Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Quotes from The Peach yesterday...

Shark

Saw the Peach on the news last night...Loved his comment about his intent to play footy for another 10+ years..."Cliffy Lyons eat ya herat out" was his line!

Also noticed this in a Foxsports article this morning:

The much-loved fullback with the lanky running style is not retiring as he is off to the English Super League. The only problem is which club.

He originally signed with Widnes but they have been relegated so now his management is talking to Castleford, Hull and Bradford. Asked if it all fell through would he consider another NRL club, since the Sharks could not fit him under their cap, Peachey's reply came swiftly: "Mate, I wouldn't. It's as simple as that."

And our illustrious leaders reckon that Peach hasn't been loyal by speaking to the media.

Uppercut time, people!

Geez its all been said and done. At least Dave has the ability to put a bit of humour into the issue. Good luck to him.

troy

Unlike Steve Rogers the Peach is loyal to our club. Unlike Steve Rogers the Peach is loved by the fans. It's just not right. If David Simmons replaces the Peach next year at fullback i'll give it up.....

carinashark

Covell or this new Albert guy or Ive heard we are looking at some one else as well ( this is from my source that told me about Kinga and Ciraldo re signing so it might be right) which could make it interesting.

troy

This club is becoming a joke and i believe it starts at the top. I say get rid of Steve Rogers as CEO !

black_dot

Rogers is not at the top. IF you want to start at the top Troy start at the top, not second tier. He is just CEO. he answers to the board. The board is accountable for everything, yet they have made themselves untouchable.

black_dot

Exactly sharknows, he's the only other variable besides themselves they havent punted and replaced yet ! its bullsh*t.

I should clarify when I say "the board" I mean the board and its results as a WHOLE, that is how they are judged. But you mention factions. I believe there are one or two blokes on the board who are very good and should remain, however they need to suck so far up bazza's klakka to stay ON the board that its impossible to get anything good done. Thats my impression anyway.

Shark

Good corporate governance requires boards to do only one thing:

Let management manage. Set the strategic direction, equip management with the people and resources it needs to manage, but FFS STAY THE HELL OUT OF THE WAY at an operational level!

ANY modern-day board that DOESN'T stick to this principle will fail.

JimSeeFanClub

I still think they should offer Peachey a contract for next year. Nothing Simmo has done convinces me that he is an adequate replacement.

Alan Shore

The Australian reported that Peachey is wishing to kick his first field goal.

I hope he gets a goalkick as well.

imasharkie

carinashark said:
Covell or this new Albert guy or Ive heard we are looking at some one else as well ( this is from my source that told me about Kinga and Ciraldo re signing so it might be right) which could make it interesting.

i hope you're referring to Clint Greenshields, carina

imasharkie

blacktip-reefy said:
bad score Nullajet

I played a grand final once and we were up 1 - nil at half time.
we lost 38-1

Geezuz reefy hope that was a rugby league game and not soccer,mate.