Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Peter V'landys - New NRL/ARLC Chairman

Iamback

It was cute how you liked every single post of his i must say. Aligning yourself with the AFL guy from Perth and now a union guy from NZ that both hate rugby league is interesting. Hope the comedown off the meth isn't too bad now the weekends over mate.

This @Pneuma fella has got you a little rattled by the looks of it, i suspect he's an alt but well played whoever it is.

Yep it is well trolled random Alt

And your the whinging Pom whose adopted a pet monkey called GROTD. You deserve each other.
Phil is an idiot who doesn't know the difference between "your" and "you're". He also talks about "drugs".

You've just outed yourself, Phil.

Post away like a child if it makes you feel better. I've got better things to do than read dumb shit from morons. I'm putting you on ignore. It's why I've had the other nutcases who support Cronulla on ignore for many months.

Well dickhead. You will see at the end of November the IRL released the road to RLWC 2025.
If you read that you will see it lists the countries who have qualified.
It then states the qualification process in that you see:

12 European sides playing in the 2023 European Cup. Including a Group B which allows teams to get into the 2024 Competition.

Brazil, Canada, USA and Jamaica playing in a 2023 Americas qualifying tournament.

And African tournament in 2023.

What you don't have is the sides who are already qualified schedule but there was plenty that came from that meeting.

So yes your post was just another whinge
Haha, the IRL has locked in what it can control, RLWCqualification. It can’t announce anything else because Australia didn’t turn up to the party. That you’re defending the undefensible say a lot.

Pneuma

Haha, the IRL has locked in what it can control, RLWCqualification. It can’t announce anything else because Australia didn’t turn up to the party. That you’re defending the undefensible say a lot.
The endless anti V’landys agenda of the whinging pom rolls on past 53000 posts of negativity in to 2023. You and GROTD are a great fit. The most negative flogs on here.

Iamback

So what is missing then?

The 2023 European Cup has nothing to do with the World Cup btw

Pneuma

Phil is an idiot who doesn't know the difference between "your" and "you're". He also talks about "drugs".

Post away like a child if it makes you feel better. I've got better things to do than read dumb shit from morons. I'm putting you on ignore. It's why I've had the other nutcases who support Cronulla on ignore for many months.
This is the man who follows and supports the whinging Pom as his own personal pet monkey. What a team!

Pneuma

Socceroos don't have a single match booked for 2023, Yet RL is suppose to?

Whinging prick he is
Hates racing, hates pokies, hates the nrl admin. Hates Sydney teams. Hates. Hates. Hates. Massive ego. Massive hypocrite. All driven by the lack of a Perth team. Obvious is obvious.

Dont take drugs kiddies. Look what happens!

Not me
but it’s nice to know I live rent free in your head .
SINGAPORE V LOGAN the 2025 GF

siv

At the moment we are in a post covid period

Business are treading very carefully and not over commiting themselves

Inflation is running high and threat of recession

Then we still have new covid outbreaks

Public want it to end but bigger companies are treading very carefully, which is how the NRL is going

RLPA still think they can bleed all of the money from the game. Jumping 18% in one year is still too much unless we change the dynamics of the player pool. Increasing the minimum wages has some quantum effect

By the NRL cap/grant growing too fast means other areas cant grow appropriately

So what is missing then?

The 2023 European Cup has nothing to do with the World Cup btw
err all the tier 1 and tier 2 nations games??!
The european cup will act as part of the qualifying for the 2025 RLWC. It also is organised by the ERL last year when all the European nations were at the RLWC (what a surprise!)

I wonder if there is any other international sport in the world where the top nations dont yet know when and if they'll be playing this year? Somehow I doubt it.
All we do know for some of these nations is they WON'T be playing mid season due to a sht decision by pistol pete and Ch9.
Vlandys has brought in isolationism to ARL!

RLPA still think they can bleed all of the money from the game. Jumping 18% in one year is still too much unless we change the dynamics of the player pool. Increasing the minimum wages has some quantum effect

By the NRL cap/grant growing too fast means other areas cant grow appropriately
Players and clubs are getting a windfall becasue Pistol pete and his hand puppet are having to hand out the gold coins to keep their jobs after the AFL tv deal was signed this year and showed up just how much he has screwed the game for the next 5 years.