Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

You are right Toady! R20 you are losing the plot. Too many contradictions. Su'A is a smoldering pistol who will turn into a gun!
I didn't say all that!!

I just suggested Sorensen was a depth option!!

If you think I judge a player signing on Fantasy points then my friend you have well and truly lost the plot!!!

Of course Su'a is a good option but his missed tackles do concern me. But he's only young so will get better!

I read on another forum that we have given Su’a the best offer so I hope he comes but he has strong roots in Brisbane plus could probably cover our contract with TPA’s. The interesting point is apparently his manager is the same as Seibold’s manager. I feel like we definitely need a Su’a or Papalli type player to replace Crichton. We can pretty much guarantee him an 80 minute role here so hopefully that’s appealing for him. He will definitely play a big part in number 22 as well. Brisbane looks to be on the slide.
Titans may be making a last big play.

Curns13

I read on the Lurker or Mole or something that we are having a real crack at Corey Oates to play second row. I would love that. He’s way too good to be stuck on the wing. One offseason and full season in the backrow and he’s be just about the best in the comp. His years on the wing mean his leaping ability is way above any other forward. Remember the mid field chip to McQueen that was quite effective? Reyno to Oates aimed at forwards who can’t jump would be absolutely deadly.

Yeah he's got such strong leg drive Oates!

Only criticism is occasionally his hands let him down!

Rabbitoad

I didn't say all that!!

I just suggested Sorensen was a depth option!!

If you think I judge a player signing on Fantasy points then my friend you have well and truly lost the plot!!!

Of course Su'a is a good option but his missed tackles do concern me. But he's only young so will get better!
Refusing to acknowledge his mistake in the hopes that we all just forget what was said :joy:

I'm shocked.

You said that you saw on SuperCoach that Su'a had missed 5 tackles in the previous game (when he'd only missed 3 all season before that and had an effective tackle rate in the mid 90%s) and that we should offer Sorenson a long term contract instead because he was more consistent

Rabbitoad

I read on another forum that we have given Su’a the best offer so I hope he comes but he has strong roots in Brisbane plus could probably cover our contract with TPA’s. The interesting point is apparently his manager is the same as Seibold’s manager. I feel like we definitely need a Su’a or Papalli type player to replace Crichton. We can pretty much guarantee him an 80 minute role here so hopefully that’s appealing for him. He will definitely play a big part in number 22 as well. Brisbane looks to be on the slide.
Same manager huh? That's promising.

I knew Seibold had coached Su'a in junior rep teams (18s Origin I think), but didn't know that.

I can't see him staying behind Gillett, Glenn and McGuire if he's after consistent game time (especially when TPJ and Ofahengaue can play back row too)

handyman2190

Same manager huh? That's promising.

I knew Seibold had coached Su'a in junior rep teams (18s Origin I think), but didn't know that.

I can't see him staying behind Gillett, Glenn and McGuire if he's after consistent game time (especially when TPJ and Ofahengaue can play back row too)
The donkeys are promising him 80 min their plan now that thiaday will retire is to plonk alex glenn on the bench to play sua 80min. I think this is BS id still pump the 500k to 600k he is better than what we have and at least the equal of crighton

Rabbitoad

The donkeys are promising him 80 min their plan now that thiaday will retire is to plonk alex glenn on the bench to play sua 80min. I think this is BS id still pump the 500k to 600k he is better than what we have and at least the equal of crighton
Where did you hear that?

You said that you saw on SuperCoach that Su'a had missed 5 tackles in the previous game (when he'd only missed 3 all season before that and had an effective tackle rate in the mid 90%s) and that we should offer Sorenson a long term contract instead because he was more consistent[/QUOTE]

You must be mixing up people here toad I know r20 dose not play SuperCoach or reference it at all. If you scroll back and ss the post I’ll admit I’m wrong but I don’t think it’s r20 this time mate.

Rabbitoad

You said that you saw on SuperCoach that Su'a had missed 5 tackles in the previous game (when he'd only missed 3 all season before that and had an effective tackle rate in the mid 90%s) and that we should offer Sorenson a long term contract instead because he was more consistent

You must be mixing up people here toad I know r20 dose not play SuperCoach or reference it at all. If you scroll back and ss the post I’ll admit I’m wrong but I don’t think it’s r20 this time mate.[/QUOTE]
Yet so many different people remember him saying it. Funny that

Travitoh

Without wanting to start a shitfight, Supercoach wasn't the source of the stat but everything else is accurate.

Rabbitoad

So someone seen stats and did not like a player then seen him play and changed his mind ? Is that the problem ?
The problem is that he cussed out anyone who suggested Su'a, then came back like 2 weeks later suggesting we sign Su'a and refused to acknowledge his mistake or his behaviour.

Like I already said, had he just come out and said, "I misjudged Su'a, we should sign him" people wouldn't keep throwing it back in his face.

I can appreciate that you're trying to stand up for a mate, but he's 100% in the wrong on this one.

Well 50% of the time I’m 100% stoned when I read and post on here so I don’t remember who said what. It’s the internet and people say and act how they like and you can’t change that. Let’s all just move on and talk about what’s important and that’s kicking the Sharks ass and charging towards finals footy.

Rabbitoad

Well 50% of the time I’m 100% stoned when I read and post on here so I don’t remember who said what. It’s the internet and people say and act how they like and you can’t change that. Let’s all just move on and talk about what’s important and that’s kicking the Sharks ass and charging towards finals footy.
Nah, if someone acts like a twat, they'll get treated like a twat. That's life mate.

No one's forcing you to be a part of this conversation

Nah, if someone acts like a twat, they'll get treated like a twat. That's life mate.

No one's forcing you to be a part of this conversation
No one is forcing me correct but it’s right here in front of my face when I log in to see who our next target or latest injury is. Anyway I said my bit I’ll go hit the peace pipe a little and come back later all chilled lol

Rabbitoad

I'm with you Windsor!!

Does it even matter? Why do we need to start an argument at every little thing that happens on this forum?
Because pointing out the errors of someone who acts like a wanker and gets overly sensitive about people disagreeing or correcting them is genuinely amusing and discourages them from repeating said wankery in the future.

Cheers Callmack and Windsor.

I not here for trouble on our forum or to antagonise anyone on our Bunnies forum at all but it seems a few are here for that.

I can't see all of what has been said here due to the ignore function but it needs to be dealt with as it's getting out of hand now I feel.

It's meant to be an enjoyable place and not a place to just be mean.....

ThingFish

I must admit, once you put Rabbitoad on ignore this thread becomes readable again. Also you don’t miss an iota of footy talk because I don’t think he’s ever talked footy. Just whined about sources and corrected grammar. Highly recommended use of the ignore function. Plus I won’t get to see his smartarse response to this post.:grinning: