Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Other NRL Games 2025

Think we had a similar thread last year.

Found the standard of games been fairly poor so far. Not sure it will improve a lot this weekend sadly. Raiders V Broncos looks the pic of the round.

I lowkey give NZ a good chance against Manly this arvo.

Also as a side note, how poor has Junior Tupou been so far for the Fins?!?

Nutz

Think we had a similar thread last year.

Found the standard of games been fairly poor so far. Not sure it will improve a lot this weekend sadly. Raiders V Broncos looks the pic of the round.

I lowkey give NZ a good chance against Manly this arvo.

Also as a side note, how poor has Junior Tupou been so far for the Fins?!?
I think Manly are going to touch up the Warriors mate. The Warriors new half has talent but it's too early for him. Turbo is going to have a big year imo.
A lot of the Warriors attack still stems from RTS but can he do it again???
I enjoy this thread and you would enjoy it more if you were playing Fantasy Coach Vic ;) hee hee

Nutz

I think Manly are going to touch up the Warriors mate. The Warriors half has talent but it's too early for him. Turbo is going to have a big year imo.
A lot of the Warriors attack still stems from RTS but can he do it again???
I enjoy this thread and you would enjoy it more if you were playing Fantasy Coach Vic ;) hee hee

Apart from my RTS comments what would I know. I dropped Medcalf and put in Manly's Olakau'atu in my Fantasy team. Probably the worst decision of my whole life apart from getting married to Sharon Strezlecky 30 years ago.
At least I made up for it it by hooking up with an angel years later ;)

Tiger Ted

How manly let Jamie Humphrey walk out the door I’ll never know

looks a future star
Isaac Moses has his fingerprints all over Manlys roster.He manages Seibold & a no. of their players & delivered the lemon Brooks to them hence there was no room for a talented Humphreys.Too bad he grew up in northern beaches & wasn’t a Balmain junior like his old man & grandfather.

Nutz

both humphreys and kaeo weeks would be better then Brooks on half the money
Weeks, Strange and Chevy Stewart are the Raiders version of Galvin and Laulilii.
Weekes made a big impression in his first season in the Harold Matthews Cup in 2017, scoring 11 tries despite playing up an age group then of course Galvin and co won matts in 2022.
It goes to show that good pathway systems produce good NRL players.
Why then haven't we been a more successful club club?
Front Office?
We are slowly weeding out the infighting and are looking forwards.

Tiger Ted

Watching raiders v broncos & thinking if only Richo could’ve signed the impressive pommy kid Matty Nicholson or similar quality player during his sojourn to UK last yr

Tiger Ted

both humphreys and kaeo weeks would be better then Brooks on half the money
I’m quite disappointed in Stephen not pushing his son towards Concord.He was a few yrs above me at school & I met him in 95 on tube to Wembley to watch OZ v poms.Hes a very nice guy although I think he inherited the gambling bug from his old man.

Nutz

After watching Newcastle's clinical display it sorta softens our first rd loss to them.
Thank God there's footy, I'd really go 'Nutz' without it.