Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

questionair to you knights fans

Name:

Hobbies:

Favourite player:

Favourite Stadium:

How long have you supported your team for:

Second best player:

International team:

Ever watched them play at the Stadium:

Futherest you've travelled to see them play:

Best game EVER atteneded:

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened:

Your M.O.M in that game:

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team:

Favourite former player:

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team:

Fave super league team:

Fave Super League ground:

How long have you supported them for:

Best game you've ever seen them play:

Do you own any of there merchendise:

Ever met any of there players:

Best past player:

astrogirl

Hi Jonny, never seen you in this section of the forum before! Anyway I have a couple of minutes to do your questionnaire, so here goes...

Name: Cathy

Hobbies: cooking, knitting, touch footy, the Knights, skiing (soon to be boarding!), snorkelling - those are the main ones

Favourite player: don't have one

Favourite Stadium: EAS

How long have you supported your team for: a few years

Second best player: I don't even have a favourite!

International team: Aussies

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: I'm confused, at EAS?

Furthest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle (I live in Sydney these days)

Best game EVER attended: last year's game at EAS against the Dogs, when El Masri's goal sealed the game after full time

Your NRL team's best game you've ever attended: as above!

Your M.O.M in that game: um, let me think, drawing a blank

How much merchandise do you own on your NRL team: scarf, chick's jacket, 1997 and 2001 grand final t-shirts, a little Knights bear

Favourite former player: none

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: surprisingly, no

I didn't answer the rest of the questions cos I don't have satisfactory answers!

thuganomics

Name: Michael

Hobbies: Footy, Wrestling

Favourite player: Joey Johns

Favourite Stadium: Best looking one- Suncorp.

How long have you supported your team for: 9 years

Second best player: Danny Buderus

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Nope

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Gone to Brissie to watch the game last year.

Best game EVER atteneded: Raiders vs Knights. 2001 Bruce Staduim

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Raiders vs Knights. 2001 Bruce Staduim

Your M.O.M in that game: Timana Tahu

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Nearly Everything

Favourite former player:

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Lots

Fave super league team: St Helans

Fave Super League ground: Dont Really Care

How long have you supported them for: dont support them that much

Best game you've ever seen them play: Them vs Broncoes WWC

Do you own any of there merchendise: Nope

Ever met any of there players: Nope

Best past player: Chief.

The_Ben

Name: Ben, but everyone calls me Mr Ben

Hobbies: Rugby Union, Fishing, Snowboarding

Favourite player: Matt Parsons

Favourite Stadium: Aussie Stadium

How long have you supported your team for: 14 years

Second best player: Ben Kennedy

International team: Wallabies

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: New Zealand where we got flogged 42-0

Best game EVER atteneded: 97 Grand Final

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: 97 Grand Final

Your M.O.M in that game: Robbie O

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 1 Jersey, 1 t-shirt

Favourite former player: Sam Stewart

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yes

Fave super league team: Hate Blooper League

Fave Super League ground: See above

How long have you supported them for: Never Will

Best game you've ever seen them play: DO they play good games in Blooper League?

Do you own any of there merchendise: Nope

Ever met any of there players: No

Best past player: There weren't any

astrogirl

The_Ben said:
That reminds me.

I was at the 2001 GF. It was awesome! I think that should replace the Dogs game that I mentioned above!

chinorocks

Name: Ryan

Hobbies: Watching footy, drinking beer, gambling.

Favourite player: Danny Buderus

Favourite Stadium: Suncorp Stadium

How long have you supported your team for: Since the start of the Super League war

Second best player: Ben Kennedy

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Nope to far away

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: About 15 minutes to Suncorp

Best game EVER atteneded: Last year vs Broncos at Suncorp

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: As above

Your M.O.M in that game: Andrew Johns

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 3 Jerseys, 2 shirts, Jacket, Beanie, Keyring, Football, Hat...I think thats it

Favourite former player: Chief

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yea met Joey and Chief at Origin training a couple of years ago.

