Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

handyman2190

I must admit, once you put Rabbitoad on ignore this thread becomes readable again. Also you don’t miss an iota of footy talk because I don’t think he’s ever talked footy. Just whined about sources and corrected grammar. Highly recommended use of the ignore function. Plus I won’t get to see his smartarse response to this post.:grinning:
Now u know how i felt

themacemaceman

Because pointing out the errors of someone who acts like a wanker and gets overly sensitive about people disagreeing or correcting them is genuinely amusing and discourages them from repeating said wankery in the future.
There's only one person on here acting like a wanker and is over sensitive mate.
Please give it a rest .
Stick to footy .
Give your opinion but stop trying to prove people wrong.
All you are doing is pissing everybody off.
Everyone will have you on ignore shortly and all you will be doing is amusing yourself.

southsport

There's only one person on here acting like a wanker and is over sensitive mate.
Please give it a rest .
Stick to footy .
Everyone will have you on ignore shortly and all you will be doing is amusing yourself.
Most of us here are just like a bunch of old mates that come together for a friendly chat to discuss rumours and issues about Souths, no offense given and no offense taken.

truthslayer

Same manager huh? That's promising.

I knew Seibold had coached Su'a in junior rep teams (18s Origin I think), but didn't know that.

I can't see him staying behind Gillett, Glenn and McGuire if he's after consistent game time (especially when TPJ and Ofahengaue can play back row too)
I like reading your opinions

Rabbitoad

Please give it a rest .
Stick to footy .
:sob::sob::sob:

I don't want to talk to the overly sensitive people anyway. I see enough of you lot at work.

I'm not trying to prove anyone wrong, I'm just trying to figure out if stuff is correct or not through conversation because I'm interested in rugby league.

The only ones who get upset are the ones insecure about me exposing something bad.

I discuss things like an adult. That won't change no matter how much you sulk and cry at me

Rabbitoad

Cheers Callmack and Windsor.

I not here for trouble on our forum or to antagonise anyone on our Bunnies forum at all but it seems a few are here for that.

I can't see all of what has been said here due to the ignore function but it needs to be dealt with as it's getting out of hand now I feel.

It's meant to be an enjoyable place and not a place to just be mean.....
:joy: You go into other teams sub forums and start shit all the time. You cuss people out when they have different opinions to yours (the Su'a conversation is just one example).

You just can't cope with having to take it in return. Suddenly ":sob:It's getting out of hand:sob:" when it happens to you, huh?

Thanks for confirming that you'll pretend you're being victimised any time someone disagrees with you or points out when you're wrong about something.

It takes a pretty insecure person to take those as a personal attack.

They aren't.

Rabbitoad

Most of us here are just like a bunch of old mates that come together for a friendly chat to discuss rumours and issues about Souths, no offense given and no offense taken.
I'm not trying to offend anyone. They get "offended" when they start feeling insecure.

Every conversation I have with one of these people goes the same way

-Them: Hey did you hear (insert rumour)

-Me: (interested by new information) Where did you hear that?

Them: (getting insecure) SHUT UP! YOU'RE JUST JEALOUS! YOU JUST HATE ME! YOU'RE JUST TRYING TO CAUSE TROUBLE! :sob::sob::sob:

They can't claim they're just trying to "talk footy" at that point, because they're actively shutting down any discussion they don't like.

I get that if you've been around these people for a while that you're probably used to it, but you aren't helping them by enabling it.

If they try to act like this in their day to day lives they'll ruin every adult relationship they ever have.

Mixo Joe

I read on another forum that we have given Su’a the best offer so I hope he comes but he has strong roots in Brisbane plus could probably cover our contract with TPA’s. The interesting point is apparently his manager is the same as Seibold’s manager. I feel like we definitely need a Su’a or Papalli type player to replace Crichton. We can pretty much guarantee him an 80 minute role here so hopefully that’s appealing for him. He will definitely play a big part in number 22 as well. Brisbane looks to be on the slide.
Received my members email this arvo confirming extension of Braidon Burns and Connor Tracey till yje end of 2019. A step in the right direction. On another site they are saying that the bunnies have pulled out of negotiations with Su'A - I hope not!! Also they are saying that Gus will do a back flip - I hope so!!

southsport

Received my members email this arvo confirming extension of Braidon Burns and Connor Tracey till yje end of 2019. A step in the right direction. On another site they are saying that the bunnies have pulled out of negotiations with Su'A - I hope not!! Also they are saying that Gus will do a back flip - I hope so!!
Are they saying that Gus WILL do a back-flip or are they discussing the rumour that he will?

Souths Till I Die

An Angus backflip would be great but I want to see us resign Fuimaono. Way better player than Lane imo and should be able to build up to the ability of playing 80 minutes. Souths should definitely stick with him if he wants to stay. Great player.

Mixo Joe

Are they saying that Gus WILL do a back-flip or are they discussing the rumour that he will?
They're saying "lots of whispers about" that he wants to stay with the bunnies. They are also saying that Souths are trying to offload Turner and Musgrove.

Mixo Joe

An Angus backflip would be great but I want to see us resign Fuimaono. Way better player than Lane imo and should be able to build up to the ability of playing 80 minutes. Souths should definitely stick with him if he wants to stay. Great player.
Totally agree! Will develop into a top class player! Forget Lane I would prefer Oates if the Su'A signing fails.

handyman2190

Mixo you usually get good info you havent heard anything more concrete from your insider?
I really want sua and if gus can backflip because third parties have brocken down that would be great!! But we need something more

handyman2190

My understanding is that once you sign thats it unless there is a problem with the contract. The fact he hasnt been announced is hope and a puzzle. I wish we knew what the hell is happening

DynamicRabbit1

My understanding is that once you sign thats it unless there is a problem with the contract. The fact he hasnt been announced is hope and a puzzle. I wish we knew what the hell is happening
That’s the big question has a contract actually been signed?
Has the conditions of the contract incl 3pa been signed off on?
Has the contract actually been lodged and registered with NRL??