Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ot- qantas

spider

Don't let facts get in the way of a good beat up Spide.

The Lower House, the House of Reps passed the legislation - twas called the Oakshot bill - twas voted out by the Noalition and their friends the Greens in the Senate.

Don't take my word for it, check for yourself.

But hey, youse know all the answers.

If the govt were fair dinkum about stopping the boats, then they would have flexed with the party that HAS experienced success in doing so.

But don't let the facts get in the way of a good beat up quigsy.

Big red loses more cred every time she spruiks that he coalition was the bad man in all this - seriously, that's like blaming your dick for cheating on your mrs.

The voters will keep counting the boats and drownings whilst at the end of the day reflection points at who is in power, not those in opposition.

That beat up as you put it are simply the facts.

Its a hard battle this one Spide.

I mean to say that bloke Morriscum that has the office at the end of the Mall. The bloke that voted against our development.

He has all his christian friends up at Hillsong praying for more of those boats to set sail. It is an act of God that they keep coming.

You can see the smile in the good christians face everytime another one is found. He is a good man that Morriscum.

Surely

300 million to keep those big polludas onesteel and bluescope in business, if the tax ain't so bad and not the end of the world why do they need 300 million.

I thought it was the big polludas gonna pay, apparently not.

300 million to keep those big polludas onesteel and bluescope in business, if the tax ain't so bad and not the end of the world why do they need 300 million.

I thought it was the big polludas gonna pay, apparently not.

In the jungle, the mighty jungle, the lion sleeps tonight!!!

Morning has broken, like the first summer.......

Whyalla has survived carbongeddon.

Welcome one and all to the brand new world. Did 'youse' notice the price rise in your Sunday Murdoch Rags yet?

I'm with Reefy garnett on this one.

I'm going to boycott the 300 major businesses that support the Carbon Pricing Scheme

SEE ARTICLE HERE

ALMOST 300 companies and organisations have signed a statement backing the carbon price in a bid to balance the often louder voices of opposition from the business community.

Companies including AGL, Westpac, Alstom, GE, Fujitsu, IKEA, Unilever, Grocon, Pacific Hydro and Infigen Energy have signed the statement that will feature in print and online media from today.

While peak business organisations like the Business Council of Australia think the starting price of the new tax is too high, the 299 companies calling themselves ''Businesses for a Clean Economy'' are endorsing the carbon price and pleading for stable, long-term policies to give clear signals to investors.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Farkkkkkkemmmm.

I am also going to write a complaint and have the tax free threshold lowered back to the mark it should be of $6,000.00, and ..... and ......... and...........

and and and and Julia Gilard hits a new low if that was at all possible.

But in teh mean time, i picked jsut oen of those companies for closer inspection.
Infigen energy, jsut to see if there is an ulterior motive.

Guesw what i found????

PAHARKINN WINDMILLERS
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

http://www.infigenenergy.com/

"youse" all know that the extra money you will be getting in your paypackets, well most of "youse" those earning over $120,000.00 as a single might not get it, but "youse" that don't earn that munch will see in your paypackets.

This morning on ABC radio national.. the ABC's #1 AM reporter / interviewer Fran Kelly had this to say as she was interviewing Minister Combet
-------------------------------------------------------

It is inconceivable that a “top” interviewer on a national program can make the statement “but the tax free threshold is not related to the carbon tax”.

But that’s what FKelly said at 7.40 am today.

Greg Combet answered instantaneously and appropriately “rubbish, Fran”

GC went on to explain to the moron that the tax free threshold increase is actually funded by carbon price receipts.

-----------------------------------------------------------

spider

It's good news for the low income earners - receive a 2.9% wage increase to off-set the 20% increase in electricity

If the cost of living could be capped at a comparative rate...

There's a bargain.

Is that 20% electricity price rise Spide, is that 20% because of the Carborn Price or what.

I saw last night that it was 6% in NSW.

Maybe you could break down that 20% figure for us or is that the same as Travelling expenses for striking firies.

How many business's arethere in Asutralia Quigs?

Morning Alf, How is the sky?

Businesses are there in Asutralia ???

You da stats man, you tell us. If you don't have the precise numbers, do what you usually do...... (pssst make one up)

Hey, and you were right about those Japo Nuclear thingys. The ones that were going to be all fired up within a week of the tsunami.

Timeframe might be a bit late, but today they actually fired one up. It wasn't the ones you said that would fire up within a week at f**koshima, it was another one.

One out of 50. I guess thats a start.

Oh and by the way how many of those businesses listed in that 300 are paying the compensation? I don't know but I reckon if I have direct access to the Institute of Public Affairs, Sharks LU representative I may as well take the liberty of asking.

The air even smells fresher today.

spider

Is that 20% electricity price rise Spide, is that 20% because of the Carborn Price or what.

I saw last night that it was 6% in NSW.

Only twice that of the wage increase - that's encouraging when coupled with other increases.

Can you link me to the 6% source quigsy?

So Quigs thinks there are only 300 companies in Australia?
Well however many there are 42% of them put prices up yesterday.
I would hazarx a guess that there is over 50,000 companies in Asutralia