Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Opinion Penrith

As a Penrith Panther fan, I have faced up to real trolls, hiding behind keyboards attacking me, also when i was young at school, the elites and sons and daughters of elites (women are worse bullies) I faced daily abuse for being a Penrith Panthers fan; I have faced the pain & decided my life is better without that behaviour from them.

Basically, almost all adults are very busy maintaining a “mask” that adheres to expectations, norms, etc, and waste a lot of time lying and trying to save their face. A good illustration of this behavior would be when someone messes up. Very often people will start making excuses trying to portray themselves in better light and will deny their mistake.

Another thing is that people often act/think emotionally but quickly come up with “logical” excuses to justify their position. If you ever witnessed an online flamewar, you probably saw people writing walls of text which pretty much in the end only meant “I think you’re wrong and I hate you”. Goes like this : A user witnesses something they dislike -> they get angry -> they start conveying their anger through walls of text. In this case the text can be irrelevant, and the message is “I am angry and I will defend honor of my beliefs”.

So, I’d say expecting dishonesty by default is reasonable enough and understandable.
It is also reasonable enough to try to understand what person means instead of listening to what they say and trying to find meaning behind every word.

Stay strong & find your true self, its a new life for us now. maybe not what i would have chosen…

Give yourself unconditional love & let them go….they don't deserve you…

It's not working on me because his posts are serious TLDR's.

Please forgive me for asking why children cannot cross borders to receive medical treatment or be reunited with parents and grandparents? Why we cannot cross a border to attend a funeral or see a loved one marry? Why farmers cannot cross a border to care for livestock? Yet an army of NRL types, Club officials, their kids and wives, can be welcomed into Queensland with open arms by the same sick Government that presides over the suffering of so many families ? And in the meantime the Federal Government pretend to be upset about the whole thing when they have powers to act. How can the NRL not question or acknowledge the suffering of Victorian fans while they live in five star resorts? And why are Club staff and representatives’ less of a threat to COVID contagious risk then a mum desperately needing to reunite with a dying father? I am saddened to see this a Penrith Panthers supporter and an Australian. Where are our values? Where is the notion of decency? They are still oppressively banning us going to football, church, schools, etc . We cancelled Anzac and threatened veterans I served alongside with arrest if we attended a dawn service . And all this while the football class get to fly interstate and enjoy privileges whilst we suffer. I suppose all this suffering is all in our interest ? It makes me sick to think my country has come to this. And to think these creatures all think everything they are doing is for us! Or please spare me the vomit inducing hypocrisy. Note how the football media doesn’t question this in our face indulgence. They just don’t get it!

MugaB

Please forgive me for asking why children cannot cross borders to receive medical treatment or be reunited with parents and grandparents? Why we cannot cross a border to attend a funeral or see a loved one marry? Why farmers cannot cross a border to care for livestock? Yet an army of NRL types, Club officials, their kids and wives, can be welcomed into Queensland with open arms by the same sick Government that presides over the suffering of so many families ? And in the meantime the Federal Government pretend to be upset about the whole thing when they have powers to act. How can the NRL not question or acknowledge the suffering of Victorian fans while they live in five star resorts? And why are Club staff and representatives’ less of a threat to COVID contagious risk then a mum desperately needing to reunite with a dying father? I am saddened to see this a Penrith Panthers supporter and an Australian. Where are our values? Where is the notion of decency? They are still oppressively banning us going to football, church, schools, etc . We cancelled Anzac and threatened veterans I served alongside with arrest if we attended a dawn service . And all this while the football class get to fly interstate and enjoy privileges whilst we suffer. I suppose all this suffering is all in our interest ? It makes me sick to think my country has come to this. And to think these creatures all think everything they are doing is for us! Or please spare me the vomit inducing hypocrisy. Note how the football media doesn’t question this in our face indulgence. They just don’t get it!
Geez you got some time on your hands, are you getting paid, whilst texting all this long winded rubbish, is your boss currently searching for you, but your in the dunny texting away all those wonderful anticdotes of life amongst the penrith faithful...
Wait a minute this is cameron smith isn't it, you've retired and sick of playing golf, now its just jibbering on forums.

...what a grub

Tiger5150

As a Penrith Panther fan, I have faced up to real trolls, hiding behind keyboards attacking me, also when i was young at school, the elites and sons and daughters of elites (women are worse bullies) I faced daily abuse for being a Penrith Panthers fan; I have faced the pain & decided my life is better without that behaviour from them.

ah ok, now I see. Not a troll. You are an incel. I’m sorry those girls rejected and hurt you

As Penrith Panther fans who have been abused for years know and these pages show, If you are the unfortunate target of this cyberbullying behaviour and you complain or point out other problems, the bully is usually adept at making it appear as if you are the cause

No matter who you are or what your age is, cyber bullying stays with you. The pain lingers, but that's nothing compared to the memory that will always be there. Then there are the parts of your life that you let the people access when you still trusted them. Those ways to get through to you will remain open. You let yourself be vulnerable, sharing stories about your life and past that you would tell any close friend, but now you see that the 'close friend' part was an illusion, your personal details are in dangerous hands and could be shared with others in any way they please.

You're always on edge, Cyber bullying is psychological abuse and the effects are serious and long-lasting.

Be kind, and treat people the way you would like to be treated. That's all I can ask and hope for.

GongPanther

As Penrith Panther fans who have been abused for years know and these pages show, If you are the unfortunate target of this cyberbullying behaviour and you complain or point out other problems, the bully is usually adept at making it appear as if you are the cause

No matter who you are or what your age is, cyber bullying stays with you. The pain lingers, but that's nothing compared to the memory that will always be there. Then there are the parts of your life that you let the people access when you still trusted them. Those ways to get through to you will remain open. You let yourself be vulnerable, sharing stories about your life and past that you would tell any close friend, but now you see that the 'close friend' part was an illusion, your personal details are in dangerous hands and could be shared with others in any way they please.

You're always on edge, Cyber bullying is psychological abuse and the effects are serious and long-lasting.

Be kind, and treat people the way you would like to be treated. That's all I can ask and hope for.
Mate, the average Panthers fan has a thick skin after the shit we have been through at various times in our history, as I've noticed in my following them since 1969.

I suggest you do away with the constant cutting & pasting of your continual commentary, properly follow the side as a supporting poster, and harden the fook up.

MugaB

Mate, the average Panthers fan has a thick skin after the shit we have been through at various times in our history, as I've noticed in my following them since 1969.

I suggest you do away with the constant cutting & pasting of your continual commentary, properly follow the side as a supporting poster, and harden the fook up.
Not sure if you've noticed, but a panther fan he is not

GAZF

You've been through shit, but have you faced a bunch of kids in boater hats and knee socks, and lived to not write a book about it?

Too true my very good Penrith Panther brother.

We the Penrith Panther fans have suffered not only from cyberbullying but from life in general; we, the Penrith fans have had a hell of a hard time.

The end of 2019 saw them inundated with bushfires and smoke, to go with their already scorching temperatures and smog.

Then came the COVID-19 pandemic which saw them locked down and often losing their jobs.

Losing the grand final to the Storm wasn't have been fun. And recently we’ve just been smashed by flooding.

So if we are enjoying ourselves right now I reckon we thoroughly deserve it. So please stop the cyber bullying.

If we break through for our first premiership in 19 years this season no one should begrudge us one little bit. In fact I’ll be really happy that it isn’t again one of the usual suspects, who are far less deserving to my mind.

So Penrith Panthers fans who have been abused, One’s dignity may be assaulted, vandalized and cruelly mocked, but it can never be taken away unless it is surrendered.

To paraphrase Life of Brian, I’ll be ever so glad, because they’ve had a hell of a time…