Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Phil Rothfield

oh ffs

when was the last time this wanker ever said anything positive about the NRL :crazy:

no wonder she quit as it was pointless passing news on

He says we have no idea how good she was as if its our fault for not knowing that, assuming it's even true. Isn't it his job as a journalist to inform us of how good she is, presumably when she's employed by the NRL and not after she hands in her resignation?

This dickhead and his dickhead employer have had 5 years to tell us how good she is. Do you know how many times she's been mentioned by them? Once... in a story about netball funding (and sports in a more general sense) in Sydney... And that was penned by Richard Noone, who as far as I can tell isn't even a dedicated sports journo, nevermind a rugby league reporter.

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=site:dailytelegraph.com.au+"Anna+Wallin"

So it took some all-rounder reporter at the Telegraph, who as far as we know might not even care much for rugby league (I'm not Australian so f**ked if I know) to mention Buzz's good mate Anna in a story, a story which only touches on rugby league as an aside.

Granted you're not gonna mention her every time she gives you a story, but you'd think given Buzz rates her as a shit hot NRL media manager worthy of respect and assuming she's been in regular contact with him this last half a decade feeding him all these good-news rugby league stories, that he might have quoted her on at least one topic these last 5 years? After all, if she's such a good source of positive rugby league stories - or better still the only person in Australia sharing them, lol - you'd expect she's capable of stringing words together now and again that are worth printing. Seems strange, here you have a supposedly tireless campaigner for women and indigenous players and not once has Rothfield recognised her existence in print (or on Twitter as far as I can tell) until this week, and presumably only because he can now utilise her career decision as propaganda against the administration.

Disclaimer: I'm not doubting for a moment how good she is or how valuable to the NRL she may have been, just that it's funny that we only now hear about it from beetroot-chops. Now, when he can spin it as another defeat for the incompetent NRL and Dave Smith and whoever else the f**k this jumped-up troglodyte has a vendetta against.

oikee

You have to laugh. He had to change it from girl to employee, hahha, so employee quits. ?
Nothing to see here.
Surprised he has time to write about league, the soccer hoon has a asian cup happening.
Gee his parents must be proud. What a national treasure they produced. The guy will be like Scrooge, nobody will attend his funeral unless they are giving out a free feed, even then they might not attend.

oikee

The AFL have over 150 reporters in their own fully fledged Media house inside their own establishment.

NRL wont be far behind, and i can tell you one thing, Buzz the cruzz wont be one of em.

How such a biased reporter could have been allowed to report on our code is a mystery.

Imagine the up-roar if the Broncos tried this shite. They would still get nothing outta Bennett. :)

Nobody is any longer buying his crap, the social media has better reporting skills.

nrlnrl

The bandwagon beetroot has been really busy writing articles about his last placed Wanderers

The AFL have over 150 reporters in their own fully fledged Media house inside their own establishment.

NRL wont be far behind, and i can tell you one thing, Buzz the cruzz wont be one of em.

How such a biased reporter could have been allowed to report on our code is a mystery.

Imagine the up-roar if the Broncos tried this shite. They would still get nothing outta Bennett. :)

Nobody is any longer buying his crap, the social media has better reporting skills.
If the NRL had 200 Rothfield wouldn't be one of them.
The idiot has no respect within Rugby League circles.

AJB1102

If you're a nobody sprouting off rubbish on social media you're a troll. If News pay you to do it you're a journo.

Rothfield been trollin' since been trollin' since been TROLLIN'!

insert.pause

With no one at the NRL talking to him anymore it's pretty pathetic what hes now left to write, a sequel to his last text message exchange with Allenby, resulting in Allenby again telling him to f**k off, and a bunch of soccer stories leaked to him by Gallop and ANZ Stadium, who he has coincidentally been campaigning on behalf of for the biggest share of government funding.

Starkers

The other agenda there is Hartigan, who I assume he's trying to make look good as he's tight with Wilson. Hartigan somehow found himself on the Events NSW board, despite it would seem, having no experience in running events in NSW.

insert.pause

The other agenda there is Hartigan, who I assume he's trying to make look good as he's tight with Wilson. Hartigan somehow found himself on the Events NSW board, despite it would seem, having no experience in running events in NSW.

Unlikely, Hartigan is on the SFS Trust bidding against phil's ANZ Stadium.

It does bring up a question about how Hartigan can do both roles without conflict.