Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Eels Holden Cup & Junior Reps Thread Part III

Forty20

Plenty of hands on heads and hips as Izzard drops the ball now. Might be a long final

Messy scrum win for the Titans with the ball flying out the back. They retain possession in spite of it though.

Great kick from the Titans to complete that set. Drops a metre or two in the field of play before finding touch. French has no chance to play at it.

They are terrible. Very soft in the middle. French has some ability but is way too small. There will be lucky to be any players make the NRL from this side. They are a rabble.

I rate French, but he is very small. Twal is a beast and will play NRL, and I reckon Fuimaono is a future first grader too. Davis seems to have lost his way a bit

Not the best game to judge them on, tbh.

Forty20

Good effort from Raeli there after some ball playing from Tepu-Smith. Raeli is held up just short of the line.

French chalks up another try assist now with a long cut out ball to Gafa. Was a fair pass and it sees Gafa's score his third of the day.

Far too little, far too late.

The conversion is unsuccessful.

Parra trail 18-40

79min gone.

Good effort from Raeli there after some ball playing from Tepu-Smith. Raeli is held up just short of the line.

French chalks up another try assist now with a long cut out ball to Gafa. Was a fair pass and it sees Gafa's score his third of the day.

Far too little, far too late.

Parra trail 18-40

79min gone.

Vidal threw the cut out. Was a ripper, though.

French gets another try assist now with a lovely face ball.

Forty20

Make that four for Atini.

Think it was French again as he plays the right edge short side. He hits Gafa with the money ball and he strolls in down the right.

Full Time

Gold Coast Titans 40 DEF Parra 22

half_back

Without doubt French and Twal are the standouts. Let's hope they don't suffer the same second year syndrome that seems to have hit Davis and Fuimoano. Aloiai is a big loss in the middle where we look very flimsy in defence, what Moeroa could do for this team considering it is his age group. Although it would be a waste.

Forty20

In some positive news our Harold Matthews team defeated the South Western Sydney Academy of Sport team 44-8 and finish the season undefeated (9 Games, 8 Wins, 1 Bye) with a differential of 224 (282 points for, 58 against) which sees them standing on top of the table heading into the finals.

Our SG Ball team has also rallied into fourth place after a mid-season slump that saw them lose three games in a row. The return of some key players in Denzal Tonise (NYC) and Anthony Layoun (injury) aided them in thumping Manly and comfortably accounting for the West Coast Pirates today 38-8 to book a spot in the finals.

Chipmunk

In some positive news our Harold Matthews team defeated the South Western Sydney Academy of Sport team 44-8 and finish the season undefeated (9 Games, 8 Wins, 1 Bye) with a differential of 224 (282 points for, 58 against) which sees them standing on top of the table heading into the finals.

Our SG Ball team has also rallied into fourth place after a mid-season slump that saw them lose three games in a row. The return of some key players in Denzal Tonise (NYC) and Anthony Layoun (injury) aided them in thumping Manly and comfortably accounting for the West Coast Pirates today 38-8 to book a spot in the finals.

I'm not sure a bye classes as a game.

lafai

2 of my mates brothers (Raeli and ZDC) and my mates cousin (Tonise) plays for Parra lol. Also Pene went to my sisters school. I might start liking Parra if people I know keep playing.

Hey it's that loser who trolls other teams' forums. Real life kicking you in the arse again, isaiah? Don't worry mate, we know you're a deadshit.

Forty20

We lost 3 in a row mid-season, which coincided with the promotion of Denzal Tonise to the NYC for 3 games as well as some injuries testing out the depth of the squad. Once we got our first choice players back we pummeled Manly and SWAS.

Raiders, Tigers and Panthers finished outright ahead of us with 17, 16 and 15pts respectively while we, Manly and the Knights finished on 12pts.