Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Leagues Club board sacked, administrator appointed

84 Baby

Yeah but I like conspiracy theories thus why number 3 is what it is.
But more likely is that there is extra stuff in it that NRL wish to use later against other targets.
Still I reckon realistically, and probably MJC does to, that it is 1 & 2 (no diff but wasting time for whatever reason) and then daylight 3rd, 4th & 5th, then every other reason

phantom eel

Of 84 Baby's possibilities I agree with 1 & 2.

We have the sworn statement ffs, anything that has nothing else to do with the breaches committed ar our club are irrelevent to how we respond to the breaches committed at our club. The NRL were right imo not to release any tapes and transcripts of Seward's interview to us, once he provifed the sworn statement.

84 Baby

We have the sworn statement ffs, anything that has nothing else to do with the breaches committed ar our club are irrelevent to how we respond to the breaches committed at our club. The NRL were right imo not to release any tapes and transcripts of Seward's interview to us, once he provifed the sworn statement.
Yes but how do you know they are irrelevant? Because the person being investigator, prosecutor, judge, jury & executioner told you it wasn't? Even if they are correct, does that not seem dictatorial?

phantom eel

Without financial incentive why would anyone agree to an NDA?
Not saying he didn't get a payout. Just saying that the NDA was likely only part of the settlement, and that it served not just to keep Seward quiet (an aspect that we waived) but also to stop him maybe starting an unfair dismissal action against the club (that would have cost us more money time and hassle).

It's known as hush money for a reason, and our governance and oversight of cap matters at the time gave clearly been shown as shonky. Seward may well have run a case against us that his actions/breaches were not his own fault.

And none of that has anything to do with our perceived rught to monitir every utterance he has ever made since -including demanding interview transcripts when we were given a sworn statement!

The blame everything on Seward defence was unsuccessful...

phantom eel

Yes but how do you know they are irrelevant? Because the person being investigator, prosecutor, judge, jury & executioner told you it wasn't? Even if they are correct, does that not seem dictatorial?
No one has to judge their relevance - least of all our club. Perhaps I should have chosen a different word?

We were given a sworn statement to respond to as part of our submission defending our breaches. End of - we should have got busy defending how our good governance responded to our discovery of Seward's actions at Eels in the time since... rather rhan worry abiut trying to obtain every word he uttered about anything else in case we want to try and make it relevant.

Unfortunately as we now know we appear to have engaged in a cover up, rather than admitting fault to the governing body at the time and working cooperatively with them to improve our governance going forward. The numbnut remaining Directors are still in denial it seems.

84 Baby

No one has to judge their relevance - least of all our club. Perhaps I should have chosen a different word?

We were given a sworn statement to respond to as part of our submission defending our breaches. End of - we should have got busy defending how our good governance responded to our discovery of Seward's actions at Eels in the time since... rather rhan worry abiut trying to obtain every word he uttered about anything else in case we want to try and make it relevant.

Unfortunately as we now know we appear to have engaged in a cover up, rather than admitting fault to the governing body at the time and working cooperatively with them to improve our governance going forward. The
numbnut remaining Directors are still in denial it seems.
The fact the NRL are withholding evidence also gives the appearance of a cover-up

Happy MEel

If either option 1 or 2 are correct, why weren't they handed over when we originally asked for them within the breach response period? It wouldn't have delayed anything and if they didn't have any relevance then there'd be no harm in providing them.

yeah, let's destroy the NRL so there's no more footy!

wait...

Yeah !

angry-mob-simpsons-cover-619-386.jpg

ash411

Then we can just start up our own comp:

LeagueUnlimited Rugby League.

Jake can be the Chairman.
I'm sure between us all we could scrape up the billion odd dollars it would cost to start something like that up...

Everyone listen up, look under your couch cushions, the ashtray in your car, we need you each to find like 40-50 million or so each..

T.S Quint

Oh come on....obviously the media channels will pay the big money.
All we need is a bit of startup cash.
Avenger should have enough under the front seat of his car for that.

ash411

Oh come on....obviously the media channels will pay the big money.
All we need is a bit of startup cash.
Avenger should have enough under the front seat of his car for that.
yeah, that's just what we need, Avenger as a major stakeholder in a national competition...

That'll go well..

T.S Quint

yeah, that's just what we need, Avenger as a major stakeholder in a national competition...

That'll go well..

I never said that we should ask him to front the cash.
Obviously I just meant that we should car jack him and get the cash that way.