Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rabbitohs rumours, signings, injuries etc

Taukaeiaho is someone I've wanted since he came into first grade. Would be good but I doubt it would happen and I'd much rather keep Angus.
Yeah mate he's killing it and he gets involved so much at prop....

His work rate is phenomenal.... better than Napa imo....

Of course we want to keep Angus but if Easts want to get dirty then we will have too as well....
Bro did you read my mind? I was going to post the exact same thing! No joke.

I've loved what Page has done this World Cup. He has huge potential, reminds me of Nathan Brown.
Hahaha mate great footy brains think alike.....

I don't think Page will reach the heights Brown will but at 26 he's probably at his peak now.....

He is very solid.....

I reckon he'd be a bit of a better option than Nicholls....

His discipline seems pretty good too....

Our club needs to wake up here.....

In his 3 games Page has done:

13 for 133m

14 for 139m

12 for 134m

Ok he misses a few tackles but that's an area we could really focus on with him....
I'm keen to see how he goes against England....

He deserves to be in an NRL squad even if it's only a couple of first grade games he plays in a season...

callmack1

In his 3 games Page has done:

13 for 133m

14 for 139m

12 for 134m

Ok he misses a few tackles but that's an area we could really focus on with him....
I'm keen to see how he goes against England....

He deserves to be in an NRL squad even if it's only a couple of first grade games he plays in a season...
Agreed.

southsport

Yep might be worth it....

Luke Page for PNG is the Burleigh Bears captain apparently. He may be worth a look for some more depth......

He goes allright...

I think we're just about done with our signings, just have to finalise a couple more.

Let me put it this way R20. If Crichton even had half the ball playing ability that graham had then he would be worth 800k.
I didn't say he was worth 800k.

I have said 700k.

At an absolute maximum no higher than 750.

I'd give him a 3 year 2.2 million dollar offer.....

Souths Till I Die

I didn't say he was worth 800k.

I have said 700k.

At an absolute maximum no higher than 750.

I'd give him a 3 year 2.2 million dollar offer.....

How is he worth anymore than 500k when he's never won a premiership, never won a dally M, never played rep football, hasn't played more than 50 games in the NRL and only had good season? It's terrible cap management at its best. You would never see the Melbourne Storm throw that kind of money at a second rower, thus their dominance the past 4,5 years. They've let go Proctor, Harris, Hoffman who all played rep football.

Rabbitoad

The thing is though that while it may cover his growth for this contract, when negotiations for his next deal come around he isn't going to sign for the same money because this contract was priced on potential, he is going to want a raise and most likely a significant one.

:joy: Uh, how do you come to that conclusion?

If it covers his growth until he's an 800k player, that would mean he's an 800k player at the end of his contract.

How is he worth anymore than 500k when he's never won a premiership, never won a dally M, never played rep football, hasn't played more than 50 games in the NRL and only had good season? It's terrible cap management at its best. You would never see the Melbourne Storm throw that kind of money at a second rower, thus their dominance the past 4,5 years. They've let go Proctor, Harris, Hoffman who all played rep football.
500k out of a 9.6 mil cap..... you're kidding yourself.........

If Napa gets 700 which was strong rumours then Angus is worth that....

Napa is overrated......

Scoopdog

Wade Graham is so overrated......... he's very good but not great....,

He doesn't stand up enough in big games....

The Sharks had much more time with the ball in that game as they are quicker than us and our line speed is non existent...

Angus did very well with 12 for 104m, 3 offloads and 12 tackle breaks with a quick swarming Sharks defensive line...

I think Angus had a better year than Wade actually.....

A big problem with Wade Graham is his ilidsicpline imo..... gives too many penalties away...

Did you know Cookie won the Clubman of the year award and I'm pretty sure he mentioned Cody, Clarky and Angus as both being very good in the community and how they go above and beyond.......
Wade scores 4 tries in internationals,not 3tries against a gold coast reserve grade team.oh,angus is definitely better!