Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Pet hates in gyms

Cliffhanger

Guys using the hair dryer to blow dry their pubic hair. Thats my main pet hate.

Oh, and guys walking around the changing room completely butt naked, like their tarzan king of the jungle or something. Yeah, I can see you've got a big dick, now can you please put it away?? !!!

Um so what gym is this?:sarcasm:

Rhino_NQ

Yeah a bit of nudity while you're drying youself off, putting on jocks etc is ok. Even then facing the locker is probably the courteous thing to do. The guys that just walk around, have a chat, let themselves drip dry, mix their after workout shake, have a phone conversation etc and make no effort to put clothes on after a really inappropriate time period are just creepy.

Rhino_NQ

WTF? Do they put gel in it too? Style it into a mo-hawk?

Noone should have so much pubic hair that they cant sufficiently dry it with a towel

When i was a kid my brother branded me with a hair dryer in the ribs as i was walking past and considering how badly that hurt there isn't a chance in hell one is going anywhere near my groin

aargon

WTF? Do they put gel in it too? Style it into a mo-hawk?

Noone should have so much pubic hair that they cant sufficiently dry it with a towel

Its actually more hygenic to use the blower than a towel to be honest.

Curiousity got the better of me and I have tried this at home. Its not too bad a feeling -drys out all those hard to reach spots. I would recommend it - just dont do it at the gym as I wouldnt want your pubic hair mixing in with mine :D (just j/k!)

The Major

That sounds like the typical gym in Bankstown at about 4-5pm when all the builders, tradies and labourers get in

Guaranteed the leg machines will be free. Stick legs and huge upper bodies. What are the names of these knobs? Light bulbs isnt it?

_snafu_

Guaranteed the leg machines will be free. Stick legs and huge upper bodies. What are the names of these knobs? Light bulbs isnt it?

Haha, too true.

I saw something even funnier though. This bloke who had over developed shoulders, biceps and traps, but had no back, forearm or leg development - looked like an alien.

Rhino_NQ

Monday = guilt filled from the weekend one day a week wonders that will al be starting the week doing chest

GuardDog

Haha, too true.

I saw something even funnier though. This bloke who had over developed shoulders, biceps and traps, but had no back, forearm or leg development - looked like an alien.
he just has to look huge in his tight t-shirt in a night club and hope nobody notices the chook legs in the dark, honestly though these clowns musn't be able to see properly,.if u notice urself lacking in other areas u would tackle the problem pronto and correct it :lol:

Rhino_NQ

There is a slight variation to the lightbulb that i haven't come up with a decent name for yet. Usually common with Mediterranean Descendants wearing 5kg of jewellery to the gym. Wide shoulders, big chest, big arms but even bigger gut. Inject large amounts of gear but think 'Cardio" is a 2nd tier soccer team from back home.

Looks like they are about tog ive birth when they lay down on the bench press 9was about to say when they squat but they don't do legs....ever)

Alehana

A mate of mine has the "lightbulb" figure, he gets really upset when we point it out to him, altho we use chicken legs, Y body shape, stick legs ect. Another mate can't gain weight, only lose fat, he weights about 50kg but would have sub 7% body fat, anyway, he's got a "T" shape, his shoulders are wide but the rest of his body is the same width, it's something I've never seen before.

In terms of pet hates, people wearing festival gear, ie those low cut singlets, jeans or denim shorts and non gym shoes such as loafers or deck shoes, then checking out their "abs" in the mirror, don't know why they came co I'm sure they have mirrors at home and can do some sit ups in font of it.

aqua_duck

Was at the gym this morning and saw this fat f**k literally lying down on the incline bench like it was a deck chair and chatting on his phone for 20 mins

Rhino_NQ

fat people in gyms should have a device attached to them that sets off an ungodly noise when they are stagnate for a few minutes.

I've done 3 sets of 3 different excersises using one of the chairs and have finished before somone next to me has finished one exercise. 30 second rest, no talking, just get on with it and get out of the way

Alehana

Overweight people having a stroll on the cardio machines, honestly they could lose more weight in 15 minutes if they tried then they would spending 2 hours strolling in a treadmill. Also people who sacrifice technique for weight, you're not fooling anyone.

Thomas

Can anyone tell me the point of the sit-down bikes that people use while they are reading a magazine?

Rhino_NQ

Joined a new gym in gladstone last night. Tap out epidemic has gotten worse since i last worked here last year. So much hardness, well according to them anyway.

Alehana

Haha tap out!! Saw heaps of it on the gold coast but none if it in Perth. This is off topic but some sayings or quotes on shirts r funny, saw one in the gym which said "cheat on your girlfriends not on your workout" "wanna see my snatch?"