Sorry
You f**king should be merkin
Sorry
Doesn't even include the prelim final last year in Townsville which was probably just as bad as Darwin is right now.
Cowboys had 33 tackles to 7 inside 20m that night yet we still won.
gee some of those AFL numbers are pretty low
He would be entitled to whatever we agreed to pay him. If the Dogs agreed to release him then he would be worth whatever other clubs were willing to pay. Before you accuse me of stating the obvious, you seem to have missed the fact that there would be a brand new negotiation between the player and whichever clubs wanted to sign him. This would be independent of whatever payout he agreed to with the Bulldogs. They don’t get to just sell his contract to some other club.
I think they were watching the replay of Bunker decision and Rheed was standing with the wrong teamThat is a weird photo. What is going on there?
Is a merkin those green things in Macca Hamburgers that we used to stick on car windows?You f**king should be merkin
Yes. Next time u go to maccas ask for 3 extra merkins on your burger.Is a merkin those green things in Macca Hamburgers that we used to stick on car windows?
Score was still nil all I think and set after they bundled Gutho into touchThat is a weird photo. What is going on there?
Teng bu tung.. No englis no englisYes. Next time u go to maccas ask for 3 extra merkins on your burger.
How about we beat whoever we play up there and you stop crying about it?I hate to break it to you mate, but I don't care what the NRL want, I care about what is best for our club and players.
It can't be good for our club to lose the home ground advantage and to a team that will have more fans barracking for them on game day. I mean it is bad enough that we are playing in oppressive heat but lets make sure it is in a hostile environment too. That sort of environment(heat) can have lingering affects whether you realise it or not and is culminating over a long season especially considering the way coach likes us to play and even more especially how he plays our two big boppers and with not backups.
The preferred option would be to play an easy beat or non popular team that would most probably hate and turn it up playing in that sort of atmosphere. So my real point is we obviously don't have anyone at the club that can sway or put pressure on NRL head office to get what is best for our club like some other clubs can and do.
We are too meek when it comes to things like that. We just get pushes around and penalised way to easily because we have no fight and the NRL/ARLC know it.
My comment was in reference to how some posters have said we are supposedly mentally fragile when we play in hot and humid conditions.I hate to break it to you but we got real lucky that the Cowboys basically imploded and we had a great win coming from behind, but the real tragedy for us is what that game and heat did to our boys the very next week. The boys couldn't of put out a candle stick that's how flat they were. Sure the Panthers were great, but we made them look like the best GF team ever especially in that first half when the game was won because we had nothing.
Junior and RCG were totally destroyed and made to look like chumps by their big boys and then the rest of the Penny Panthers jumped on the back of that as good teams should and blew us a new one.
You really think that the game that was played in the conditions it was played in had nothing to do with the way we played? Mate I have been following this game way to long not to know a flat and fatigued team when I see it. It was a GF the Panthers were fresh and up for it, we were excited to be there, but with very little gas in the tank. So when the game started and the Panthers came bashing down our front door the boys in Blue and Gold had virtually nothing in the tank to rev up and do a little of their own bashing. Therefore we were owed.
When the game was all but over and the Panthers eased off ever so slightly, then we cranked our motor up enough to put up a little resistance and fight, but it was never going to be enough.
Not saying we would have won that game if we didn't play in the heat of Townsville the previous week, but what I know is that we never gave ourselves a chance by doing so. But obviously that game was unavoidable and just real bad luck for us that we had to play up there, but Darwin is a different proposition. We should be blowing up deluxe. We need to have people at the club that know how to fight and win for our clubs benefit and advantage like the well run clubs do. Al we ever see from our management team is capitulation as soon as we are told no to the point that we don't even fight judicial player suspensions when we have a good chance to being let off.
Meek as the Christians in the Roman Colosseum at feeding time. The Easy Meat Eels.
Just can’t help good luck, ThePouI hate to break it to you but we got real lucky
Following on from the above in case anyone is concerned about the effect playing in Darwin has on our next performance...For anyone concerned about how badly we do when we play in Darwin and mentally fold due to heat and fatigue:
View attachment 72783
Total Games: 8
Win/Loss %: 6/2 75%
Total For: 148 (90 of those in the 2nd half)
Total Against: 129 (52 of those in the 2nd half)
Beat Penrith in Penrith off a 6 day break last year as well.Following on from the above in case anyone is concerned about the effect playing in Darwin has on our next performance...
Darwin Games: Played 8
Following Week: Wins 4, Losses 3, Bye 1
We get the Knights the following week where we get an extra day recovery and Newcastle are in Townsville this week which is pretty similar to Darwin.
So we probably get an advantage there.
I suspect it's more difficult to back up 6 days later from Darwin in April, than it would be to back up 8 days later from Townsville in September.Beat Penrith in Penrith off a 6 day break last year as well.
And yet we are constantly being told AFL is by far the most popular code in the country
I thought commentators in the GF review said that Penrith played flawless footy ? So in actual fact they weren't that good and we were that bad ?I suspect we lost the GF because we were just shithouse, not because we had to play in Townsville the week before
I suspect it's more difficult to back up 6 days later from Darwin in April, than it would be to back up 8 days later from Townsville in September.
Makes a mockery of the Townsville heat theory from the shit house Grand Final performance.
I suspect we lost the GF because we were just shithouse, not because we had to play in Townsville the week before