Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

R7: 405pm EELS v Bulldogs GAME DAY THREAD @ Commbank Stadium 16/4/23

I will be doing ortho easter stuff today, so <sad face> will miss me Sunday footy. I mean since when is Easter Sunday on a Sunday ? Why not Saturday?

Go us.

Funny GIF by AFV Pets

King-Gutho94

Today we get our first big win of the season. 13+
Confident on this prediction.

Agree mate reports are the game is a sellout. I am pretty confident we will put a score on them at the fortress.

This is our record when we get 25k or over at Commbank.

We are almost impossible to beat when we get close to a full-house at home. Other then the Tigers game last year.

But look at the scores that we have won by.

Most of them are demolition jobs.

YearDateTeamScoreOpp ScoreOppositionVenueCrowd
2019Apr 22ndParramattaW516Wests TigersBankwest29,047View
2019May 5thParramattaW3218St George IllawarraBankwest25,872View
2019Sep 6thParramattaW3216ManlyBankwest25,034View
2019Sep 15thParramattaW580BrisbaneBankwest29,372View
2021May 7thParramattaW3118SydneyBankwest25,711View
2022Apr 18thParramattaL2021Wests TigersCommBank28,336View
2022Jul 29thParramattaW3410PenrithCommBank26,912View
2022Aug 20thParramattaW426CanterburyCommBank26,451View
2022Sep 16thParramattaW404CanberraCommBank29,134View

hybrideel

But how often do we flog the dogs? The 2nd game last year but other than that they usually end up a low scoring slogfest. They drag us down to their level

Yeah it will be a traditional arm wrestle. I’ll just take a win.

Bandwagon

We're happier dragging teams into a slugfest, if it goes that way we win, pressuring Burton's long kicking and bombs will be key though, we need to step up in that area.

crocodile

The two sweetest victories in memory weren't floggings. No 1 has to be the 2009 prelim final and No 2, don't remember the year but we were down 20 zip at half time and beat then 28-20. f*ck that was good. Especially since I was at the game with a throng of Bullfrog supporters.

I was at that game with Mik. We went to Macas on the way home amd he threw my change on the ground then called me a tight arse and laughed when I picked it all up. Dogs fan.