Fave super league team: Wigan

Fave Super League ground: Wembley

How long have you supported them for: Don't really just support them when I see games

Best game you've ever seen them play: WCC vs Broncos 1993

Do you own any of there merchendise: No

Best past player: Martin Offiah or Jason Robinson

Name: i_love_matt_gidley :D ok ok fine arushi (its indian)

Hobbies: footy, soccer, cricket, basketball

Favourite player: Matt Gidley

Favourite Stadium: engergy aus.

How long have you supported your team for: 3 years now

Second best player: prob timana Tahu and danny buderus

International team: Aussie!!!

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: yep (my 1st gam was there)

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: umm prob Canberra

Best game EVER atteneded: ummm my 1st game :) we won and i met them afta that 2 so it was pretty good, plus i gto a wave from joey (well atleast i think...), they were doing a lap of honor and yeah...it was good....

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: newcastle vs brissy (my 1st game!!) won 40-10

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 2 many 2 count!!

Favourite former player: umm Andrew Johns/Josh Perry

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: all of em but joey....

Fave super league team: ST helens go darren!!

Fave Super League ground: i duno...watevas the home 4 st helens.....

How long have you supported them for: umm since i found out alby was playing there which was wen i started supporting the knights

Best game you've ever seen them play: umm i saw one but i 4get gainst who

Do you own any of there merchendise: um no, not that big of a fan

Ever met any of there players: nope

Best past player: darren Albert/Cheif/Matty Johns

foetus_head

I am ussually as lazy as hell but I am bored, so I will do it:

Name: Josh

Hobbies: Footy is my biggest hobby, mainly watching but I also play a bit for my school.

Favourite player: BK, he is a legend, although Buderus is not far behind.

Favourite Stadium: Suncorp (I have only been there and to ANZ, and ANZ was a shocking stadium)

How long have you supported your team for: I have supportet them since 96, so that is almost 8 years now.

Second best player: Buderus

International team: Australia

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: I have seen the Knights play at Suncorp and ANZ, if that is what you mean. I don't really understand the question.

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: 2 1/2 hours via car (from Toowoomba to Brissy)

Best game EVER atteneded: Hmmm, soem of the State of Origin matches I have been to have been classics, but I would have to say the Knights v Broncos match last year at the opening of suncorp, it was great cause we slaughtered them :D

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Same as above.

Your M.O.M in that game: So long ago, I would have to watch it again to be sure.

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Both a home and an away knights jersey (both 2002 with NBN on the side), 3 little soft footies that sit on my dressing table, a big footy, the 2001 grand final tshirt and a hat.

Favourite former player: Matty Johns, he is a champion.

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Sort of, I have seen O'Davis but I didn't get to chat to him, so no. I hate living here :(

Fave super league team: I don;t really like many of those, you should have asked favourite American team. If I had to choose I would say St Helons just because I won with them on the rugby league game on xbox 8)

Fave Super League ground: Ummm...there one for the same reason.

How long have you supported them for: I haven't really, I guess you could say since I won the game with them. :)

Best game you've ever seen them play: I have never watched them play, ubnless the game counts :shock:

Best past player: Do you mean from the super league or from any where, I will just say the Chief or Matty Johns.

I didn't give great answers but it will do.

*melliez*

Name: Mel

Hobbies: Sleeping

Favourite player: Adam Woolnough

Favourite Stadium: EnergyAustralia

How long have you supported your team for: since 1996

Second best player: Danny Buderus

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yeah

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Melbourne

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: see above

Your M.O.M in that game: Alby or Robbie

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Too much to name! The collection gets larger nearly every day!

Favourite former player: Chief and Matty

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yeah heaps!

