Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Leagues Club board sacked, administrator appointed

phantom eel

Yikes, a third petition - how many power hungry merkins want a piece of our club? :crazy:
And now a third petition has reached the shores of Parraland and is seeking signatures with the backing of and Joe Saad.

Only 22 motions this time and most worded the same except the nominated 'ticket' is:
- Brendan Noney
- David Ciantar
- Martin Zaiter
- John Hugh
- Rony Warden
I read the name of previous Board Member Joe Saad, and my thoughts were...

f**k off Joe (and 3P/Spagnolo, if you still have connections with them).

No indication of the other 2 (maybe leaving them for the NRL to appoint) all though this resolution scares me:
It looks as if this lot are planning to appoint the other 2 Directors from the floor on the night - in true factional style. Members would be wise to avoid this political petition like the plague as well, along with Eagleston's pathetic attempted power grab (even if Ray Price isn't the intended chair).

Last edited by a moderator:

phantom eel

Obviously some people won't give up. The beauty of Losco's proposal is that any 3 year member can apply but only the best credentialed will make it. That doesn't stop Eagleston or Price from trying. Interested to hear from them why their proposal is better.
x2

The others can prove their business/sports administration accumen before a credentialled panel of professionals, rather than attempt some EGM hocus pocus, with 22 or 26 separate motions :lol:.

ash411

So, basically, we could be having EGM's every week if another group decides to get 101 signatures for their preferred guys to be on the board?

Surely if the Losco EGM gets up, that does away with all the other petitions does it not?

Or do they have to have an EGM for every petition that gets at least 101 signatures?

So, basically, we could be having EGM's every week if another group decides to get 101 signatures for their preferred guys to be on the board?

Surely if the Losco EGM gets up, that does away with all the other petitions does it not?

Or do they have to have an EGM for every petition that gets at least 101 signatures?

I hope these merkins fail to get a quorum.

We can only hope mate, if these guys still think they should be on the board there is nothing to stop them running and getting on the board.

Dibs

There is a fourth petition underway!! It only has 5 sigs at the moment, me my wife and three kids. We aren't even members anymore but it is our belief this will be overlooked based on the lack of directors and incompetence of what's left. What we propose is that we bring all factions together as one. Ray price will be on the ticket and will be running for team bus driver as well as in control of all media releases. Steve sharp will be running for club plumber but due to his incompetence in running a footy team he will be limited to leagues club plumbing only. All footy related plumbing will be outsourced possibly at an overstated price but the difference will be paid back in tpas. We believe these tpas will be legit as they wont be discussed at board meetings or recorded for prosperity. Spagnolo will be seeking a refereeing role with the club and his primary duty will be to officiate between eldicko and jakes snake. Scoring will be simple a bring back spags or sharp will earn 4 points. If the statement is converted with a # 6 points will be awarded. Sterlo will be halfback scout if appointed. Any player he singles out as having a future in the 7 will be completely ignored as a prospect. Ray Fares will be in charge of our official website maintaining a degree of accuracy with all content. Finally Fitzgerald will be given a figurehead position. As the emperor he will be emulated similar to the emperor of Lang park. One statue of Dennis holding up a premiership trophy will be built for every premiership the mighty eels won under his reign as CEO or antagonizer over the last 30 years of this once great club

Sign the petition people at worst this is is the 4th best option for the club

Green River Eel

Does Ray know that the Chairman gig is pretty much a part time job and gets paid a honorarium of f**k all ?
Chairman is 40k after the last pay rises i think, although i could be wrong there.
Directors was 10k, then it went up, not sure on the exact numeration, please somebody correct me if I'm incorrect.

emjaycee

Losco petition has been verified as having the prerequisite number of valid signatories.
Now comes the possible legal challenge as to the validity of the motion itself.

The ride is on people.

emjaycee

Some of the names of potential, non-aligned candidates for the PLC Board are impressive when compared to who has run in the past.

Hopefully they put their hands up when the time is right and are selected on merit.

Chairman is 40k after the last pay rises i think, although i could be wrong there.
Directors was 10k, then it went up, not sure on the exact numeration, please somebody correct me if I'm incorrect.

Exactly. $800/w to be the Eels Chairman ? You don't do it for financial reward that's for sure.

Some of the names of potential, non-aligned candidates for the PLC Board are impressive when compared to who has run in the past.

Hopefully they put their hands up when the time is right and are selected on merit.

what are the names?

Losco petition has been verified as having the prerequisite number of valid signatories.

The ride is on people.

It's pretty much over for the left over scum, If they try and block it just what type of people
We are dealing with. Just power hungry.

The ride is on people.
Hopefully the current clowns get behind this so the club can move on ASAP, I'm not holding my breath for that to happen but as I said to Gutful the other day it's good to dream.

Delboy

Eagleston got to the mike at the AGM , anyone who has any confidence in the muppet after that performance, really has to question their own sanity

Really need to make sure the motion to set performance based board members gets carried , and to do that we need to attend the EGM when it finally gets called

Bigfella

Good on you Dellboy

If you white ant the blokes who went againstyour mates who used to have positions on the board and made you feel important when they said G'day to you on game day, it is only a matter of time before our club is restored to glory.

Bart and Gronk are certainly giving it a good crack.

I can almost feel the golden years returning now