Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Raiders Memberships

matt

:lol: :lol: ... happy new year mate, and to Chachi, Nick and Marco

OK ...

Matt ... 3.1K
Bay56 ... 3.5K
Chachi ... 4.5K
Nick ... 5.0K
Marco ... 5.214K

may the best man win (probably me)

Cheers mate and back at ya.

Bay56

I guess the thing with Canberra is that there is a fairly limited population, but when you compare it to the sort of crowds some sydney teams get with a far greater population then we come out looking quite good. Brisbane is a one team city so there's no comparison and Newcastle don't have a rival code playing at the same time of the year.

I get the feeling that the Bumbies golden era has just passed. They might still be quite successful, but the hype of having a decent team while their code was getting good press is starting to die off.

If we can nudge a decent start this year without the negativity of coaching defections and star player misbehaviour then I think we may get some crowds pushing the 20,000 once again.

But, the proof will be in the pudding and we have to perform on the park first.

Agree with your comments Chach regarding Canberra's population compared to say Sydney ... and dont forget the "local derby" factor for the nine teams in the Sydney region.

Yes the bumbies golden era has passed but I dont think it has completely vanished ... add to that the revised S14 finals system and there may be some renewed interest for the average and band wagon yawion supporter in the ACT.

We are going to be pushing it uphill to attract 20K on a regular basis.

Chachi

2,919 with 9.5 weeks to go before our first home game.

The office was shut down over Christmas so I assume they'd be processing a bunch of new signups from that period. I think Matt's prediction is looking a little shakey...

matt

2,919 with 9.5 weeks to go before our first home game.

The office was shut down over Christmas so I assume they'd be processing a bunch of new signups from that period. I think Matt's prediction is looking a little shakey...

Holy crap...the christmas shutdown backlogue ,I did not allow for such in my estimation.:shock:

If i was that guy pumping the juice in that thermometre thingo and the numbers where stagnating towards the cut off date i would give it a blast to the 5k..or even better do it subtly throughout the offseason

Report to the directors:
Look i did it in the name of saving face , i know the the numbers dont add up but i think it holds the club in a more postive light,so in finalising I guarantee more numbers in the following year,thank you gentleman for understanding..

But seriously besides the number crunchers who is to really know the True figure???

and on an even more serious note,I hope they hit Marco polo's mark as it is a WIN WIN..in what will be a special year..

oh and hi Chach.

Chachi

Holy crap...the christmas shutdown backlogue ,I did not allow for such in my estimation.:shock:

If i was that guy pumping the juice in that thermometre thingo and the numbers where stagnating towards the cut off date i would give it a blast to the 5k..or even better do it subtly throughout the offseason

Report to the directors:
Look i did it in the name of saving face , i know the the numbers dont add up but i think it holds the club in a more postive light,so in finalising I guarantee more numbers in the following year,thank you gentleman for understanding..

But seriously besides the number crunchers who is to really know the True figure???

and on an even more serious note,I hope they hit Marco polo's mark as it is a WIN WIN..in what will be a special year..

oh and hi Chach.
How's the off season going mate? I see you're still stirring it up over there at the GH!

matt

:lol: :lol: ... happy new year mate, and to Chachi, Nick and Marco

OK ...

Matt ... 3.1K
Bay56 ... 3.5K
Chachi ... 4.5K
Nick ... 5.0K
Marco ... 5.214K

may the best man win (probably me)

Are we playing closest to the mark OR if the tally goes over your estimated mark then You are out..

Bay, I need some clarification on the rules and reg's of this Guessing comp.

As it is now 3105 and if the first scenario applies then i am KO'd.

Bay56

Are we playing closest to the mark OR if the tally goes over your estimated mark then You are out..

Bay, I need some clarification on the rules and reg's of this Guessing comp.

As it is now 3105 and if the first scenario applies then i am KO'd.

The closest to their guestimated figure ... therefore I would say that you and me are in the picture and the others have sweet FA chance :lol:

May the best man win matty ... probably be me :)

matt

Bay, Thanks for the prompt clarification....:lol:

You are looking quite good , i may concede in a week.

Bay56

:lol: :lol: :lol: ... stop it !!!!

oh boy, you've got buckleys nickster :cool: ... it's matty or me and rest can start planning for 2010.

dubby

I just had to pop in and say gday to fans here in LU.

It feels like ages since I've had a discussion with bay56, Chachi, reptar and co.

Happy 09 to you boys, and bay I am looking forward to our talks on management this year.;-)

matt

It feels like ages since I've had a discussion with bay56, Chachi, reptar and co.

Happy 09 to you boys, and bay I am looking forward to our talks on management this year.;-)

Ignoramus..Not even a mention my god you are a hard Man.;-)

Bay..another Question if i may,what if it where to get to 3250 at the end of proceedings..

who would becometh the holder of this prodigious title.

reptar

Hey dubby - happy norty9 to you too! I'll be seeing you at the Redcliffe trial match?

I went out there for the first time on Wednesday and Redcliffe proper looks quite nice.

Bay56

Happy New Years to ya as well dubster :D

To tell you the truth old age is creeping up and I dont think I have it in me anymore to go the go at management (** I wonder if they'll believe that **).

I think my bunny this year might be Furner ... if he cant come up with the goods I'm going for the jugular quick smart ... this club is on the verge of something big and I think management took a risk in the coaching department that it neednt take (for obvious reasons) ... I would rather have seen the likes of Wayne Bennett take charge of this club.

Anyway time will tell but I still reckon it's a risk that we could do without.

GO THE RAIDERS IN '09 !!!

Chachi

Yeah, happy new year dubs. Just got back online and I can't wait for the season proper to start...should be interesting if nothing else...

dubby

Ignoramus..Not even a mention my god you are a hard Man.;-)

Bay..another Question if i may,what if it where to get to 3250 at the end of proceedings..

who would becometh the holder of this prodigious title.

We share our love in another house mate! :D

Bay, for what its worth I agree with you re: Furner. It angers me when I realise we knocked back Bennett to go with Furner. I will allow him some grace initially, but if we arent top 8 this year then he hasnt done his job. This is the best Raiders squad in many years and we cant fly under the radar anymore. With current Aust reps and SOO reps we will be analysed far more than we have in prior years.

You have a tough job this year Dave Furner.

dubby

Hey dubby - happy norty9 to you too! I'll be seeing you at the Redcliffe trial match?

I went out there for the first time on Wednesday and Redcliffe proper looks quite nice.

I'll be there mate, along with a few other Raiders fans from the GH. Bay and matt are too slack to come along. ;-) The LU boys are letting us down!