Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

chiefy1

I just like to tickle a few wanderers fans. I am a Sydney FC fan but enjoy the atmosphere the Bloc create at games.
I understand we share the ground and we are both the major users of the ground.
I was more implying the later.
I found it unusual that while at the opening, there was more footage, colour and digital signage of the Waratahs and tigers than the eels on the screens.

i edited this as i didn't look up and see it's my great mate amitropo, who has been absolutely brilliant in posting updated pics regularly.
Absolute legand

chiefy1

Hey i edited this after i realized it was the great amitropo.
I apologize to the absolute top fellow amitropo, a grade top fellow

Still i stand by the fact that the stadium is within pissing distance of the league's club.
The Stadium is Parramatta - Period !!

Dibs

Hey i edited this after i realized it was the great amitropo.
I apologize to the absolute top fellow amitropo, a grade top fellow

Still i stand by the fact that the stadium is within pissing distance of the league's club.
The Stadium is Parramatta - Period !!
So you go off half cocked at someone then decide to find out who it is? f**k you’re a bright one

chiefy1

So you go off half cocked at someone then decide to find out who it is? f**k you’re a bright one

Hey I've just had enough of people complaining about the stadium. We've got guys with spirit levels and cameras taking pics of paint chips fmd.

Go and follow the dragons and sit on a the bog of a hill with splinters in your ares you whinging clowns.

Shat up dipshit. Hiding behind you're keyboard talking crap

And I suppose you posted this from RIGHT BEHIND ME AAAAAAGH

Wait, no, that's just Jack Wighton. You're also somewhere behind a keyboard. And wherever you are, no one has ever laughed.

Eelogical

Hey I've just had enough of people complaining about the stadium. We've got guys with spirit levels and cameras taking pics of paint chips fmd.

Go and follow the dragons and sit on a the bog of a hill with splinters in your ares you whinging clowns.
To be fair, Hindy posted what he saw as a casual observer. I took it as constructive criticism and nothing more. I'm sure that shortcuts had to be in play to make way for the deadline.

^^^ It's hard to work out if this guy is fair dinkum or taking the piss. Could be taken from ground level ?

Noise

^^^ It's hard to work out if this guy is fair dinkum or taking the piss. Could be taken from ground level ?

Ha I use to work with that guy. He’s actually a good bloke. Not sure if he’s taking the piss or not as I don’t have twitter. If I was having a guess I reckon he’s taking the piss, maybe bent down near the railing and took the photo?

Dibs

You were the knob whinging f**kstick

I think the point of many is that if a new museum was built for $300m, it would not have crappy oversprays, wonky handrails etc. Perfectly reasonable to ask the question IMHO. Why should a $300m stadium not also expect its finishes to be in a professional and workmanlike manner ?