Matty Bhoy
Fox showed footage of Arthur absolutely shredding them in the sheds after the game. Good to see.
On point 1 I’m going to say that on drowns runs he was looking for support quite a bit and would have slipped a few offloads if any asshat had bothered to back him up.Well, I hope that was the kick up the arse we needed. What I learnt from tonight....
1. Dylan Brown is not anywhere near as good as he thinks he is
2. Jai Field is a park footballer at best. Zero impact.
3. Thank f**k for RCG
4. Mahoney had his worst game for us. Hopefully learns from it
5. Waqa Blake is still a defensive liability
6. GIVE THE BALL TO SIVO YOU DUMB f**k HEADS
7. Junior Paulo is carrying an injury
8. Decore is a great player
9. NEVER EVER EVER EVER LET GEORGE JENNINGS NEAR A FIRST GRADE SIDE AGAIN
Roosters, Melbourne and Penrith would have put 40 on usI can’t get too down about that. We played pretty rotten for the most part and it was 4 tries a piece. In years gone by we’d have lost by 40 odd. Instead we fought and got back into it.
Yep, I said the same thing to @Noise. We have far too much depth in attackGutho didn’t help much in attack either.
Also I reckon we didn’t play “flat” enough tonight (especially in the second half), losing Nrown probably contributed to this.
That's fine. Fingers crossed we don't have any other injuries to our halves then and he only has to play 3 games as a minimum wager, where he allows us room to have more, better regular first graders.Didn’t suggest he was the reason we lost mate. Just saying the boy is not going to be a regular first grader. He seems a great kid. Just don’t see him controlling a first grade NRL side is all
Happy MEel would prefer the great Billy Smith to be chosen!Agree mate. The problem is though we don’t have a backup half.
Good point. It’s all relative I guess. I would have been wrapped last year. And at the end of the day, it’s so easy to be critical from the lounge while I’m sitting in my trackies drinking Kraken and dry!!
He rides the pine like no other manHappy MEel would prefer the great Billy Smith to be chosen!
That's Billy Rogers you numbskullHe rides the pine like no other man
No I didn't but I did See Suli giving the ref a gob full !So you heard the ref say yes youre right suli it a penalty? You do know linesmen have mikes in their flags to tip off the ref? And even if suli convinced the ref we are still back to don’t push back down and it won’t happen.
I like VonnyOur tactics were hard to understand. Head down barging into the meat of the defence didnt work from minute 1 to minute 80. The couple of times we shifted the ball we scored or made ground. I kept waiting for the penny to drop. It didnt. Even when we made ground in the middle we just went straight back there. Teams are compressing their D and we need to be aware of that.
RCG, Gutho and Niukore were magnificent but nobody played off them. If we keep waiting for opposition teams to tire we might be dissapointed. Manly definitely worked us out tonight.
Does Yvonne Samson annoy anybody else as much as she does me. I think id rather listen to Gus Gould than her.
And you see that all the time too. Your point?No I didn't but I did See Suli giving the ref a gob full !
No. Agree with you. Like I said. Seems a great kid. Just can’t see him controlling a FG side regularly. Admire him for his perseverance however. As a 49 year old bloke who played nothing but touch footy, I will always admire any kid who fronts up and puts his body in front of Marty TapauThat's fine. Fingers crossed we don't have any other injuries to our halves then and he only has to play 3 games as a minimum wager, where he allows us room to have more, better regular first graders.
If DCE went down injured, do you think Walker, Cust or Croker would be capable of organising Moanly to any great degree?
Hahaha. I’m plenty beers deep. I’d probably prefer the great Billy Rogers than the Fresh Prince in the halves.That's Billy Rogers you numbskull
100% bruv!!Good drop the old Kraken!
Agree mate. The problem is though we don’t have a backup half.
Yeah my original comment was more that you were being a bit harsh on calling him out over say Shaun Lane or Gunco who earn a f**kton more than Field and were equally as clueless in that first 20 (Gunco at least settled somewhat)No. Agree with you. Like I said. Seems a great kid. Just can’t see him controlling a FG side regularly. Admire him for his perseverance however. As a 49 year old bloke who played nothing but touch footy, I will always admire any kid who fronts up and puts his body in front of Marty Tapau