Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Player Movements

love my saints

here is your original post....
"Agree... rein, garvey, le'strange... put a line through friends name id say."

Only after about 4 or 5 questioned your logic you did a backflip and started quoting facts that you never even mentioned in your post....

And then to top it off started calling people geniuss... Classy
Name calling is one thing that I don't give a shit about, however using the word genius is the lowest of the low, and totally disrespectful to anyone that has friends or family with any disability.... You're scum mate.

Maybe you should try reading the post i originally replied to!
Anyways, i couldnt care less what you say, you sit there and jump at people and when they correct your error ( stupidity) you carry on!
You dont like it? Tough titties!! Dont think you can attack someone and then feel offended when they attack back!
You started it again, and as usual start sooking and scrapping the bottom of the barrel... first my spelling, then taking my post out of context, then crying cause i said genius, because no one has ever said genius on this forum.
Mate fair dinkum grow up, you always start shit then run and hide. You dont agree with what i say? No problems, skip past my post.

nrlnrl

Jubileeboy

Players to be shed end of 2015 and allow additional salary cap movement..
Merrin current contract value $350K
Hunt $300K
Rose $150K
(2) hookers to go $300K min between them

Theres a $1.1M spare there without looking at the backline culling

Not very accurate there. Less than $850k

TonyT6

It wil be official soon..Dragons to break the bank for Burgess...may not get him but they will offer him $800K plus a season..
Packer we have and Friend - well u never know but the mail is very strong..

I can't imagine he would take such a big pay cut.

BennyV

Players to be shed end of 2015 and allow additional salary cap movement..
Merrin current contract value $350K
Hunt $300K
Rose $150K
(2) hookers to go $300K min between them

Theres a $1.1M spare there without looking at the backline culling

Lol and who is taking Hunt?!

Ronnie Dobbs

I was told today that Bryan Fletcher on Sterlo show last nght leaked that Jake Friend was going to the Dragons when interviewing Mitchell Pearce saying Maloney to Hooker next year ...apparently Pearce smiled...did any one see this?

Two morons interviewing a moron and you state Jake Friend is coming to us based on that.

Moron.

ek999

It wil be official soon..Dragons to break the bank for Burgess...may not get him but they will offer him $800K plus a season..
Packer we have and Friend - well u never know but the mail is very strong..

Lol so you think the Dragons will offer Burgess less than what he is worth to sign? Okie dokie

If the clubs management has the same view of what players are worth as you do then it is no wonder no top players want to sign

corrimal cougars.

I'd say that Garvey will be our long term solution at Hooker and L'estrange will get a lot of minutes this year. Rein looked good during the trials and will need to maintain and improve on this form to retain the 9 jumper.

love my saints

I'd say that Garvey will be our long term solution at Hooker and L'estrange will get a lot of minutes this year. Rein looked good during the trials and will need to maintain and improve on this form to retain the 9 jumper.

I kinda disagree possm. I dont rate Rein as a top hooker, he is a good player but imo in no way up there with the best. But, its pretty obviois he is held in high regard by the club.
I think they will persist with him as our first choice hooker and have a cheapie as back up.
Id personally love to see garvey start with le'strange on the bench. But an article i read today has Mary saying Rein will be playing 80 minutes.
He is held in high regard by the club. And being on big money theres no way we will pay for a player like friend atm.

I kinda disagree possm. I dont rate Rein as a top hooker, he is a good player but imo in no way up there with the best. But, its pretty obviois he is held in high regard by the club.
I think they will persist with him as our first choice hooker and have a cheapie as back up.
Id personally love to see garvey start with le'strange on the bench. But an article i read today has Mary saying Rein will be playing 80 minutes.
He is held in high regard by the club. And being on big money theres no way we will pay for a player like friend atm.

Thanks for the info. Do you know when Rein's current contract is up?

Twenty10

I was told today that Bryan Fletcher on Sterlo show last nght leaked that Jake Friend was going to the Dragons when interviewing Mitchell Pearce saying Maloney to Hooker next year ...apparently Pearce smiled...did any one see this?

It was a complete joke

mickeylane

Two morons interviewing a moron and you state Jake Friend is coming to us based on that.

Moron.

Hey Ronnie Dope!! Read my original post.. I said I was told by a reliable source and coincidentally was mentioned on the fox sports show!!

Now back in ur box Ronnie Dope!! FFS

mickeylane

Lol so you think the Dragons will offer Burgess less than what he is worth to sign? Okie dokie

If the clubs management has the same view of what players are worth as you do then it is no wonder no top players want to sign

Saints will make an offer of in exces of $750k a season to George Burgess!! His current contract is more like $400k.. Take it as read and stop being a smart arse..

ek999

What his current contract is has nothing to do with his value on the open market, Gurgess is now one of the best props in the world. Take it as read, if the Dragons offer him $750k a season, he won't sign The kid will be getting offers from almost every club in the NRL and ESL and probably English Rugby Union too.

Yea, some other clubs can offer him 450k salary plu the sky is the limit TPA money.

The Rosco

YES I SAW IT !!!!!!!
Pearce did smile. 100% for sure. :lol: :lol:
Fletch wasn't smiling, which must mean it's true.
You should start a new thread to gauge your fellow fan's approval of this new signing. :roll: