Malcolm Turnball about that.

Did you get these figures and percentages off Alan Jones or Hadley. They seem pretty acurate to me. 80% hmmmmmm.

It might of been that mob that KFC Hocky and Happy Robb got to do the accounting book, that got you those figures.

abbott-4.jpg

You have been outsmarted by Tony again Quigs if you beleive any of that. The most important thing at the moement is getting the best team together. Brough is one of the most exceptional politicians in the country.

Farkkkkkkkkkkkk that'll do me. I've just got a hernia from laughing.

Honestly Alan Jones, sorry Reefy, have you had a real good look at who is sitting behind the Wingnut. If Dr No is getting the best team together he has got farkennn lot of work to do. He will need more then two years with that mob.

Fair dinkum... Sweaty KFC Joe, The depressed Robb, The little HUNT that did his Uni thesis on Climate Warming, poor old Mal who is forced to tell it like he doesnt want to.... Sophie Mirrabella (the shit will hit the fan about her very soon) the Anna Nicholle Smith of Fib politics. That two faced slime ball Morrison, (remember our development) and the little limp wristed Poodle Pyne.

Ohhhh and don't forget Jonesy, sorry Reefy, Warren Truzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
the leader of the NOalitions K-huntry party.

Then you have Barnyard Joyce leading in the Senate. He makes every Queenslander look intelligent.

Yeah ....... what a team.

Thank god forthe Country that your Big End of Town has had enough of the Wingnut, and you know why. Prime Minister is still in Office, will be for another two years. NBN has passed, Clear Air has passed, Mining Tax has passed.

Dr NO has failed. His days are numbered.

abbott-5.jpg

I have a friend based in Perth who manages flight crews. I have an aquintence who lives next door to a good mate who is 20 years flight crew. He works 12 days a month long haul. He sleeps for 60% of the time on those flights. His full time job is a painter. He earns more than the Prime minister. He knows it is a rort & keeps a low profile. Just waiting for his superannuation & retirement where he will get about $500k. He owns a waterfront house has a wife who doesnt work & a 40 foot 8 birth cruiser with very little debt.
Now Quigs from Emu part gets on & says jokingly " Hey Garson, another Rum" How do you think Quigs the royalty of the skys take that?

I have a friend who is a retired teacher. He loved his job, and his life. I have an acquaintance, who is young married guy who is expecting their first child soon. He is a Senior Trainer of Inspection teams for Urgon. He works hard, he owns his house he has a work vehicle, a car, a tractor, two boats, a shed, and his wife owns a car too ..... Wow. He is a good bloke too, he gives me fish, because I look after his dog.

And boy, you should hear what he says about some electricity users. Wowsers....

I wake every morning envious of him, and I am envious of your acquaintance too. Wow, imagine earning more than Prime Minister Gillard. I wish it was me. It is my goal in life to own a waterfront house, not this tora bora cave I live in 100metres from two beaches. I want to own my own 40ft 8 berth cabin cruiser, instead of walking across the road and hoping in my mates boat, or the five or six other mates I can go fishing with anytime around North Keppel and Great Keppel Island. Its only 10k away by sea.

Did I tell you about my ex Brother in Law, who retired up here in the Park after being a senior Qantas Engineer for over 20 plus years. He speaks so highly of his fellow Qantas workers. It was just the likes of Dixon that he spoke harshly about. Bit before Joycey, but I know how he feels about him.

I hope your acquaintance when he finally retires finds a nice coastal place to enjoy the rest of his life. You know as ugly as I am, I enjoy what I see when I look in the mirror, and when my head hits the pillow at night I can sleep peacefully.

Life is all about living and being part of the community you live in, but I believe some have adopted the "what's in it for me attitude" or "how munch can I make out of it"

That reminds me I am running low on Coral Trout fillets, the mate across the road asked me yesterday if I would likesome.

Life is all about living and being part of the community you live in, but I believe some have adopted the "what's in it for me attitude" or "how munch can I make out of it"

You just described the flight deck of qantas.

Quigs, somebody has to pay for the boats. We cant all borrow them. If it wasnt for the guys cruiser, 7 of his mates would not go fishing. If he didnt buy the cruiser, there would be no boat industry in Australia.
Give up on the greed issue. its silly. its business.
If greed is so bad, sell your house & live in the park & give your money to Mal Brough to distribute to Aboriginal communities.
I am sure they view you as lucky & greedy eating your free trout.

Its Coral Trout Alan... sorry Reefy. Think is sells in Syd-a-ney for about $38.00 a kilo (Get Hadleys stats man to check the current price)

Its not free for me, its an ongoing thank you to me for being the great bloke that I am. See recently the mate and his wife went away on hols, as you do when you are young and childless.

Last trip was Thailand for 24 days.

Old Quigsy looked after Toulah and Mollie, the two staffies. Fed em, played with them. Kept them quiet when they got a bit noisey. You know Reef, just doing the neighbour thing.

They also like to go away to Woodford Folk Festival and a few Blues Festivals, so the old prick across the road feeds Toulah and Mollie.

Oh and he also supplies me with Red Emporer, Spannish Mackerell, and gives me squid too. Love crumbed fresh bait-rings.

Dont go to far, I got some real good pics to show you...