Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Paris Injured

I did one of them the other day (Bushman) and it disappeared like that scene in "Something about Mary". Luckily for me it didn't show up on my ear or anywhere else.

He looked to be alright sitting on the bench waving at the cameras.

I never smile at people suffering shoulder or knee injuries.

Bushmans hankies are great for TV.

I remember as a young man watching Big Artie do em on televised games. He was our benchmark. narr he was the benchmark.

Imagine if Paris would of done one when the camera was on him icing that shoulder.

How many brownie points would of he scored amongst us in here.

A window of opportunity has been slammed shut on Paris's career. He has now got to fight his way back into the top grade. And if he never does make it to the top rank again, then imagine what his last televised memory could of been.

A bushmans bloody hanky.

Declared Idiot #88

spider

go nulla said:
How devastating Paris popped his shoulder and will be out for a few weeks. Pity its not months. As a matter of interest, did anyone notice the cross drawn on the strapping on his wrist. What a soft cock.
i reckon simmons lacks heart and will go down as a player that had so much potential but it was untapped for that very reason, but i'd back him in to whip you inside of round 1

you are a weak individual, and i would hazard a guess you play hockey or some form of non contact sport - if any at all

because if you play or have played a contact sport, you would not wish nor gloat about an injury on a player, let alone one from the very team you support

WEAK !!!

** awaits derogatory reference to a family member because you have not displayed an ounce of knowledge on this forum to the game of league **

spider

That was fuggen weird with that break. Started to slow down a long time before the defence even laid a hand on him.

Like he was playing chicken with a tank and he was driving a Barina.
yeah it was pretty pathetic tbh

last year he was being driven back constantly in tackles

this year its not happening - ill give him that point

but FFS - run forest, RUN !!!!!!!!

Go Nulla

i reckon simmons lacks heart and will go down as a player that had so much potential but it was untapped for that very reason, but i'd back him in to whip you inside of round 1

you are a weak individual, and i would hazard a guess you play hockey or some form of non contact sport - if any at all

because if you play or have played a contact sport, you would not wish nor gloat about an injury on a player, let alone one from the very team you support

WEAK !!!

** awaits derogatory reference to a family member because you have not displayed an ounce of knowledge on this forum to the game of league **

I have watched and played league since I was a kid and followed the Sharks since 1969 so don't tell me what I know or dont know.
I am not answerable to you or anyone else in here for that matter. And I certainly don't answer to you. If you don't like my comments bad luck Spider.

Card Shark

but FFS - run forest, RUN !!!!!!!!

When it is all said & done, if he did RUN, none of these arguments would be happening.

My 2 cents worth, although it is unfortunate he got injured, at least it has forced Ricky's hand into promoting another player. Hopefully he picks 1 of the fastest palyers in the club cause we badly need an injection of speed in the 3/4's.

Miller Lite

When it is all said & done, if he did RUN, none of these arguments would be happening.

My 2 cents worth, although it is unfortunate he got injured, at least it has forced Ricky's hand into promoting another player. Hopefully he picks 1 of the fastest palyers in the club cause we badly need an injection of speed in the 3/4's.

I actually had a dream last night that Filiga is named on Tuesday.

f**k, I've really got to get a life.

This is my personal experience with Paris yesterday.

I'll set the scene.
I went surfing up the coast on Sat and didn't get home until about 3 pm...gone all day.
The missus looked after the kid.
Sunday...I get given the order to look after the kid as the missus has lots of work to do and she couldn't do it on Sat.
titt for tatt.

I was going to take the grommie to the game but it was raining ....he is 2 etc.

So we set up camp in the garage down stairs .
I set up his cubbyhouse and a couple of chairs...the beer fridge is full.

Things are going smoothly ...( although he was really testing my concentration on the game).

Then ...enter Paris.
He gets the ball and makes that pathetic run.

So I lash out with ''RUN YA FUGGEN twinkie''!... as loud as I can.

Next thing I hear is the missus screaming at me from upstairs.

STOP SWEARING IN FRONT OF insert kids name.

Kid starts crying and wants mummy.

It is half time now ...
We go back upstairs and the missus says we need to talk.

I'm half cut and fired up now.

Next thing I know we are having a full blown argument about who does what around the house.
The footy is on in the background ....the kid is crying ...the chicken in the oven is burning and she is screaming .

fug me.

The entire second half was ruined.

If Paris had run the ball back with even half a fat I probably would have said nothing and had a nice afternoon.

So fug you Paris.

I am glad he is injured too.
Not because he is injured, but because he will be out of the team & we will see a stronger backline for the clash against the Pennys. Their backline is on fire.

I'll set the scene.
I went surfing up the coast on Sat and didn't get home until about 3 pm...gone all day.
Sunday...I get given the order to look after the kid as the missus has lots of work to do and she couldn't do it on Sat.
titt for tatt.

Things are going smoothly ...( although he was really testing my concentration on the game).

Then ...enter Paris.

It is half time now ...

Next thing I know we are having a full blown argument about who does what around the house.
The footy is on in the background ....the kid is crying ...the chicken in the oven is burning and she is screaming .

fug me.

If Paris had run the ball back with even half a fat I probably would have said nothing and had a nice afternoon.

So fug you Paris.

Welcome to married Life.

Just "celebrated" 32 years of it on the 22/7.

And guess what Carch .......... we wuzz bluing too

Nothing changes except the names.

Declared Idiot #88

DJDL

Bloody women. Can't keep an argument to the topic at hand. That's why I'm modeling my life on that of Charlie Harper

spider

I have watched and played league since I was a kid and followed the Sharks since 1969 so don't tell me what I know or dont know.
some people hold a drivers license for 30 years - doesn't mean they can drive

And I certainly don't answer to you. If you don't like my comments bad luck Spider.
ha ha - read the first part of your post again, and why are you justifying your knowledge then

i never asked for a biography

maybe instead of being a "me too" poster, you might having something to say that is worth reading

I'll set the scene.
titt for tatt.

Then ...enter Paris.

It is half time now ...

fug me.

So fug you Paris.

A couple of years mate and you'll have your own pocket sized clone sitting beside you in the sharks colours getting your beers from the fridge and yelling loud at the TV with you.

Took my daughter ages to like the football (Sharkies) Now she wants to come over when they play because her mum doesn't have fox.

I've created a monster!!

She doesn't swear of course but I do... can't help myself. She's heard it all from school anyway..

Special K

I've got my girlfriend into the sharks. Don't know how wise it was on my part but its funny when she bags out simmons and kimmorley. I feel very proud tbh