Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rapers first mistakes.

beekershark

OUr ruck is leaking and has been all year.

I have to say that with the absence of a genuine Hooker, our marker defence and kick chase has been schoking all year and will continue to be like that until we have a hooker, or until sully learns to defend like a hooker, he is caught 1 or 2 from the ruck too many times and not at marker enough. But he is gutsy and will learn, Aaron raper has been working with him and he may well pick it up soon.

OUr kick chase is another story, say what you will, but the days of Dean Treister leading the kick chase every time after hassling the kickers on the 5th seem like decades ago.

I have to say that with the absence of a genuine Hooker, our marker defence and kick chase has been schoking all year and will continue to be like that until we have a hooker,

And yet you are opposed to the signing of Riddell, beeks?

beekershark

NOt on football terms mate, and I've made that clear before.

He is a damaging and effective player, and would be fantastic in our number 9 jumper, as a PLAYER.

I am greatly opposed to that kind of PERSON being paid by our club to play footy mate, that's all. Does that makes sense ?

Makes sense to me. However should we sign him, I'm happy to give him a chance to prove himself as a Shark.

Booyah

NthCronullaLocal said:
I think there may be a bigger issue with Williams. Apparently he went after Jeremy Smith again at Carmens on saturday night. He is just too much of a loose cannon and i dont think the club is gonna tolerate it too much longer.

From what I have heard about JW is that he is a real good bloke off the field, and very softly spoken. Basically, he doesn't strike me as the arseholic sort of wanker to go and belt someone for no good reason.

There has to have been a reason, if indeed it did happen. Who the hell is Jeremy Smith? A player or Trainer or something?

If indeed Jase did belt this bloke AGAIN, then to me thats a good indication of his mongrel - something we really lacked on Saturday night with one of our supposed 'enforcers' out there.

I sincerely hope that the club works through this problem and we keep Jase. It would come back and bite us in the arse if he left for another club simply because we didn't want him belting some nobody.

I think he is over priced now too and we should look within the club for that position. If there is that sort of money lying around I can think of more important positions that need filling.

Booyah

I am greatly opposed to that kind of PERSON being paid by our club to play footy mate, that's all. Does that makes sense?

But Beeks, please correct me if I'm wrong, weren't you one of the people who was happy with our signing Hassan Saleh?

Jeremy Smith is a fellow lower grader. From what ive heard J Williams gets baited a bit by him (dont know how badly though) and thats were the loose cannon factor comes in as he cant control himself. I actually played pool against Williams at Carmens (go easy on me SS) on sat night (i was too pissed and had left by the time the fight happened) and found him be not be a problem at all. He wasnt rude, drunk or anything towards me. His mate actually had to keep ringing him when it was time for his shot. I think it will be a shame if Williams is let go because of this as he was popular with the crowd and went well. I am also assuming Smith wont be around fro much longer either if Williams is let go.

PJ

Pretty simple really Blacktip.

Whilst Riddell has plenty of character flaws he hasn't been splashed over the papers for spitting on a woman in a nightclub.

So if Morpheus had no problems having a person like that in the club why have problems with Riddell?

beekershark

The Saleh Signing was a bit different Booyah. I had no idea, nor did anyone that he was going to be signed, and If I remember correctly I saw him play the trial at Gosford only a day after he signed. I saw the match and he played well, so yes, I said I thought he was a good signing.

I didn't know enough about the bloke to warrant a position like the one I am taking on Riddell, and to be honest, from what Ive seen of Saleh since he's been at the club, I don't see anyting but a good young bloke off the field.

With Riddell, there is plenty of factual evidence to suggest he is a VERY unstable influence on his current club, and has been for years. Granted , he performs well on the field, but 9/10 problems at the Dragins have all had one common force behind them, Pig.