Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

gunnamatta bay

"As we sit, for the next five hours, people across Sydney, the Illawarra and the Hunter are without fire services.
In other words it could have meant lives lost. If he cannot back up his allegation the firies union should sue the prick. But of course he will claim parliamentary privilege the gutless scumbag.

So Barry is claiming lives were put at risk. I want to see him produce the evidence.

Barry and evidence in the same sentence.

Him and his new little attack dog up here, Bjelke Newman are the best thing going for my side .... apart from Tone of course.

Latest up here. Camp-bell is now forcing pensioners out of Govt Housing. It's going over really well. And of course he is eyeing off sacking 20,000 public servants.

Oh well, I didnt vote for him.

spider

Andrew Arbuckle phoned triple-0 and police arrived first. By the time firefighters came, the house was engulfed in flames. Police said they ''well and truly'' arrived before any fire services.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/nsw/house-bur...r-workcover-20120621-20pjd.html#ixzz1yQ4LeHDx

I would like to see whether this version of events has been misreported. It seems to imply the firies were no where to be seen until too late which I find hard to believe.

Watch the news from tonight Gunna - footage shows the house burning away with only Police on sight. Not a red engine in sight.

Police backing the claim it took 45 minutes for them to arrive.

Rural services from Heathcote were first on the scene from the fire service once Police intervened due to potential spread - wow.

It's wrong when an emergency service put homes and lives at risk.

gunnamatta bay

Watch the news from tonight Gunna - footage shows the house burning away with only Police on sight. Not a red engine in sight.

Police backing the claim it took 45 minutes for them to arrive.

Rural services from Heathcote were first on the scene from the fire service once Police intervened due to potential spread - wow.

It's wrong when an emergency service put homes and lives at risk.
As I said Spider I want to see a proper investigation.

Who were the police claiming it took 45 minutes? Will there be a coronial inquiry into the fire? I want to see them swear on oath.

Again I want to see any evidence lives were put at risk.

gunnamatta bay

Its very wrong when a Government treats its vital emergency services like sh!t too.

Too right quigs. In the eyes of pollies paramedics and firies are a pushover but the police carry weight what with allegations law and order will suffer if they don't get what they want and a sympathetic yet gullible public unable to discern the complexities and voting with their collective feet.

spider

Again I want to see any evidence lives were put at risk.
You can't be serious - lives at risk for it to be tragic?

What if the house next door caught on fire as a result of the delay and they lose their home which could have been prevented.

Hindsight is wonderful.

What if it was you that lived next door - would you have been standing out the front spruiking the bad intentions of the govt for removing travel compensation if your house was gong up next?

redback

What if the house next door caught on fire as a result of the delay and they lose their home which could have been prevented.

Hindsight is wonderful.

What if it was you that lived next door - would you have been standing out the front spruiking the bad intentions of the govt for removing travel compensation if your house was gong up next?

Alot of "what if's".

gunnamatta bay

Hindsight is wonderful.

Again Spider you are relying on what appears to be a version devoid of any evidence other than what you have gleaned from a sensational tv story. I want a proper investigation into these serious allegations by the premier of our state. Nothing less will suffice I'm afraid.

spider

Again Spider you are relying on what appears to be a version devoid of any evidence other than what you have gleaned from a sensational tv story. I want a proper investigation into these serious allegations by the premier of our state. Nothing less will suffice I'm afraid.

I totally agree Gunna.

And if guilty as claimed then the less than smart men that actioned this ban shoud be shown the door.

I'm sure you'd agree on that outcome pending an investigation?

gunnamatta bay

I totally agree Gunna.

And if guilty as claimed then the less than smart men that actioned this ban shoud be shown the door.

I'm sure you'd agree on that outcome pending an investigation?
A subtle attempt to pre-empt the outcome! The premier has made serious allegations. It's up to him to prove them.

Would you be so kind as to list why you think such a radical group as the firies went out on strike.

What is their concerns about their workplace. Their log of claims.

What has Mr O'Barrell taken off them.

Just curious that's all. Can't read all the details up here, wouldn't be in our Murdoch rag so I don't buy it.

spider

Doesn't your lefty sites cover all angles quigs?

Regardless of claims, who's right or wrong, at the end of the day if further damage occurred, let alone possibility of life lost, reasoning for the emergency service response ban wouldn't hold water.

Seriously - let's weigh loss of home/life against loss of travel compensation. What do you think? Someone is not given all they want so someone else should lose all they have?

I eagerly await your justification.

spider

What I see is an attempt by Barry to discredit the firies by alleged serious claims of a neglect of duty. Their sworn duty to protect the public.

Come up with the goods Barry.

I agree with you Gunna - there needs to be an investigation

What are your thoughts if the claims are correct?