Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Predictions 2019

I think he is suggesting your fan base would have trouble filling a Q7. Might go close if you included Albert, Stevo & Kungl in separate seats.

You mean the fanbase that has out attended penrith the last 10 years and probably longer?

Vozzy

1. Roosters
2. Panthers
3. Souffs
4. Broncos
5. Storm
6. Knights
7. Titans
8. Tigers
9. Cowboys
10. Sharks
11. Bulldogs
12. Raiders
13. Eels
14. Dragons
15. Warriors
16. Eagles

1. Roosters
2. Penrith
3. Manly
4. Cowboys
5. Souths
6. Wests
7. Knights
8. Titans
9. Brisbane
10. Canberra
11. Storm
12. Bulldogs
13. Sharks
14. Dragons
15. Warriors
16. Eels

Bulldogs to finish above the Dragons and Sharks???

Book an appointment with your local GP.
You need to up your meds!!

Grapple

Bulldogs to finish above the Dragons and Sharks???

Book an appointment with your local GP.
You need to up your meds!!

Dragons fell apart last year as soon as Vaughn went down. They were exposed for the monster work he takes on. Hunt played a couple good games. Dufty runs sideways for the majority of the game. Same coach, same hot start and falling away as the comp goes on predicted. Tariq played well though, towards the end.

Sharks lost their coach, ramien, holmes (led the comp in line breaks, kick return meters & second in try scoring) and no doubt Gallen and Graham will get injured at some point. (old men, though still pretty good) Moylan missed more tackles than anyone else. SJ in new colours remains to be seen how he fits. We'll see. Still think they'll be fun to watch though if they can get it together.

SBD82

Dragons fell apart last year as soon as Vaughn went down. They were exposed for the monster work he takes on. Hunt played a couple good games. Dufty runs sideways for the majority of the game. Same coach, same hot start and falling away as the comp goes on predicted. Tariq played well though, towards the end.

Sharks lost their coach, ramien, holmes (led the comp in line breaks, kick return meters & second in try scoring) and no doubt Gallen and Graham will get injured at some point. (old men, though still pretty good) Moylan missed more tackles than anyone else. SJ in new colours remains to be seen how he fits. We'll see. Still think they'll be fun to watch though if they can get it together.
Even if your predictions are correct, what makes you think that the Bulldogs will improve?

firechild

Even if your predictions are correct, what makes you think that the Bulldogs will improve?
Let it go. He put Manly in 3rd. I'm pretty sure he just pulled names out of a hat - which means he'll probably be closer than most here.

Hutty1986

We certainly fell apart in that semi in Brisbane.

AJB1102

Then it's settled.

Manu outplayed Latrell in their one and only match up and thus is better.

And by extension, Jake Friend is better than Cameron Smith after he gave him a bath in the GF.

The way I see it, you being a Chooks fan, should be happy either way. If Latrell isn't the BYC (we all bow to Jarrod's greatness first and foremost) but the only other YC that can give him a bath is his team mate, you're laughing. Croker > Daylight > Jesus > Manu > Latrell

> Chambers.

AJB1102

Vaughn is back, last years injury was last year and he looked good in their trial yesterday. Dufty isn't their fullback now it Widdop. Agree they're good for a drop off but your reasons are last year's problems.

All pretty valid reasons for Sharkies though. Graham isn't old (28) but he won't be back till r12 or something. Moylan's defense was fine. Willing to be proved wrong but I'd reckon there were worse defensive 5/8s. He'll be fullback in 2019 anyway so no having to defend in the line set after set being targeted by a monster backrower.