Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

R22 FNF - Wests Tigers v Sydney Roosters

both teams were pretty ordinary, but fair dinkum archer made it worse than it could been. he made shockers. sa definately ran into lawrence i think it was. but then giving the tigers penalties when we should of got them then they scored off them was ridiculous, our try that was deemed forward was not forward. penalties were given that weren't, penalties that should of been weren't called. ordinary display archer.

pantherz9103

Disgraceful performance by the Wests Tigers. Absolute pretenders. The Roosters really should've won before golden point.

i dispise the roosters, but its hard not to enjoy this run their on
playing great footy and look to really be working for each other

Rovelli

Sorry...before I said Monaghan scored another hat-trick, of course he only had two...

Roberts should've got his hat-trick late in the first-half. 20-6 ktc
Instead Te'o gets a try, 12pt turnaround.

That was a real momentum changer.

pantherz9103

Its hard to believe this turnaround. It upsets me as a Roosters hater but I guess I have to praise the job Freddy has done. There not going down without a fight it will take a good performance to beat them next.

Raider_69 said:
i dispise the roosters, but its hard not to enjoy this run their on
playing great footy and look to really be working for each other

jeez monas has hit a rich vein of form should be good for you blokes next year

Tonearm Terrorwrist said:
jeez monas has hit a rich vein of form should be good for you blokes next year

9 tries in 5 games, as i said to raiders fans, love him or loathe him, he's going to give us something we dont have at the moment... a tall, rangey back with a knack for finding the try line, a classy finisher, always has been, his form was sh*te as soon as he signed for the chooks, and it comes as no surprise its picked up since signing on to come back home

i cant wait to have him back home :cool:

no your just a genius full stop. sorry 3 metre pass forward was last week. it's all elementary look at the f**king scoreboard. if i see a replay on the news that suggests other wise i'll be happy to admit being wrong, but from the angle i saw i'm sticking to my opinion it was all good.

Raider_69 said:
9 tries in 5 games, as i said to raiders fans, love him or loathe him, he's going to give us something we dont have at the moment... a tall, rangey back with a knack for finding the try line, a classy finisher, always has been, his form was sh*te as soon as he signed for the chooks, and it comes as no surprise its picked up since signing on to come back home

i cant wait to have him back home

probably the mark viduka of the NRL. once his future is settle and nothing to worry about he plays good. let's hope he goes well

I am not making excuses

But the nrl has got to sought out this reffing

Tigers shouldn't have got that close to the roosters really.

But Archer that was a p!ss poor effort.
NRL has got to look into having two refs on the field or do somthing it is going to cost a team a finals spot and more.

fulltime

well thrown 2-3 metres outside the 10 and caught 2-3 metres inside the 10 with roberts strechting for it is not forward then Tonearm Terrorist is the new Isaac Newton because he will have redefined Physics laws as we know them.

or he will just be confirmed a genius.

anyway it was two pretenders playing poorly, the better team won on the night and either one will be cannon fodder in the finals.

can't even get my name right and it's written on the screen. seems you're the only one blowing up about the pass and others have stated previously they thought it rough

lockyno1

It was not rough, it was blatant. Forward as anything. He passed it a metre before the 10m line and Roberts caught it 8 or 9m out. That is AT LEAST 2 metres forward.