Fave super league team: St Helens

Fave Super League ground: I don't know cause I have never been to one

How long have you supported them for: few years

Best game you've ever seen them play: couldn't tell you cause I don't get the chance to watch that many anymore

Do you own any of there merchendise: nope

Ever met any of there players: nope

Best past player: ummm i dont know

the_knights_rule

Name: stacey

Hobbies: footy, netball, touch and doing stuff with friends

Favourite player: JOEY

How long have you supported your team for: 3-4 years i think

Second best player: danny buderus and timana tahu

International team: australia

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: yep plenty of times

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: newcaslte, then the next furtherest is canberra.... but in a couple of weeks it'll be brissy

Best game EVER atteneded: hmmm theres heaps.... state of origin 2 last year, last years grand final, when we beat the broncos 40-10 in 2003 i think it was?? and

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: either the broncos game or last years game against the dragons where we kicked their asses without joey 8)

Your M.O.M in that game: i cant really remember who played good

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: i got LOTS!! i havent brought anything that recently so im sure theres some new stuff that i need to get

Favourite former player: matty johns

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: yep plenty of times, this year ive met the team three times. hehe and ive met them a few other times before that too

Johns Magic

Name: James
Hobbies: Sports, hanging out with friends
Favourite Player: Ben Kennedy
Favourite Stadium: Aussie Stadium
How Long Have You Supported Your Team For: Since 2000
Second Best player: Tahu/Buderus
International Team: Australia
Ever Watched Them Play at The Stadium: Yes
Best Game Ever Attended: 2001 Grand Final
Furthest You've Travelled to Watch Them Play: EAS
Your NRL team's best game You've Ever Attended: 2001 GF
Your MOM in that Game: Joey
How Much Merchandise Do You own Of Your Team: Cap, Flag, Jersey
Favourite Former Player: Albert
Met Any Of The Players: Not Yet...

And I couldn't care about Super League- but I go for Saint Helens because of Darren

Razor

Name: Anthony

Hobbies: Tennis, computers, movies, netball, watching footy, gambling

Favourite player: Danny

Favourite Stadium: Suncorp

How long have you supported your team for: Since 1999

Second best player: Matt Gidley

International team: Russians

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Not EAS, no.

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Carrara

Best game EVER atteneded: Brisbane v Melbourne 1999

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: All bad memories for me. Missed last years due to work.

Your M.O.M in that game: NA

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: 2 jerseys, cap, tracksuit, spray jacket, boxers, flag, glass, mini footy, 2 ports, key ring, tie pin, 8 T-shirts

Favourite former player: Harragon

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Just TT

Fave super league team: Widnes

Fave Super League ground: NA

How long have you supported them for: Ages

Best game you've ever seen them play: Shit so many

Ever met any of there players:No

knights04

Favourite player: All Knights
How long have you supported your team for: Since 1997
Second best player: Craig Fitzgibbon
How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Cap, footy, shirt
Favourite former player: Paul Harrogan
Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: No but have met Chris Walker
Fave super league team: No UK SL, Adelaide Rams (1997)

Johns-All-Day

Name: Amy.
Hobbies: Watching the footy, clubbing, parties.
Favourite player: Andrew Johns.
Favourite Stadium: Suncorp facilities wise, EAS atmosphere wise.
How long have you supported your team for: Since 1999.
Second best player: Ben Kennedy.
International team: Australia.
Ever watched them play at the Stadium: The Knights at EAS? Yes, once.
Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle (from Brisbane).
Best game EVER atteneded: All State of Origin matches.
Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Last year at Suncorp.
Your M.O.M in that game: Can't remember.
How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Jersey, t-shirts, boxers, mobile phone cover, clock, number plate protector, car seat covers, key rings, fridge magnet, flag, teddy bear, mini footy, CD, signs and posters and whatever else I can't think of off the top of my head.
Favourite former player: Paul Harragon.
Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Most of them but only briefly.
Fave super league team: Don't really have one.

