Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd17: 530pm Parra v Dragons GAME DAY THREAD @ Win Stadium 28/6/25

Timana

Completely agree mate. Lussick is a pathetic player. But he’s the standard of signing that Vocabulary Jim has gone out and signed.

If they fail to sign TDS they have absolutely got rocks in their heads. We saw yesterday what a good running 9 can do. We are impotent with Kussick there and Ryley smith whilst ok as a player, does not run all to often either.
Yup. I have been saying we need a PJ Marsh type and actually Joash was like that yesterday. I thought we were humming quite well with him on the field and I thought JR replaced him too early.

WIN stadium review

5.5/10

Not sure there is much else they can do to improve it. Unless they get rid of the Hill but structurally may difficult.

Only 1 TV screen and a scoreboard that doesn't have a countdown clock is frustrating.

Line up for a drink in the grandstands wasn't too bad.

Toilets okay.

From the surbaban grounds i have attended.

I put it above Brookie oval but below Newcastle and on par with the old Penrith stadium..

Haven't been to Shark Park yet but that's the portaloo of Rugby League grounds.

No salt in the joint - Southern end

Not even salt sachets

Me chips were saltless

Amateurs

Just as worse as the water drainage guy at Allianz stadium forgetting to install the water drainage ..

The hot chips and 600ml water = $12.40

Weirdly enough I think I paid this amount last time Parra played here in 2018 (f..k you Dufty)

Timana

No salt in the joint - Southern end

Not even salt sachets

Me chips were saltless

Amateurs

Just as worse as the water drainage guy at Allianz stadium forgetting to install the water drainage ..

The hot chips and 600ml water = $12.40

Weirdly enough I think I paid this amount last time Parra played here in 2018 (f..k you Dufty)
I was at the pub and it cost more!

DaveMc

Completely agree mate. Lussick is a pathetic player. But he’s the standard of signing that Vocabulary Jim has gone out and signed.

If they fail to sign TDS they have absolutely got rocks in their heads. We saw yesterday what a good running 9 can do. We are impotent with Kussick there and Ryley smith whilst ok as a player, does not run all to often either.
Credit where it’s due?

Timana

13 runs, 111m, 33 tackles, 0 missed. Wasn’t too shabby to be fair. I think it’s fair to say he’s pretty consistent and should provide value for money.
from eye test, he plodded, the only thing i really remembered about him was sucking on a popsicle and getting agro at Kelma

Timana

Give me zero missed tackles plodding over some of the arm grabbing from our guys last night.
It's why I dont rate Iongi atm so highly. I'd give him a 6.5/10.

I reckon he is doing well but he is still making alot of mistakes. But to be Edward's understudy, didn't he learn about making less errors and not always taking risks. Yes I know he's young.

Eelogical

It's why I dont rate Iongi atm so highly. I'd give him a 6.5/10.

I reckon he is doing well but he is still making alot of mistakes. But to be Edward's understudy, didn't he learn about making less errors and not always taking risks. Yes I know he's young.
Edwards is playing in a well drilled four straight premiership winning team that's been to five straight Grand Finals.
Iongi is in his first NRL season playing in a team of Aldi bargain buys and Woolies specials who are trying avoid another Spoonbowl. Of course he's going to be put into a lot more situations where mistakes will occur. He'll get better along with our other youngin's and new players in the 2026 team.

JokerEel

Edwards is playing in a well drilled four straight premiership winning team that's been to five straight Grand Finals.
Iongi is in his first NRL season playing in a team of Aldi bargain buys and Woolies specials who are trying avoid another Spoonbowl. Of course he's going to be put into a lot more situations where mistakes will occur. He'll get better along with our other youngin's and new players in the 2026 team.

Edwards was absolute crap when he first came into the NRL as well making errors all the time dropped bombs and some times didn't contest them as he was afraid of dropping it..

Iongi has a long way to go but will be better this year than he was this time last year.