Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parra's fans

Willow,

I have to say i was wrong about you.

I truly have respect for you now. I am yet to come across a moderator that spent sooooooo much time in responding to my post.

Thanks a bunch.

Keep up the good work!

Imagine the vitriol if she cared! Also Tim Bailey sez 30% chance of rain tomorrow. Eels fans everywhere calling in sick already.

sarahk

:lol: Powerful stuff.

Would you like an umbrella?

Yes Please! After all i am precious right?

Anyway this discussion has turned really petty. I didnt come in to attack you, i came in to defend my team and our fans.

Willow,

I have to say i was wrong about you.

I truly have respect for you now. I am yet to come across a moderator that spent sooooooo much time in responding to my post.

Thanks a bunch.

Keep up the good work!
Good grief. Another blowie that thinks the internet is serious business.

You speak like we know each other. We don't.

Hate to break the news, but I have no idea who you are.

You came in here, and told people how to post in their own forum, started trolling.... and as soon you got a bit back you curled up.

Get a grip.

Anyway this discussion has turned really petty. I didnt come in to attack you, i came in to defend my team and our fans.

You have a whole forum for that. off you go... although right now its all wrist slitting over there.

iy.jpg

dragondad

Sarah, there are plenty of decent Saints' fans here who enjoy discussing the footy and respect other fair-minded opposition supporters. Half an hour ago, when I read your post, I was ready to sympathise with you. The comments you have made since lead me to think that, yes, head back to your own fans and just leave us alone. Bye bye now.

sarahk

Dragondad you're right. Just because Willow fights dirty doesnt mean i should too.

Good luck for the rest of the year. Hope we meet again in finals time.

Y2Eel

Well you are getting desperate now. You're changing quotes to alter the meaning. Lucky for you I'm a nice fella.

Pfft delete it if ya want wont bother me too much You changed my quote to help yourself i just changed yours didnt add extra text...

Dragondad you're right. Just because Willow fights dirty doesnt mean i should too.
From the newbie troll who said:

"Kiki, maybe you guys should spend more time discussing how you're going to perform the heinrich maneuver come finals time..."

And you want everyone to wash their hands before responding.
sarahk said:
Good luck for the rest of the year. Hope we meet again in finals time.
Which bar will you be in?

Pfft delete it if ya want wont bother me too much You changed my quote to help yourself i just changed yours didnt add extra text...
Hey, your words were unbroken sentences and not taken out of context. You changed the context of another post because you're getting owned here.

Either you can't tell the difference, or you're in denial. I reckon you know, and that'll do.

Y2Eel

Hey, your words were unbroken sentences and not taken out of context. You changed the context of another post because you're getting owned here.

Either you can't tell the difference, or you're in denial. I reckon you know, and that'll do.

Have another go mate :lol:

Y2Eel

And looks to to me here that Willow is having a sook Poor Willow (sad face)

j0nesy

I didn't need to say anything.

Oh I agree I'm a bandwagon fan, I just don't see why it matters.

Yeah I know, I'm Not A True Fan. Gosh I hope President Obama doesn't send the CIA after me! :crazy:

For a bloke who claims he doesn't care you sure make a lot of emotional posts. :)

How far can we both go hey? Is this thread hijacked enough now?:)
Well I post here every week.

You'll slink away eventually.

sarak has already run away. Probably gone to whinge about it somewhere else.

Poopoo is looking for his keys.

Sorry i know im in the wrong forum but i just had to comment.
I'm sure you did
I was one fan that came to the Dragons vs Eels game last year in the finals but didn't attend on Friday. This is only because all my friends that support dragons 'weren't bothered' to go because according to them, it would rain. I can't go on my own so obviously i had no choice but to watch it at a bar instead. I do regret not going because i think its really important to be there for your team regardless of whether they're winning or losing.
But you rely on your friends to go to the game with you? Yep, sounds like a heap of regret there...
Anyway just to add, you call us bandwagon supporters? What you dont realise, is that every team has bandwagon supporters. You guys are just lucky that your team is so consistent ( minus finals time) and so your supporters do make the trek to see them every week because they are always winning. So rather than gloating about something that is pretty much guaranteed, how about you spend more time discussing your own team. There are many parra fans that are not bandwagon supporters.
Yes, every team does have bandwagon supporters. The Dragons haven't always been consistent, only really over the last 18 months have they been blessed with good form. But even after the disastrous finish of 2009, the fans are still there in the same number. Even after they struggled through 2007 and 2008, the fans are still there. The Dragon Army turns up no matter where - hell I even followed them in their great numbers to MELBOURNE last week, can Parramatta's supposedly loyal fanbase say the same?
In 2004 EVERYONE was suddenly supporting the bulldogs, and in 2005 everyone was suddenly supporting the Tigers. At a bulldogs vs eels game THIS YEAR i heard a girl shout WHY ISNT HAZEM KICKING, and last year another girl shouts WHERE IS MASON?. You spend all this time labelling us as bandwagon supporters, but its prominent in every team so stop overusing the word because as someone above me said, WE DONT CARE. I am a true fan. I go to most games that i can and if i have someone to go with me ( as a female it does get a bit dangerous to attend on your own).
:lol: I'm sure you heard those things :thumb

Bottom line, don't not attend a game and then come and defend yourself for it while claiming you're a diehard fan in the same breath.

Dangerous to attend on your own? Myth.
Anyway i know this has turned into a rant but congrats on Friday, and talk about the win and not the opposition fans.
YOUR fans came in here and started beating their drum - Poupou Escobar and Y2Eel couldn't help themselves.

As Kiki said, you have plenty to worry about in your own backyard. Take a walk.

I find your assertion that "civies are merkins" to be both pathetic and offensive.

Come on mate, I'm just having a giggle. I've got nothing against civies - my mother's a civie. Although I do hear she makes a lot of noise out bush.

And since you served in the golden age, you should know that my mum's poor fieldcraft will get her - and her mates - killed.

So no, I didn't say "civies are merkins". I said they're "sh*tmerkins", which is quite different.