Must if been one of those blokes walking around doing nothing.I never said he was a mate ffs. He was some pretty boy who worked for STOWE. We chatted for 5mins.
Its only a rort if your not involved.Sounds like a rort to me. All the hallmarks of going over budget. I can't help feeling that short-cuts are being taken as well.
Ok sorry ... i stand corrected .... one of hindys grindr matches said they are on trackI never said he was a mate ffs. He was some pretty boy who worked for STOWE. We chatted for 5mins.
Ok sorry ... i stand corrected .... one of hindys grindr matches said they are on track
There are different section where trades are working, corporate facilities, outer concourse sections, field, outside stadium and not all are privy to what is going on in other section. I was talking to some site foremen on site and know many working in there that mention what is happening daily. Do I believe it will be ready? YES.Mate there's over 75 days until kickoff. Do you not think trades will not be allowed to finish their work after 20 days ?
Sure some parts of the stadium will be handed over for testing in 20 days but there will be ongoing work until the last week
Are you and Hindy11136900832111 the same person? Both referencedI was chatting to my neighbour this morning who is quite high up at Stowe and he said that they’re on schedule for a March handover and they have actually reduced staff onsite.
There are different section where trades are working, corporate facilities, outer concourse sections, field, outside stadium and not all are privy to what is going on in other section. I was talking to some site foremen on site and know many working in there that mention what is happening daily. Do I believe it will be ready? YES.
But only because the huge fines they stand to be issued if not completed on time, hence the 24hr work. Things just don’t come together in a few weeks. They require clearances, sign offs, testing etc...
If only we had you in charge mate !Testing pfft. Turn the power on and see if it works.
Its nothing that technical compared to a production site with a million wires and sensors. A few data cables, some lights and speakers. Check if the dunnies flush and sprinklers work. Shouldn't take more then a day.
A couple of switches isn’t how it works, tongue and cheek by you I know( well I hope), but Fire and evacuation, intercom procedures and tests, every seat , door ceiling, floor etc gets checked and signed off.Testing pfft. Turn the power on and see if it works.
Its nothing that technical compared to a production site with a million wires and sensors. A few data cables, some lights and speakers. Check if the dunnies flush and sprinklers work. Shouldn't take more then a day.
I think he got the contract for the lighting at The Gabba.If only we had you in charge mate ! View attachment 27028
They could send out stadium food samples to LU members for testing.A couple of switches isn’t how it works, tongue and cheek by you I know( well I hope), but Fire and evacuation, intercom procedures and tests, every seat , door ceiling, floor etc gets checked and signed off.
We are not talking about a domestic dwelling.
Patron/spectator safety is paramount and they don’t want any law suits or claims.
People go looking for a quick buck.
No doubt they will be testing all facilities including catering prior to open day for workers and staff.
You don’t go in blind on opening game day and hope for the best.
Haha. No mate. I was actually sceptical when Hindy said they’d be on schedule so I’d thought I’d ask. He reckons it should be fine for an April launch. You don’t have to believe me, just passing on what I was told. He’s legit high up at Stowe. Slight chance he might be able to accomodate me up in the toff’s section at the new stadium at some stage this yearAre you and Hindy11136900832111 the same person? Both referenced
And Drummoyne Oval last night.I think he got the contract for the lighting at The Gabba.
A couple of switches isn’t how it works, tongue and cheek by you I know( well I hope), but Fire and evacuation, intercom procedures and tests, every seat , door ceiling, floor etc gets checked and signed off.
We are not talking about a domestic dwelling.
Patron/spectator safety is paramount and they don’t want any law suits or claims.
People go looking for a quick buck.
No doubt they will be testing all facilities including catering prior to open day for workers and staff.
You don’t go in blind on opening game day and hope for the best.
I can't see that happening, Gronk. A lobster would be more expensive than a family pass. Imagine walking up to the nose-bleed seats with one of those in your hand. However, it will be interesting to see if the food on offer at the stadium will be of a higher quality than some of the crap they served up beforehand.
I'd assume most punters would fill up first in Eat St before heading to Bankwest if they prices are exorbitant.I don't know how much a day at the footy will end up costing but it could easily become very expensive depending on your transport, seats, food and drinking options. For me, I'd catch the train, eat before the game, expect reasonable seats in the sideline stands and possibly buy a couple of beers during the game.No I don’t expect lobster at Bankwest. I do expect good food at reasonable prices.
Btw you can buy a lobster roll from food trucks in the states for $US14. Our lobsters must be wagu quality here to justify AU extortive prices.
https://www.cousinsmainelobster.com/menu/
View attachment 27047
Supply and demand.No I don’t expect lobster at Bankwest. I do expect good food at reasonable prices.
Btw you can buy a lobster roll from food trucks in the states for $US14. Our lobsters must be wagu quality here to justify AU extortive prices.
https://www.cousinsmainelobster.com/menu/
View attachment 27047