Misanthrope

Name: Chris Walker-Bush
Hobbies: Soccer, theatre, music, writing
Favourite Stadium: Parramatta Stadium
How long have you supported your team for: Eight years
Second best player: Matt Gidley
International team: Whoever's playing Australia (for the benefit of international league)
Ever watched them play at the Stadium: No.... :(
Futherest you've travelled to see them play: 0kms
Best game EVER atteneded: Drummond and Smith Reds 18 defeated Austin College 16 :p
Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: N/A
Your M.O.M in that game: N/A
How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: Heaps
Favourite former player: Paul Harrogan
Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Nope. Only Parra and Penrith players
Fave super league team: Bradford Bulls
Fave Super League ground: McAlpine Stadium
How long have you supported them for: 5 years
Best game you've ever seen them play: World Club Challenge this year
Best past player: Dunno

legallyblonde

Name: Kimberley

Hobbies: beach, footy, drinking, pubs, surf, concerts

Favourite player: Joey

Favourite Stadium: have to be suncorp

How long have you supported your team for: hmm id say 9 years

Second best player: Robbie O

International team: aussies

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: no

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Melbourne (from bris)

Best game EVER atteneded: the first state of origin up here last year

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: the knights winning at the opening of suncorp...oh man what a great game!

Your M.O.M in that game: Johns

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: hmm qiute a lot, shirts, scarf, shot glasses, beer mug, teddy bear, key ring, posters bla bla bla.

Favourite former player: butterfield

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: yeah, pretty much all of them....nice blokes.

Fave super league team: ggrr super league

Andy

Name: Andrew

Hobbies: Most Sports, Music, Belly Dancing

Favourite player: P.I.M.P.

Favourite Stadium: Dudley - Redhead Bowling Club

How long have you supported your team for: Since their inception

Second best player: Snoop Dog

International team: Australian Women's Hockey Team

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Nope

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: From my bedroom to the loungeroom where the T.V. lives.

Best game EVER atteneded: Family board games night, 1992 - Scrabble

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Knights v Bulldogs, Energy Australia Stadium, 2002.

Your M.O.M in that game: A little known, local player, by the name of Andrew Johns.

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: I don't own any merchendise, but I have bit of merchandise.

Favourite former player: Barry White

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: Yes

Fave super league team: The Hunter Mariners

Fave Super League ground: Topper Stadium

How long have you supported them for: Only the year they were in the competition.

Best game you've ever seen them play: Mariners v Rams

Do you own any of there merchendise: Once again, no merchendise, but the merchandise that own is a red headband.

Ever met any of there players: I think you mean "their" and yes I have.

Best past player: Darren Albert passed a few players on his way to the tryline over the years and they were all pretty good.

Parki

Name: Mark Peterson

Hobbies: Getting my arse kicked at Central Charlestown rugby league club week in week out

Favourite player: Robbie O Davis

Favourite Stadium: Energy Australia Stadium

How long have you supported your team for: 8 years

Second best player: Kurt Gidley

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: Yes every week

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Melbourne

Best game EVER atteneded: 2001 Grand Final

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Knights vs Brisbane EAS 2001

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: too much

Favourite former player: Bill Peden

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: yeah, a few

Fave super league team: St Helens

Fave Super League ground: dunno

How long have you supported them for: not long i only put it down because Alby plays there

Best game you've ever seen them play: havent

Do you own any of there merchendise: no

Ever met any of there players: no

Best past player: ???

~bedsy~

Name: Wendy

Hobbies: drawing, reading & footy

How long have you supported your team for: since 1996

Second best player: Timana Tahu

Ever watched them play at the Stadium: yes

Futherest you've travelled to see them play: Newcastle

Best game EVER atteneded: My first ever game at Newcastle against the Broncos in 2002.

Your NRL's team best game you've ever attened: Dragons vs Knights at home last yr.

Your M.O.M in that game: Joey

How much merchendise do you own on your NRL team: lots and lots

Favourite former player: Cheif

Ever met any of the players for your NRL team: yep... Danny, Mark, Timana, Joey, Matt, Kurt, Clint, Robbie, Hag's, Matty... actually pretty much the whole team.